We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #62 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Stayed for a week while visiting Disney's Parks. It is rated under the Deluxe Hotels, but I was surprised that the room service is available only until 11 PM and after that you have only few types of sanwiches and pizza. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelholic_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    660
    232
    79
    46
See reviews for
1,156
376
23
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
aprilisis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

This hotel is expensive- but you get what you pay for. It is walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk, the rooms are huge, the pool is spectacular, the store off of the lobby has a great selection of merchandise, the arcade is great- and huge (for rainy days), the staff is friendly, and the water view rooms are just awesome. I want to stay here every time I go to Disney. I'm actually staying here again in October. I have more photos, but was only allowed to post 10.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
290 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

We have dined here many times for lunch and dinner and we have never had a bad meal here. Everything is good. Fish and chips, crabcakes, porkchops etc... The only problem with this place is that the service can be slow but that is always typical disney. This is by far one of our favorite disney hotel restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Spent 4 amazing days in that great hotel, right on the parks and with good food, beautiful view and great pool!!! its worth it!!!

Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danyosilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

Clean comfortable rooms. Excellant on site restraunts and location is outstanding. Can walk to Epcot or then MGM Studios. Pool and hot tubs were fun. Pool with a sand bottom is one of a kind. When you can get all the comfort, a little more in price is a good tradeoff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

2 moms traveling without kids to Disneyworld for the Goofy race (half marathon sat and full marathon on sun).
Wanted a stylish place that was more geared towards adults then kids.
PERFECT PLACE!!!
PROS:
Classic furnishings, comfortable beds, close to Epcot, walk to the beach boardwalk, and great views. Additionally, the restaurant in the hotel served great food.
CONS: expensive ($300 plus a night) it's disney, not a big surprise.
WOULD RETURN: HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carissachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

It`s easy to see why The Yacht Club was rated # 1 among Disney Deluxe Resorts by Birnbaum. We stayed for a week in June `09 and I must say that the accomodations are stunning. The Lobby area is breathtaking and the exterior grounds / pools,etc. are the best of any resort I`ve seen. The location near Epcot, Boardwalk, Disney Hollywood Studios( Boat Ride is free!!!), Fantasia Gardens, etc.is also preferable to other resort locations. Buses to the other parks like Animal and Magic Kingdom ran very efficiently. Rooms are not real large but very nice and perfectly clean. The dining is great, especially for table service, examples Yachtsman Steakhouse, Cape May Cafe ( Actually at the adjacent Beach Club), and The Captain`s Grill. Probably the only small criticism would be the need for another Quick Service option at the Yacht Club. The main Quick Service option ( Beach Club Marketplace) is located at the Beach Club and is a little bit of a haul to get to. There is the Hurricane Hannah`s Grill at the pool area ( which is great ), but I think they could use one indoors on the Yacht Club side ( maybe near the fabulous Fittings and Fairings Gift Shop ). I would recommend the amazing resort to all !!!!! It`s pricey but YOU GET WAHAT YOU PAY FOR !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayc1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
2.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Property: Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8407
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort
Disney's Yacht Club Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing