We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #174 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our trip to epcots food and wine festival. This hotel was close to parks, provided convenient transportation, and was super clean. You pay Disney prices, but you get wonderful Disney service! We had a wonderful time at this resort. Recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,157 - 3,163 of 6,245 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Resort is very nice with a few activity for a family with children. The room are OK, not very cleaned. Wifi worked very poorly in the rooms. If you are interested in enjoying Disney parks only it is convenient but forget about being helped by the consierge in organizing or finding trasportation for non Disney parks or activities.
The restaurants are far from serving excellent food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vittoria5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If traveling solo or without kids in tow this resort is perfect. Only a few kids roamed the property and the peace and quite was heavenly. The room was large enough for the two of us and it had a wonderful, soft, large king size bed. The bathroom area only had one sink, which makes getting ready a little difficult, but it was manageable. The lounge area was different than other lounges around the property, no kids and a very intimate environment. We had access to the business center and therefore had an opportunity for drinks in the evening and a continental breakfast in the morning. it was adequate for a couple of the days, but not an everyday fare. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DBVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2013. It's a gorgeous resort, with beautiful grounds! Our room was gorgeous, very modern and clean.The main pool area was really nice as well, but we mostly used the quiet pool just outside our room. My only complaint about this resort is that it's very big. We were lucky, and had a bus stop about 2min from our room, but some rooms could be further away. We also had about a 10-15min walk to the main lobby/restaurant. Its not a deal-breaker, but I'd stay at a smaller resort next time.

Room Tip: request casitas or cabanas areas to be close to main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue_asselstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our family enjoyed Coronado Springs since the rooms were comfortable (queen size beds instead of double) and the walk to the main building was not as long as at other Moderate Resorts (it is still a long way, don't get me wrong). We also felt that the breakfast item options were much better than at the other Moderate Resorts. Since it is a conference hotel, it seemed to be a bit more "quiet" and we did not experience large crowds while eating or at at the pool. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a tough pick between 3 and 4 stars.It wasn't a bad place to stay at. The room was very clean and it was very well kept. The bathroom area was really nice with the privacy doors, first time I ever been at a place like this. There really isn't anything bad to say about the price. It was a bit pricey but it is to be expected of Disney World though. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I just got back from Disney Coronado springs resort. My husband and I stayed for 8 Days. The room was very clean, Housekeeping came everyday. replaced towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. The sheets were clean, The Bathrooms was clean. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.The food was good and the restaurant was clean. Anyone who complains about how much it cost to be at Disney you have to think its Disney IT'S NOT CHEAP. This is a great resort for a vacation and it is a experience of a life time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £144 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing