We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,786)
Filter reviews
5,786 results
Traveller rating
2,918
2,038
587
163
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,918
2,038
587
163
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeignetsport orleansfood courtdowntown disneythe busriver viewsassagoula riverdisney worldcorner roomstayed in buildingdining plangift shopboat ridecast membersmoderate hoteldouble sinkstowel animals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,361 - 3,366 of 5,786 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

As parents of older children, we needed a resort that wasn't too kid oriented, but that still had the amenities a pre-teen and teen would enjoy, like a pool, and a good restaurant, when we were not at the parks. French Quarter met and exceeded our expectations. With good size rooms, queen beds, double sinks, and a huge pool with a water slide, movie nights on the green, and bonfires with unlimited roasted marshmallows, the kids never were bored. The food was excellent, and the fact that on weekends, we could go to the bar at night, leaving the kids in good hands, and have a drink or two while listening to live music, was perfect. The atmosphere is magical, the scent of beignets in the morning, and jazz wafting through the air, with boats taking you to Downtown Disney on a whim, and curbside shuttles to all the parks, FQ was ideal in every single way, for our week long stay. My ONLY 'gripe', if you can even call it that, is the limited use of the jacuzzi, for adults, because it was open to children too, and my husband and I often tried to get a soak in after a long day walking around, only to find it full of young kids. If they made one separate for adults only, I think it would be awesome and welcome, for tired parents, to slip away for a little bit, from the hubbub. Other than that, staying here is a trip we won't forget, ever. It's beautiful. We fell in love.

Room Tip: Pick garden view rooms for easy access to everything on property, buildings 4-7 are perfect, and front and center to everything.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yogadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

More intimate than the riverside. 3rd floor balcony room in building 1 was just fine. Clean and relatively quiet. Pool was clean and slides were fun. Not overcrowded. Food in restaurant was surprisingly good and there are many no. Fried food options.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCHotelSnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This is a quiet little resort and super convenient to the food court, the transportation and pool from any room. The resort is laid out like streets/town squares with cobblestone streets and is well themed, true to Disney style. That being said, my girls felt like the FQ was "not very Disney." For first timers or young and young at heart that want to feel immersed in Disney, I wouldn't recommend this resort. However, its a great resort (my husband and I liked it a lot); the rooms with queen sized beds and a dressing area with curtain and double sinks make for a comfortable stay. Although we had a standard, parking lot view, we didn't overlook the cars; there's a grassy, park like area in-between the lot and the rooms. A corner room is nice because there are more windows. Although there were loud street cleaners outside our room, we couldn't hear them once in the room, so the rooms are well soundproofed. Bathrooms are tiny but fine and they provide H20 products. The bus service was quick; we never waited longer than ten minutes. Only once out of our 6 days did the bus stop at all four stops at Riverside before going to the parks. The ferry to downtown Disney is nice and relaxing. There weren't many kids at this resort compared to other Disney resorts. We walked to the BEAUTIFUL Riverside along the path by the river and it was crawling with kids, was very lively and looked like a much more fun place to stay for kids....but it is SPRAWLING. IMHO, the French Quarter is a great for couples, families with very young children for the convenience and pool, and people with mobility issues. For first timers, I recommend the Art of Animation, or if budget allows, the Polynesian.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank yogimomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Spent four days at Port Orleans French Quarter ( a moderate Resort) at Disneyworld. Had a wonderful time! Resort was quiet and quaint. We had a room on the 3rd fl. Bldg #7, Riverview. Room overlooked the river, and a 3-5 minute walk on path to sister resort Port Orleans. Mardi Gras parade was going on during our stay. Weather was the best ever, 75-80 degrees. I tool that opportunity to sit by the pool every afternoon. Very quiet. I love the streets and the gardens. The fountains are beautiful. plenty of benches to sit and read. Everyone was very friendly and our room was always cleaned beautifully The one drawback was that the maid didn't get to our room until 1or 2 O'clock. Other than that everything was wonderful. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet spot. Plus, you can take a boat to Downtown Disney instead of a bus.

Room Tip: Ask for Building 7, which is the last bldg. on the resort overlooking the river. We had a corner room which gave us more light. Less foot traffic in that resort also.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magical5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in a "resort view" (i.e. parking lot view) room. We have been to Disney twice before and spend very little time in the room. We've stayed at Deluxe resorts before (Saratoga Springs and Wilderness Lodge) and this was our first time in a Moderate hotel. We thought it was a very good value for the money - and substantially cheaper than the Deluxe hotels. The room was smaller and perhaps a little more worn - I noticed the seat by the window had some scratches on it, and the furniture was a bit scuffed. The bathroom was definitely smaller than a deluxe hotel and the shampoo/soap/etc. wasn't as fancy. However, it was perfectly fine for sleeping (which is all we needed it for). The hotel property is very nice and well landscaped. The pool is a good size and our daughters loved the water slide. I thought the interior of the lobby was cute and our kids loved the Mardi Gras necklaces and coins that they received throughout the trip. The food in the counter service restaurant was fine - nothing great, but fine for us. All in all, a very good value. Having stayed in Deluxe Disney hotels, I personally don't think they are worth the money. This made a Disney vacation more affordable and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PearlieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews