We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Floridian!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Floridian!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at GF in August for 2 weeks with 7 family members (all adults and a range of ages). It was amazing!. We love Walt Disney World and visit every year and always stop in Disney but this has spoilt us! We had a lagoon view and could see the Magic Kingdom and Contemporary from our balcony. The lobby is amazing and we loved to just sit there at night enjoying the scent and band playing after a day in the park. Having the monorail to the parks is fantastic - it has definitely spoilt us and we do not want to stop any where else! We ate breakfast most mornings in the Grand Floridian Café and it was always tasty (our server Michelle was the best we have ever had). Staff were great and newly refurbished rooms are really nice. My only issue was that there was some kind of convention on and at night the place filled with what seemed to be university students that needed their own security (not what you expected at their flagship hotel - send them to Pop Century!). Grounds were beautiful and always pristine and it never seemed crowded. Over all a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdktf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,674
    909
    388
    170
    88
See reviews for
2,599
623
35
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
716 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel really reflects the old school spirit of Disney. It is a bit dates but has nice family rooms, pool area and fun lobby atmosphere. At nights you can see the magic kingdom and fireworks from here. We prefer more modern hotels so next time we would stay at the wilderness lodge which is another Disney property.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We just spent four nights at this resort and I can honestly say there was not one complaint in the group! The accommodations were beautiful, the amenities outstanding, the location is terrific, and the customer service at every level was not to be believed. Disney really is a first-class operation. They make it exceptionally easy for their guests. We took the magical express from the airport, with our luggage being delivered separately so we didn't even need to go to baggage claim. We never rented a car and took all the Disney transportation to the various parks. It is fast and it is easy to get around due to the amazing organization. We spent a full day at the pool at the hotel and rented a cabana which is highly recommended. Our cabana host, Cheryl, was terrific. This was truly a magical trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrjgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful property with 3 pool options, including one for young kids. Great being on the monorail. We have stayed at Contemporary, Beach Club and Yacht Club in the past. GF was slightly above those properties and set the standard. Would definitely recommend this resort if you are staying on Disney property. Despite some concerns we found they were very kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Our original plans were to stay at the Polynesian, but after being notified about the renovations there we switched to the Grand Floridian. So happy we made the change. It is absolutely beautiful here. So relaxing. There are several restaurants on property to have a sit down meal as well as a large quick service area which was good for breakfast if you wanted to get to the park for opening. The monorail is right there in the mail building on the 2nd floor. There is also the water taxi to take you to the Magic Kingdom or it's a short walk along the lake. There are 3 pool areas as well as a beach. My teenage boys enjoyed the water slide. They have a gym and basketball court nearby. We stayed in the Big Pine Key outer building with a lagoon view and found it to be very nice. The bathroom was a nice size with 2 sinks outside of the bathroom area to help expedite getting ready for your day in the park. The room had a nice balcony area. The beds were comfortable and there was a ceiling fan in the room as well. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The villa room was large and having two showers was great. The only cons were the bus stop is very far from the villas and you can't see the water parade from your room. Why pay the extra for a lake view when they turn the lights off the floats as they go by.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank twotoohappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our fourth trip to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa. The resort is still a beautiful place to visit but we did find that the staff was not as friendly as they use to me. We found the same thing in all of the parks, the employees are not displaying the disney spirit. That being said, the resort is very well kept and very clean. The grounds are beautiful and we love that we can see the fireworks from our hotel from the Magic Kingdom. We visited several restaurants at the resort and though they are very pricey, the food is decent. We would definitely visit again but I hope that next time we go that employees show the disney magic that they use to be know for.

Room Tip: Request a room not near the elevator. People are coming in all the times of the night and it tends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnnsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8451
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#4 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 867
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance meets modern sophistication at this lavish bayside Resort hotel. Relax in the sumptuous lobby as the live orchestra plays ragtime, jazz and popular Disney tunes. Bask on the white-sand beach, indulge in a luxurious massage and watch the fireworks light up the sky over Cinderella Castle. Just one stop to Magic Kingdom park on the complimentary Resort Monorail, this timeless Victorian-style marvel evokes Palm Beach's golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing