We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HONEYMOON ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #169 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Sedgwick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HONEYMOON ROOM”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We just got back from our honeymoon and was very impressed with this resort. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy, new king size bed and flat panel tv. The resort is centrally located being 10-15 minutes from each park, we even watched fireworks from our room one evening. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, and seems to be geared more for adults then kids so is very nice if you are looking for a quieter stay at Disney. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark32_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,730
    2,136
    1,150
    554
    314
See reviews for
2,877
1,125
104
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The grounds are beautiful and the staff very nice, but the rooms are terrible. The carpet and bedding were unclean. The air conditioner made noises all through the night. I had to put my own toliet tissue on the holder!. There was nothing special about the rooms at all, more like a comfort inn instead of a room you find at such a beautiful resort. The places to eat there were too expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My son (12) and I took out 6th trip to Disney World in March (ESPN the Weekend) and stayed at Coronado Springs for the 1st time. To be fair, the landscaping is beautiful. The hotel is designed to look like a Mexican/Aztec village of sorts and is very big. Prepare to walk ALOT depending upon where you're actually placed.

Pros: As I said earlier, it's a very pretty place. Lots of fake lake, bridge and greenery picture options. There's a cool main pool designed to look like an Aztec pyramid - the kids all seemed to love it. The Marketplace (restaurant) is a bit pricey for breakfast but the food was good- lots of choices. If I had come with my husband, there are tons of romanic walk options.

Cons: Where do I start? First, the room was very Motel 6-ish. Very basic bedding with a distinct motel feel - definitely not what you'd expect from Disney if you were traveling here for the first time. To be fair, the Disney value and moderate hotel rooms look exactly the same...you're not going to be impressed either way. Plenty of bus stops to catch the shuttles to the Parks BUT be prepared to wait at least 20-30 minutes at the least. The hotel is designed to service the conference/convention crowd so there aren't a ton of kid-friendly activities onsite. This is NOT where you want to stay if you want to get the kids excited about Mickeys on the wall or Disney characters pictured around the resort - there is little to no character branding. It really is more of a "grown up" hotel than a Disney hotel. Other than the gift shop, you could easily forget you're even at Disney World!

All in all, If you're traveling with teenagers or younger kids, I'd either save the money and stay at a value hotel (my son told me he'd prefer to stay at the Disney Sports hotel instead when we go back) or splurge for one of the Deluxe hotels (I've stayed at the Boardwalk a few times). The moderate hotels are really just bigger versions of the cheaper one so there's no added value to looking at them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The check-in staff were extremely efficient. They pointed out that our room in block 6B was just a short walk away. I should have smelled a rat when they gave us a map to find the room. 16 minutes later we finally found our room! We were there for a conference and the 16 minute walk each morning and afternoon wasn't always welcome. I can imagine if you were there with small sleepy children the walk would be a nightmare. The on-site dining was less than great and, in my opinion, over-priced. If I visit Orlando again, I'll probably chose to stay in non- Disney property.

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank miche13880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We had a very positive experience during our six night stay at the Coronado Springs. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were quite sound proof, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our party had 11 people, ranging in age from 4 years to 62 years, and the convenience of the bus service, the pool accommodations, easy availability of food, and the general location of the resort made our vacation just wonderful. The refrigerator in the rooms was very helpful, too, as well as the sliding doors which close off the dressing area outside of the bathroom. We appreciated the late night hours at the theme parks, and the resort staff made sure we had three adjacent rooms, with two of them connecting. We would certainly stay at the Coronado Springs again if we visited.

Room Tip: 2nd floor - Bldg 5 - convenient to pool & food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

First time to WDW, wanted a moderate resort and found this one to be just perfect. We had no problems. We loved the hotel grounds, the food, everything was clean. Staff were always friendly to us, no complaints. We stayed at Casitas 2 which was a short walk to the lobby but it was so close to transportation which we really wanted. The room was clean, only thing was that the AC was set to a certain temperature and it got hot in the middle of the night. Just turn on the fan. We had breakfast at the Pepper Market which was good, we didn't stuff ourselves much since we headed to the parks right away. We also tried the Maya Grill and it was good. I recommend the Dining plan, it's sure worth it and early reservations to the Character dining. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool since we were always in the Parks from morning till night. Check in and check out was a breeze. Do online check-in. Magical express was also good, we got to the hotel around 5pm and immediately headed to Downtown Disney and by the time we got back to the room, our luggages were there. Overall, we had a really good Disney experience from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Do online check-in and make your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed at this resort 3 nites for a business convention. The grounds are landscaped well and add a nice aesthetic quality to the place - it's the resort's best feature. The surrounding lake, flowers/trees, and birds are all very beautiful. The buildings, however, have that characteristically Disney facade. In other words, they look fake, like they are trying to be something they are not. In this case, Spanish architecture.

I found the rooms to be below average for a facility titling itself as a "resort." There is no mini bar, no microwave, no free tea (only coffee) and no free bottled water, no robes/no slippers, etc. Just an ice bucket and some cheap free coffee. Nice flat screen TV, however, and the room was clean - carpet looked old though. The bed was average but the sheets felt very hard, not soft sheets, which made a good nite's sleep difficult. Also, no free Internet in the rooms, you must pay $10 per day.

Some of the staff were quite nice, while others were downright rude. I bought lunch in the cafe everyday, one cashier there never said hello or thank you, even after I thanked him. Unacceptable for a "resort." The staff working the convention were also pretty rude at times. Service is definitely a weak point here. Not what you would expect from a Disney resort, especially since I was here on business. Check-in at the front desk was slow.

Expect high food prices and as you are miles away from anything NOT Disney, they have no competition and charge whatever they like, and they do! Stay away from room service as you will be hit with an 18% gratuity. Yes 18%! And the food is average at best. Your best bet for semi-reasonable prices is to hit the cafe adjacent to the lobby for a $10 sandwich and $3 bottle of water. It's about the best deal you're gonna find there.

Overall, grounds are nice, staff is below acceptable, rooms are acceptable, food prices are high. Unless I'm sent here on business again, I won't be coming back.

Room Tip: Stayed in Casita #2, Rm. 2250
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dojodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing