We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great adult hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #170 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great adult hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice hotel for adults, but I probably wouldn't stay there if we brought the family. It's a convention center and at the time we went, there was a large convention. The atmosphere is "business like", so we would have felt out of place with kids.

Other than the pool, arcade and small payground, there wasn't much for the kids. Would recommend you stay in Port Orleans or Boardwalk area if you go with kids.

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. It can be quite a walk to some of the hotel rooms. If you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to the central area.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to the central area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    2,122
    1,142
    547
    313
See reviews for
2,854
1,118
102
906
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
519 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small and not very nice.bed was comfortable but I was expecting more out of this hotel. Walls are paper thin as I could hear everything that was happening in room next to mine. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone. Thank goodness work is paying for this trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast US
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed two nights at the Coronado Springs and enjoyed it thoroughly. We have stayed at multiple properties as Disney, including 4 of the Value resorts. The Coronado Springs was far above the Value resorts. We had two queen beds, with quite a bit of space to move around. Having wooden doors close off the sink/bathroom area was a nice touch, giving some privacy in the morning. The grounds are beautiful, and the restaurants were far and away the best I've seen on property. The "build your own salad" was absolutely great, and the prices were actually lower than I thought. We also needed a vaporizer and extra blankets - both were delivered within ten minutes. Great service.

One very important additional item - as it is not a Value Resort, not nearly as many tours. The teenage tours, particularly at All Star Sports, are horrendous to deal with. We will not stay at any Value Resort in the future - way too loud, too many kids and TOO LITTLE supervision.

Only downfall - and this is NOT the fault of the Coronado Springs - are the new wristbands Disney uses for EVERYTHING! They were uncomfortable and I much preferred just having a room key (like a credit card) to slide in my bag. We were there during February, but I could imagine these bands being hot and very uncomfortable in the summer. We were also (again, Disney, not Coronado Springs) NOT impressed with the new fast pass system, using kiosks at the parks. They were not working correctly, and all the attractions we would have fast passed at Epcot we were able to get on with much less wait time.

All in all, Disney has some problems but the Coronado Springs was definitely not one of them. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northeasttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for a conference last week and this hotel really was NOT conference friendly. I walked 15 minutes from my room to the conference center each day. The pathway was landscaped beautifully and I generally don't mind walking, but when it's raining or dark, the walk is no fun. You can arrange the golf cart to take you, but often it's a 30+ minute wait. I felt very unsafe walking by myself one evening since my room was around the back of the Ranchero and NO ONE was around, poor lighting, etc. The restaurant food was very good and my group enjoyed the waitstaff at the Mayan Grill. Otherwise, the staff were Disney-friendly, meaning insincere and stilted.

The bar was very nice, but no table service at the outside bar and lengthy waits for table service inside. The bartenders at the outside bar were super-friendly and fun, not at all phony. They were also quick and worked really hard to keep up with the demand (especially when the conference dismissed for the day).

The rooms were very nice and had all the necessary amenities. The beds were very comfortable. It's just a shame that this facility is used for conferences since it's just not very friendly in that respect.

Room Tip: Ask for room located close to the main building "El Centro". Avoid Casita 5 and Ranchero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were there for a conference. Beautiful resort. Our room was very nice. The whole place felt serene and tropical. The pool wasn't as grand as Caribbean Beach but we liked our room much better here. We upgraded so had access to the lounge for continental breakfast and snacks/beer/wine at night. Really great!!!! I would go back and definitely do the upgrade! Very relaxing place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnEastCoastFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

After trying several Disney Resorts, I am glad we landed here. We have reservations to return in April.....clean, quiet, personable cast members....exceptional! Food was better here than at some of the pricy restaurants.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were at the resort for a conference and it was pleasant. I assume that they primarily cater to families and, thus, that was their orientation. Room was clean and quiet. However, their check-in/front desk process was tedious. While everyone was pleasant, checking in and purchasing tickets for the Disney locations took forever and you got the feeling that they were so security conscious that they lost the customer service part of their communication.

The food available at the resort was really lacking although I assume their Pepper Market, which is laid out more like a food court, is a good alternative for families with picky eaters. They did have a higher end restaurant, Maya Grill, which was good but pretty pricey for the environment which was very loud. They also had a new restaurant open within days of our stay, Las Ventanas. The food was really very good and reasonable priced but they were still working out their opening kinks regarding service. However, they really are the best quality available without leaving the resort.

Room Tip: 3287 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.4 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
2.2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Property: Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing