We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #175 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had considered our options to park ourselves when planning our Disney holiday.
The good part about staying at a Disney hotel was, being entitled to facilities they provide to Disney guests. The commuting being the highlight. It is very difficult walking back to your hotel after having walked around Disney world all day. There are buses shuttles that arrive at regular intervals from your hotel to the Disney kingdom.

It is very economical. We didn't find anything too overpriced.
The food was great! We enjoyed our meals.

The rooms were good, but we were outdoors most of the times, so that didn't matter too much.
We had wi-fi in our rooms. That really helped.

The staff was excellent. Very warm and wearing a smile all the time. They went out of their way to help us in any which way.

For anyone planning a holiday to Disneyworld, your main priority should be to book a hotel in the periphery of the parks or exploring the convenience to commute.

Overall, I had a good holiday and a great stay in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shenaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,775
    2,184
    1,199
    568
    326
See reviews for
2,962
1,154
107
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Coronado Springs for our first trip to Disney mainly because they have queen beds and my husband is very tall!

Pros: Queen Beds, Mayan Grill, Friendly hotel staff, easy on/off shuttle

Cons: The pool was FAR away from our room and with two kids it was way to far to walk so we only went once. Quick serve restaurant confusing and not a great food selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. We are experienced Disney travelers and almost always stay on property for the convenice and to the great disney atmosphere. This trip was just my husband and I and we were down for the EPCOT food and wine festival. First let me say this hotel is huge, we followed the directions we were given to park near our room, little did we know that it would have been better to park one section before that because there is only one elevator that goes to the 4th floor in the casitas section and it was quite a trek from where we were parked and from our room. We took alot of wrong turns and it took us a while to find the elevator and then our room. Its a very confusing layout. Not alot of fun when you are carrying all your luggage for 4 days. This disapointed me greatly, because I expect more from Disney. It would have been very easy to explain when we checked in how the elevators worked in our building instead of leaving us to find out the hard way. That being said, once we figured out the layout of the hotel, it wasn't so bad. The bus transportation leaves a little to be desired. There are 4 stops beggining with stop 2, so stop 1 at the lobby (food court) is the last stop. You will have to stand if you choose to get on the bus there. We were also too far from the main pool area to enjoy the hot tub in the evenings after the park, which is one the the things I really enjoy. The best part of this resort is the walk around the lake. We had breakfast every morning sitting by the lake it was very nice. Now that I understand how the resort is layed out, I would stay here again, but not in the casitas section, I would stay on the other side of the lake closer to the pool area. Having said that, this hotel will not be my first choice.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Was on business and while we got a good room rate I was unimpressed overall (my second stay - always give the benefit of the doubt). I will rate (or try) the restaurants at the "resort" separately but food is HORRIBLE. Rooms are old and dated. Only bar open at 6:00 p.m. - am I the only person who things cocktail hour begins at 5:00 sharp? We had lunch at the "grill" can't remember the name but it was so mediocre it was gross. Cookie (chocolate chip) was very good and the people working there were very nice but other food was cafeteria style. We ate at Maya Grill in the evening. The food was mediocre, guacamole was decent, and service good. But just not solid food (plate was warm). Understand it is Disney and all but they could really dial things up and serve vacationers, business folks everyone with more success.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in the past at Port Orleans Riverside and Caribbean Beach and this resort falls in the middle. We were there the week of Halloween 2013. The grounds are very nice but very big. We stayed close to lobby in Casistas 3 king bed. Used the pool near our room and that was nice. Room is fine for two. Bed was comfortable. Room service was mediocre to replenish body wash and dust the room. Minimal noise on second floor. Mainly just slamming doors, toilets flushing early morning and some kids running on balcony. Otherwise quiet. This resort definitely has less children then other resorts like Port Orleans Riverside. Food service was a different story. Port Orleans Riverside has the best food service/food court. Coronado was confusing. Main restaurant Mayan Grill had excellent Mexican food and service. Would recommend this place. Pepper Market food court was mediocre. We ate breakfast just about every morning and it's tray stamp a ticket service but with stations. If it gets crowded, nobody knows where to stand. I stuck to traditional scrambled eggs meat potato orange juice meals which were good but expensive. Breakfast was costing 20-25 every morning. My wife did not like this food court area at all. Dinner selections at night were not too good. We did online checkin and had magic bands and all that went very smooth. Front desk personnel were quick and helpful. Lobby store was also convenient and easy to get quick items or gifts. Outside of lobby near lagoon is a outside bar. Quick warning if you drink it can get expensive. Beer drinks are a lot of money. Overall we liked the resort but don't know if we would stay again. We will probably stick to our traditional Port Orleans Riverside for future trips only because of food selection. Otherwise Coronado is different less crowded quiet and relaxing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grabom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this resort because a conference I attended. The resort grounds are beautiful with the Disney touch of theme perfection. The hosts all offer great service with a smile. Convenient ways to go to the Disney parks are available at all times. Although I didn't have a chance to enjoy, the swimming pools are very appealing. Depends wish section of the resort your room is, you could have a long walk to go to the lobby and restaurants. I recommend to request "Las Casitas" area which are next to the lobby. I enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: Depends wish section of the resort your room is, you could have a long walk to go to the lobby and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Firstly I would like to point out that we did not stay here in this hotel.

We dropped in as it was the closest Disney shop to where we were staying as we were picking up some autograph books and Disney dollars for some family coming out in the new year.
The shop in the hotel foyer was fine and the books picked up no problem. They however did not do the Disney dollars and directed us to the concierge.

Well for a front of house member of staff the girl could have cared less. There was no greeting and she was perhaps the most sullen person I have seen in Florida. We never got a smile, she was not particularly helpful and indeed her colleague offered her some assistance and ideas which she did not even acknowledge. We felt that our presence was a major inconvenience to her. After waiting for around 15 minutes we eventually got our dollars which should have been dealt with in a quarter of that time even if she did not have the required amount. On leaving we said thank you which again she never answered. I hope this was a one off and maybe she had something on her mind and was just having a bad day. If this was not the case I think she should be working behind the scenes somewhere and not dealing with the general public with that type of attitude.

It would certainly put me off booking into this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing