We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of Nawlins in Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #65 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit of Nawlins in Disney”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our room was nice, maybe getting a bit dated but clean and the maids did an amazing job. The clusters of buildings did remind me somewhat of the real French Quarter. It is much smaller and quieter that the Riverside section of the resort. You can take a free water taxi between the 2 areas and to Downtown Disney. The buses to all of the parks where frequent and to return to the resort, we never waited more than a few minutes to any park or back. The food court is adequate but nothing real special, the Beignets were very good, fresh and hot and lots of powdered sugar.
Everyone was friendly, we had no issues with the hotel. Its close to Epcot, a little longer ride to Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom. It's a good place to stay if you want a smaller quieter place to base you vacation, like everyone says, "Have a Magical Day"

Room Tip: We had connecting rooms with our daughter, son in law and 2 grandchildren. We were on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenAndJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,681
    1,908
    551
    151
    69
See reviews for
3,198
1,131
83
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After the madness of the Disney parks this was a lovely hotel to come back to when you were tired from trailing around the parks. Its a compact resort compared to some of the Disney hotels.
We got a lovely corner room overlooking the river at one side and the garden square from the other. We watched the kids toast marshmallows every night from our room. You could also hear the clip clop of the horses going past along the riverwalk.
The room was actually bigger than I thought a Disney hotel room would be ( this is our first stay at Disney). We opted for just one bed to give us more room. Spotlessly clean, plenty of towels, shampoo, conditioners and soap replenished every day. Fridge was handy too
Also, acquired a mouse and an elephant made from face cloths during our stay!

Room Tip: Block 5 third floor gave us lovely views of the river and the garden square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

2 kids and 2 adults stayed for 3 days. no complaints at all. grounds were maintained and the entire place was very relaxing. room was clean and well maintained. took a boat to downtown Disney. kids enjoyed roasting marshmellows one night. we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterjena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely return. The check in process was quick and easy. The room itself was clean, bed very comfy, the mini fridge worked fine. We stayed in building 4, 3rd floor. It was convenient and quiet except for hearing toilet flushing sounds from the adjoining rooms. We took the boat to Downtown Disney, and enjoyed that. I don't recommend the beignets, they are highly overrated, and not what I expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We loved this hotel. Although the pool heater was broken so we had to swim in freezing water -- which was a bit of a disappointment. But otherwise this was a great stay. Didn't use the restaurant so no information on that. Loved taking the boat to Downtown Disney and to Disneyworld. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCG516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at POFQ from 13-27 November for our family holiday. The hotel is small and compact compared to other Disney Hotels so it wasn't very far to the reception/pool/restaurant etc.
There is only one bus stop so that was handy. A few times we did have to share buses with the neighbour hotel Riverside and this has four bus stops which was a bit of a pain. The buses ran to all the Disney parks and Downtown Disney. You could also get to the other Disney properties via buses or monorail.
The bedroom was clean and big enough for the 4 of us (our daughters are 21 and 18). We didnt spend much time here except for sleeping so it was more than adequate. We had a corner room which I think are a bit bigger. The towels were changed everyday and they have free shampoo/conditioner and soap in the room.
Our daughter had her 21st birthday while we were here so she was given a badge and most Disney employees made a point of saying Happy Birthday to her. The staff at the hotel were friendly and answered any queries we had.
The only downside was that we were on the Quick dining plan which was included free of charge when we booked, but we found the restaurant didnt have a lot of choice. A lot of fast food but it definately saved us a lot of money.
There was also a boat service that took you to Downtown Disney and Riverside. We used this quite a few times. A few days it wasnt running due to the weather being a bit windy but you had the buses as an alternative.
They also had a laundrette which was very handy. I got most of my washing done before we came home. You need a credit/debit/cash card to operate the machines.
It was a great holiday and we would highly recommend this hotel. When we go again we would definately stay here.
Thank you POFQ for making our holiday special.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Gaynor_D_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petal, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days at the POFQ. We had an excellent stay. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The food was excellent. The mouse keeping staff kept our room spotless. My family loved the tranquility of this resort after busy days at the various Disney parks. We will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank teacherheintz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing