We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just got back stayed 4 days, nice clean with Disney style friendliness! Rooms have 2 queens and fridge table n chairs and hair dryer as extras. Pool had nice big slide. This hotel offered bus transportation into the parks, And being a smaller hotel there was only one stop which was nice not a lot of stops along the way!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,678
    1,906
    551
    151
    69
See reviews for
3,194
1,130
83
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Housekeeping will throw out anything that is not nailed down or hidden in drawers. Front desk will have no sympathy and will insist that missing items must have been by the trash cans. We had to take our son out in the rain with no stroller cover because housekeeping threw out our brand new, never used $50 Maclaren stroller rain cover which was in a bag on the floor along with other misc. items. Our room was pretty much cleared of anything not put away but yet nothing was replenished. No cups, soap or shampoo were replaced. Uncaring attitude we received is not acceptable. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krazyjgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stopped here with my son. As a single parent I was a bit nervous about travelling alone. Not to worry in Disney you feel so safe. Staff are lovely, chatty and friendly. Rooms are comfy and very clean. The rooms are not at all Disney. So after a day at the parks it's nice to have a break from Mickey and his friends! Food at Disney is not too healthy, but hey you're on holiday! We stopped in building 4. This was great as it was so close to the food hall and bus stop. I would recommend using the boats to come back from Downtown Disney as the buses get quite full. The pool is great. My son loved the slide. Take a stroll to Riverside it really nice to walk along the river. We would love to come back here again.

Room Tip: Building 4 as so close to food hall, bus stop and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I got married in Disney World. It really was a magical experience.

Our room was very clean and we found the proximity to the store and foot court decent. What I liked about the French Quarter as opposed to the Riverside is the transportation. The busses had one stop at the FQ and 5 at the Riverside. The boats to Downtown Disney were very convenient and a welcomed change after riding busses all day.

The food court at FQ was very good. I loved their muffuletta. However really wish they would add a pasta station like the one at the Riverside. Breakfast does get boring after three days of Mickey waffles but that is to be expected. The meal plan is definitely the way to go. It's a great way to save money and try different restaurants with out worrying about the prices.

All in all I would return to this resort as staying on property is the way to stay when visiting Walt Disney World.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PhantomFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the French quarter. On the positive the rooms were very clean and staff extremely polite and helpful. The pool was lovely and the children enjoyed being allowed in there until 11pm. The main problem was the food, we were on the dining plan and all the meals were the same burgers/hot dogs/chips the children were actually craving for vegetables in the end. I also found it quite strange that puddings for under 9's were not included in the plan. The plan is good though because all food and drink in Disney is vastly overpriced. Riverside has a better menu so it is worth the short walk. The boats to downtown Disney are good but be warned the guests at Riverside take priority when it comes to spaces on the boats so be prepared to wait a long time for a boat with room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouse1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Dear Port Orleans - French Quarter,

When I began planning a mother daughter trip to Disney World, I looked at a few resorts for our week long stay. After looking at pictures of your beauty and reading superb reviews, we decided to give you a try. Since I was booking only 4ish weeks before our visit, I didn't know if we would get a room with the few preferences we had given you. We have just returned from our Disney World visit, and all we can say is WOW.

We arrived around 10:30am, and having already done online check-in, proceeded to the front desk to receive our info. Since we arrived so early, we were fully prepared to have you store our luggage, go to the parks, and wait until our room was ready to unpack. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready and waiting for us. We proceeded to building 7, observing the lovely trees and sax music along the way. When we got to our room, we were thrilled. You weren't able to give us an outside corner room (a request that we considered a perk if it was fulfilled), but you did the next best thing. Our window looked straight out onto Rue D' Baga way, and if we looked to the left, there was the river. Not bad for a last minute booking!

Our beds were roomy and comfortable, and both of us slept like logs every night. Since one of us has slight blood sugar issues, we were grateful that you supplied a fridge for leftovers and snacks. However, the icing on the cake was the complimentary coffee. Most hotels make you pay for it, but not you. You gave us full strength and decaf every day, and it sure helped get us going each morning!

Your food court was lovely, and staff were more than happy to oblige us. A few nights we came back from the parks a bit hungry, so we stepped into Sassagoula's for a midnight snack. Not wanting an entire meal, we simply asked for a side of your Mac&Cheese. It was so good, we came back again and again just for that dish! And then there were the beignets. And brownies. And chocolate chip cookies. Thank goodness the parks are so big, because if they weren't, we would have gained 10 pounds from the food.

On our last night, we were having trouble figuring out our flight information, and needed to print out our boarding passes as well. We went to the front desk, and were met with a friendly, jovial staff member. After ten minutes, we were checked into our flight, had our boarding passes, and were on our way.

French Quarter, you were a pleasure to stay at and a heartbreak to leave. Because of you, we can not imagine staying at any other Disney resort the next time we come. Your quiet atmosphere, beautiful boat rides, delicious food, and helpful staff have made a lasting impression on us. You can count on our business for years to come!

Room Tip: Ask for building 7, Garden View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sudz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel!! Room was clean and tidy with plenty of amenities. Resort was quiet and peaceful with lots of activities daily for children at the pool and within the resort. Dining plan is definatley the way to go. Saved us soo much money. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was amazing but can be a little samey as dinner is the same set of meals every night. The furthest disney park we had to travel to from the resort was 5 miles!!! Lots of freebies when staying in resort such as free disney mini golf, free theme park park, plus others!! Cant stress how amazing this place is!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WelshMusician88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing