We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Ranked #64 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disney trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Can't really fault Disney, parks are great fun and ultimate ticket great value. We had the dining plan which is really like all inclusive and although fast food it was of a good standard in most places especially at the hotel. This hotel is very clean in lovely grounds, free bus is very good but the mobility scooter loading can be annoying. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and can't do enough for you.
We went with Thomson on the Dreamliner which was brilliant, however our return was delayed by 24hrs and the service provided by Thomson was very poor. Having families stay in a business hotel on food akin to army field rations simply isn't good enough Thomson and neither is misinformation about travel times. Thankfully there were plenty of food outlets nearby.

Room Tip: Block 4 is good for buses, dining and reception. Also reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dc1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,650
    1,882
    541
    149
    69
See reviews for
3,151
1,120
81
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went here for 2 weeks, no complaints, just wish there were more choices of food, same food everyday. Fantastic resort, I came here with my young daughters aged 5 and 7. They loved it and we're already looking to coming back next year, can't fault you Port Orleans just wish we had more time to get round everything.

Room Tip: Block 3 is near the shop and arcade not too far from the swimming pool, blocks 5 seems further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have stayed here three times. Always a nice experience. Use the boats for transportation only if you have plenty of time. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Food is only food court is only fair. Pool and hot tub are very nice.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkrombach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got home from 4 days at Disney World. Stayed at the "moderate" Port Orleans - French Quarter Resort. We had checked in on-line before arriving, so when we arrived all we needed to do was find out which room we were in and where it was. Our "Magic Bands" were our room keys and they worked flawlessly. We had a corner room in building 2, overlooking the canal (on which we later traveled to Downtown Disney). Very quiet location, as in absolutely ZERO noise!

Wonderfully appointed room. Comfy bed with nice linens, good dresser and other storage space, double sinks in the bath area and plenty of towels. I didn't use the provided soaps or hair products but my wife did and she liked them. Air conditioner was quiet and kept the room cool during the August heat. Free in-room WiFi with additional WiFi locations throughout the parks.

The one restaurant in the hotel is kind of a food court arrangement. We did breakfast every day there along with one afternoon snack. With the exception of oatmeal and a "custom" bowl of yogurt, everything is pre-made and on a steam table or under heat lamps. This included omelets and waffles. Probably good enough for the kids but I was looking for a step up. Not bad, but could be better.

The last time we were at WDW we stayed at Saratoga Springs and it was fantastic. However the couple we traveled with this time was looking for a less expensive place. This resort fit the need very well. We would definitely stay here again if the budget demands it, but we hope to stay at one of the premier resorts next time, perhaps even the Grand Floridian. We had our best meal of the trip there.

Room Tip: Our room was on the other side of the building from the pool and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Living close to Orlando we have never seen a need to stay on Disney property, but since this was our first time with our little one, we decided to give it a try.
Grounds- nice, clean...what you expect from Disney.
Boat ride to Downtown Disney- was a nice adventure for our little guy.
Pool - nothing fancy, but a nice break from the heat and the water was warm. They do provide life jackets for the kids.
Location - about a 10 min. bus ride to Magic Kingdom. 15/20 min. boat ride to Downtown Disney.
Rooms - clean but that's about it....mattresses were old, appears they need to be replaced. Everything inside was cheap and reminded you that you were in a value hotel (towels/TP/bed sheets). The room was small, just enough for two adults and a toddler.
Overall - if you want to stay on Disney property and not spend a lot, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Family friendly - had daily activities for the (older) kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short vacation with my husband and two sons. Room was decent. Food at dining hall was fair. Playground was great for my little one. Met up with friends that live locally. Bartender was fantastic and live music was great. All of the staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Seriously...Disney just know how to get it done and get it done right.

We spent 5 nights here in June and we chose this resort as it was at the cheaper end of the scale however, nothing about the resort seemed cheap, tired or 2nd rate. The New Orleans flair is fun and the rooms are brightly coloured and reminiscent of the French Quarter.

Rachel, the lady who checked us in was sooooo lovely and was thrilled to hear we were on our honeymoon. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived but it didn't matter as we were able to leave our bags at the resort and go straight to the parks. When we checked into our room we were greeted by balloons, cute love swans made from towels and an autographed photo of Mickey and Minnie congratulating us on our honeymoon. So sweet! There was also a lovely message from Rachel checking to see if we were pleased with the room and could she help us with anything. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. There are buses constantly coming and going from the resort to the various parks and I don't think we ever waited more than 5 minutes for a bus to the park. The food court at the hotel served traditional southern food and was a good choice for a quick cheap meal in the morning or at night time.

Would easily stay here again - well played, Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.3 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

Property: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Address: 2201 Orleans Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8424 (Formerly Port Orleans Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the romance and pageantry of New Orleans's historic French Quarter at this Resort hotel, where cobblestone streets, gas lamps, wrought-iron balconies and fragrant magnolia blossoms evoke the Antebellum era and colorful Mardi Gras characters and jazz keep things lively. Then stroll along the Sassagoula River to Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside, home to Cajun and Creole specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Port Orleans Resort
Port Orleans French Quarter
Port Orleans Orlando
Disney Port Orleans French Quarter
Disney Port Orleans Hotel
Disneys Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Port Orleans Disney
Disneys Port Orleans Hotel
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing