We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value with beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #176 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews i was skeptical but have never had a bad disney experience and wanted to try something new. room check in was a breeze and since we had a car, we were able to drive to our complex and room was a couple hundred yards from parking to room. The main complex was about a 15 minute walk from our room but knowing that going in, it wasnt a problem. The pool area is awesome and the kids loved the water slide. The room was clean and met our needs for sleeping and didnt spend alot of time in the room anyway. The disney bus stop was close to the parking area and busses constantly coming and going. I would definately go back and spend more time on the hotel property and pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPBamabury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,144)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,761 - 2,767 of 6,145 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Coronado in March for 9 nights and loved it. It was a really lovely resort. The rooms were beautifully cleaned and housekeeping did an exceptional job. Sure, the rooms weren't huge but that didn't bother us. The bus service to the parks was great, we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. The resort is very large, but we didn't find it a problem to walk around with older kids. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get into Casitas 1. Very close to amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AU_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Amazing...well planned, beautiful grounds, and mousekeepers were great! Shuttle bus to parks very convenient and ran on time. Enjoyed new magicband system to unlock room and enter parks. Great layout for leisure and business.

Room Tip: room by pool best also close to laundry
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waheeni74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

room was small, but anyone that's stayed at a Disney property before know that their definition of a 'moderate' is the same size as 'budget' hotel room anywhere else. That being said, the room was exceptionally clean like all Disney hotel rooms. transportation to the parks via Disney bus was pretty good - not really a long wait ever. The buffet place for breakfast was great. Dinner at the nice restaurant there was good (food wise) but our waitress was horrible and the service was sooooooooooo slow. We were on the dining plan with 2 toddlers, and get free drinks as part of the dining plan. We adults were drinking alcohol and so we ordered juice for the kids (which were too young for a dining plan, but we still bought a kids meal for them to split), and the waitress insisted we had to pay for the kids drinks. We kindly explained that we were entitled to 3 free non-alcoholic drinks (2 from our dining plans + 1 with the kids meal) but she insisted they were free until we told her to get the manager if it was going to be an issue. She eventually relented instead and took off 1 juice, but still charged us for the other, so naturally that one came out of her tip (which also went down for her attitude). I must add that every other server throughout the rest of the parks and resorts never even questioned the drinks and we never even said anything - they just didn't charge for them, and actually would bring out multiple 'specialty' non-alcoholic drinks for the kids. This lady at maya grill place just had a bad attitude, and put a damper on our evening. She needs to realize she works at the "happiest place on earth" and needs to start acting like it (if she wasn't fired by now)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having stayed at the Grand Floridian, Contemporary, and Swan among others, this wasn't in the same league. The staff was great as usual but it seems like the hotel needs a little renovation. Signage to get there by car was miserable. Almost like they didn't want you to find it. It's positioned as a convention hotel. Cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Disney does everything great. But my first time at the Coronado Springs last week wasn't everything that I'd hoped for. Both hot tubs were shutdown for "temporary refurbishment" or some such -- which of course they didn't mention when I booked it. Plus they would have been half mile hike from my room anyway.

The biggest surprise was being able to hear the guy next door coughing in bed all night & of course excited kids early the next morning from maybe upstairs and a room over?! Other than that, the room was exquisitely furnished, super clean, and top notch in every way. Plus you can't beat the non-stop park transportation buses that come by every 20 minutes : )

Oops- almost forgot. They have "online check-in", except the desk person who informed me that the info had not come through (the reason for a sort of long check-in process) explained that the system doesn't quite have all the bugs worked out yet -- so once in a while they have the guest info in their system, but not usually -- as was my case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rixtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great moderate resort, beautifully kept, wonderful landscapes, nice main pool with plenty of alternate pool options. I was very happy with Coranado Springs, I felt it was propperly priced for what you get. If you want 5 star resort don't stay here. If you want a very nice place for the money this is the place. The rooms are not any bigger than an average hotel room so take that into consideration as it gets tight for a family of four. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 536miken536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £140 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing