We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Stay Onsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“1st Stay Onsite”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

So glad we chose this resort. No building is too far from the facilities, lovely pool and hot tub with a very casual atmosphere. Very impressed with the lifeguards, always alert and patrolling the pool. Fairly typical hotel rooms , but very comfortable. Bus transportation worked very well for us with no long wait in either direction.Would definitely return as did not like the look of the very large resorts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caspdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,702
    1,929
    554
    152
    69
See reviews for
3,224
1,139
86
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Today is our last day at the French Quarter. Ok , I Love that after a busy , exhausting but fun day at the parks you can come back to a nice quiet pretty landscaped hotel. The room is ok. My daughter had spilled orange juice on the bed sheet so i requested a linen change and it was never done. Furthermore , one day our room was not cleaned . However , this was a pool day for us ( we took a break from the parks) left room late afternoon. Maid came and said she would be back after we left, (which was late afternoon.) when we arrived home late night, beds were still unmade etc. My big complaint with this hotel is the food. No dining room just fast food , which is mostly unhealthy options. Everything fried or breaded , chips and more junk. I am looking so forward to eating home cooked meals healthy meals again. I have NEVER been to a hotel were you can not even get a grilled chicken salad. The food l am sure was previously frozen , NOTHING fresh and SO overpriced! We do not have a rental car and needed water. Well for a case in the shop at hotel -
$ 16.00!!! Small bottled water- $2.50, small banana $1.50, small bag of chips which are .75 everywhere else, are $ 3.98 in food court! Everything is marked up at least 75%. I can not believe this is really legal. Needless to stay I will stay off Disney property which will be so much cheaper, accommodations twice as large with rental car. Everything here is highway robbery.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalieoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a comfortable resort, with two different areas.
The landscape is beautiful, reminding of New Orleans.
Employees are friendly and food options are adorable.
Highly recommend for family and friends staying at Disney.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We only had 5 days at Disney - we thought in advance it would be plenty but there is SO much to do - and this is a great hotel as it's convenient and more importantly quiet. At the end of a very hectic day in a park it was a delight to come back to a relaxing hotel. We had considered one of the more themed hotels but were glad we didn't as Disney is a sensory overload and being able to calm the children before bedtime meant we all had enough sleep and plenty of fun.

Rooms were small but adequate.

The only downside was the staff behind the checkin and concierge desks who didn't seem to know very much and gave us some bad advice about transport and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As is the case with Disney anything, the theming is very well done. You do get the vibe of being in New Orleans while walking the grounds. The pool is beautiful, kept up well, and without obnoxious music or garbage. The Sassagoula (sp?) has typical Louisiana food. I'd recommend the fried shrimp po boy. If you want pop out of the machines, you need the special souvenir cup because they have a chip built in that only turns the machines on when it is underneath (water is good with any beverage cup).

The rooms are pretty standard. Nothing fancy but nicely done. The only major downside for us, and may only be a seasonal thing, was the influx of millipedes. We killed maybe a dozen one night, asked to have it sprayed, only to find about a dozen more the following night after being out in the parks all day. The young lady who worked in pest control (very nice person) told us its the season and even though they spray for them, some still manage to come in thought they dry up and die soon after (tell that to the one that made it to the TV in the middle of the room).

Overall its a good resort for any and all ages and groups. Take advantage of the bus transport to everywhere. We didn't wait more than about 15 minutes for transportation either to or from the French Quarter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkoz148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great "moderate" resort to stay at when visiting Disney World. I have stayed here 6 times and have never been disappointed. Recent renovations have created more counter space at the sinks and there is a little fridge in each room. There is a great slide at the pool and a nice river to walk along or take a boat ride to Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Get a river view room. These are the farthest from the parking lot, but it is worth it for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Disney's Port Orleans French Quarter can be described as the more casual sister of the Port Orleans Riverside. If you want posh- then stay at the Riverside instead of the Port Orleans. If you are o.k. with a more casual atmosphere and a kid friendly pool with an awesome slide, stay at the French Quarter. We stayed for 4 nights in November and loved it. I made a mistake in the booking but Brian at the front desk cleared it all up and did not try to charge us more for the room. While the cafeteria style food leaves much to be desired, since there are plenty of other places to eat while in Disney, I would not say this would keep me from staying here again. That being said, we visited the Riverside one evening to meet friends and I was amazed at how luxurious it seemed given that it is the exact same price for an identical room. All said, we really enjoyed the very warm welcome we got at the French Quarter and the room was more than adequate. Don't forget that staying at any of the Disney properties entitles you to free parking at all Disney Parks for every day in which you are a registered guest. We took full advantage of this and drove to all parks so we would not waist time waiting for the Disney buses. Our favorite park was Epcot and it was the closest part to both Port Orleans Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsoumilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing