We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #173 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The place is beautiful very large and nicely landscaped. I found the service great everyone has a smile and the food was excellent. Transportation to the Disney parks was frequent and even at night I felt very safe with many security personnel around. I would stay again and suggest talking to the employees they are always very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanC20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    2,161
    1,168
    562
    321
See reviews for
2,914
1,139
106
925
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Picton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for five days during a sixteenth birthday and thirteenth birthday in one of their one bedroom king suites. Very roomy and comfortable. Loved having two bathrooms and a dining area. Could use a bit of updating/renovations soon perhaps, some of the room was looking slightly tired. Disney does it right here. The front desk staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff were generally pretty good although a few seemed like they really didn't want to be there. All in all a good stay. Be prepared though as the doors open to the outside, it can get a little noisy. If you are here for a celebration, the birthday in room surprise is absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: The bigger the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, Ca
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a large resort! It does not feel like a typical Disney property due to the fact it's a convention hotel. The rooms are a bit small for a week stay for 2 or more (I'm spoiled by timeshares). The lakeside bar has great bartenders and the food is ok.

Room Tip: The Casitas rooms are convenient. Be sure to get exact directions at check in otherwise you may wand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Disney needs to remove this hotel from a resort status. housekeeping is a joke. if you have to tell them to clean your room that's bad. 3 out of 7 days our room was NOT cleaned. pretty sad. took forever to get luggage to our room the day we arrived. restaurants were 'ok'. didn't like the fact that we had to take a bus to get to the lobby. can honestly say that this 'hotel' will be black listed from friends of ours with upcoming visits

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piper143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel to stay at after our 7 day Disney cruise. I had wanted the Port Orleans Riverside, but it was booked and although this hotel had received mixed reviews I decided to give it a try. The lobby is nice and the exterior spaces are well kept and clean. The rooms, while being updated recently, still feel older. I could tell that this property had been built a while ago. Also, if you are in one of the outer buildings be prepared to walk a bit from the lobby.
We tried to check in early and were met with a slightly unfriendly desk clerk but later we had trouble with our room key and the desk staff was on it right away to get it fixed.
All in all this property is fine for a short stay but it's missing a bit of the Disney magic we've come to expect. We might stay here again but it won't be my first choice at Disneyworld.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It's typical Disney in that the people are friendly and helpful. Also typical Disney in that they don't have enough restaurant capacity to feed their guests on a timely basis (more on that in a bit.) I found the layout to be daunting, it's very spread out, so if you're away from the center of the action, you can be VERY away. My big gripe is that there is only one "good" restaurant in the facility, and that's a Mexican theme that was only so-so in terms of food and service. My last night on a business trip I had a 3:30am wakeup call the next day, and went down to dinner at 6 as a single, without a reservation. "Nope, 8:30 is the earliest". The hotel is pretty far away from other properties in terms of finding other restauarnts, so I was stuck with getting a sandwich although my expense account allowed for something more (as did my tastebuds). So, I know, my fault: I should have made reservations. I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
516 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Wife and I stayed here last week in our first trip to WDW. The staff were as friendly as could be. The property and rooms were very clean and well-maintained, too. You must understand that the rooms are exterior-entry—you don't enter from an inside hallway but rather from the great outdoors (sort of like cheap motels always are). Our room was very far from the main lobby, too, so it was quite a trek with heavy luggage.

They put us in a non-smoking two-queen room with a bed very sqeaky but thankfully the other was OK. Mattresses were about average firmness and the pillows were very thick. Our room had zero cell reception, but at least the free WIFI was decent. Bathroom layout was annoying. The door is so close to the shower that it does not open all the way, and if you want to close the door, you have to step in around the toilet to do so.

Complementary transportation from the hotel to the parks is OK, but there's no set schedule—you just show up and hope you don't have to wait long. I'd skip the on-site restaurant; we went for breakfast and the eggs were watery and the bacon was floppy and very fatty.

All in all, it was a fine experience but it was certainly nothing special. If we were to return to WDW, I doubt we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanNowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing