We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,031)
Filter reviews
6,031 results
Traveller rating
3,078
2,095
609
167
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,078
2,095
609
167
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beignets port orleans food court downtown disney the bus a river view room sassagoula river disney world corner room boat ride stayed in building dining plan gift shop moderate hotel cast members double sinks towel animals
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 6,031 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I actually got a TripAdvisor account just to write this review. We have been visiting Orlando and French quarter for serveral years. The reason we come back is simple. Al the concierge! He is amasing and always makes us feel special. If there is any trouble, Al magically makes them go away and makes us feel like we are the most important guests. He ses our princess and makes sure she is happy. Since we have allergies eating at the parks can be challenging. At French Quarter however, there is Chef Jenn who makes the most wonderful dinners with a smile and Chef Eric who makes the best breakfast. If you have allergies this is the place where you can be sure this is taken care of. Our princess says eating here beats the finest restaurants! These amasing people are the reason for the five star rating!!!!! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank IamOnTrip05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

The Mardi Gras spirit is alive with this review that you were kind enough to write! It makes me very happy to know that we are able to make your whole family feel the magic throughout your visit with us. Thank you for recognizing Al and the wonderful attention to detail that he provides each and every time you are with us. It’s also very important to us that everyone can enjoy a meal that is safe and delicious, no matter what their nutrition needs are. I’m more than thrilled to know that Chef Jenn and Chef Eric were able to provide that for you.

Thank you so much for taking me along on your extraordinary experience and I truly can’t wait for you to be welcomed back to the romance and pageantry that is Port Orleans – French Quarter.

Jessica
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week with family. Charming and compact. Even from the furthest building, it’s a two minute walk to dining, the gift shop, and the pool. Room was super comfortable. Would absolutely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a quick weekend here at this Disney Resort, and it did not disappoint. Everyone was so nice, from the front desk, to the cleaning personnel, to the life guards. Our 2 year old daughter especially loved the splash pad/water area and pool. We had to drag her away almost everyday! We are planning on returning again in the near future!

TIP- call ahead of time and get the meal
Package. We didn’t and we regret it. I think we spent around $250 on food for three days. We will book this next time we stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Crystal_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

You paint such a lovely picture, I can almost see your family chilling poolside and your little one having the time of her life at Doubloon Lagoon. I hope she still had plenty of time to enjoy everything else that Walt Disney World has to offer, even if that meant less time splashing around!

Your tip should be heeded – the Disney Dining Plan is an excellent option for our Guests that allows them to get the most out of their dining experiences here. I’m sure next time you’ll take a look at all these plans have to offer and make the right choice for your family needs.

Our Cast Members truly make the experience here at Port Orleans – French Quarter and I’m touched that they were such a big part of your time with us. Be sure to come and jazz it up with us again soon!

Holly
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is our 1st experience in a moderate resort and it was wonderful! Small resort, 1st floor room, very easy layout of the resort. They are remodeling and we had a old room but it was nice and clean, cant wait to go back and have a new room! Even with all the remodeling they cleaned up messes and only did noisey work during the day. Food was really good without a lot of waiting even though most was cook to order meals. Ben who was incharge of recreation was AWESOME!! Our 10 and 14 year old daughters loved the pool games, outdoor movies, firepit/smores and resort scavenger hunt. Since the resort was small I felt really comfortable letting them go out on their own. We will return to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamOf4JCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

I think it’s simply wonderful that you felt so comfortable in our charming Resort; thanks so much for letting us know! The fact that you were right at home, even in a non-refurbished room, means the world to us as we’re always looking to provide the perfect place for families to enjoy their time together with us.

It’s amazing to know that Ben made such a splash with your crew! I’ve shared your kudos with his Leadership so they can let him know what a great job he’s doing.

From the sounds of it, you’ll be strolling along bayou again in no time flat. We’d be delighted to have your family back any time you’re ready for more magic!

Holly
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was very helpful and even though being friendly is their job they still went above and beyond. We will stay here again. The food is ok but the desserts are great! The food court is very convenient here from any room!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disney-Parks-Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

It sure sounds like you may have indulged in some beignets while you were visiting… or even better, a Beignet Ice Cream Sundae!

I’m delighted to hear our Cast Members treated you to some great southern hospitality during your family’s stay with us. Port Orleans – French Quarter is such a lovely Resort not only because of the outstanding service from our Cast, but its small, cozy layout.

Thanks for sharing some love for our beautiful Resort. I hope we’ll be seeing you back again soon!

Alana
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews