We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodation”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #198 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 26 August 2012

First time we've stayed down this end of International drive after 6 previous visits, and at first we were bit underwhelmed with the area and how quiet it was, but that didnt last long. Our 2 bed suite was excellent, large and spacious, with lovely view over the pool and lake. The staff were friendly and helpful. Soon got our bearings and werent very far from anywhere. Premium outlet was practically round the corner as were mcdonalds and numerous restaurants. The pool was clean and there was a sun deck out on the lake. This is due, I assume, as the sun didnt hit the pool area until 11am each day. The elevators needed and bit of an update, but thats me being overly picky. Overall an enjoyable experience at Lake Eve and we would definately stay again :-)

Room Tip: If you wanted sun on your balcony in the mornings, I'd suggest staying on the left block of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

I am so glad that you found us!!! So often I tell guests who have never stayed with us how great it is to stay so close to all of the major attractions, without being in all the major traffic.

The next time you stay with us, be sure to ask us about some of our favorite hidden restaurants and other fun local areas, and in the meantime we will take a look at those elevators for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

We recently stayed at Lake Eve and were blown away when we checked in for a dream family vacation which included a two week stay. We booked this six months prior directly with Lake Eve, only to walk in and find our room was not available??? We were told a party extended their stay in our room, and we were out! We booked a three bedroom, and were offered a two bedroom plus another room on a different floor..... not exactly what a family of six wants to deal with over two weeks! (Most hotels, would ask the party extending their stay to move to an available room....not kick out the reservation???) We talked to the manager, did find a room side-by-side, but was for handicap guests. Not exactly what teenagers want to shower in....! The inconvenience of moving half way through our stay was not what we wanted either.... to say the least unfair and extremely disappointed! We survived, but running back and forth to both rooms was not the plan! Beyond this... location is convenient, pool fine but loud and busy, towels are random.... some okay, some very thin, plus housekeeping leaves bare minumum. (Calling the front desk daily for towels was our answer...but really? I actually left a note for them to leave towels...that didn't work either.) Housekeeping was minimum....maybe a couple towels and making the bed. Some days we came back late to dirty dishes still sitting and no towels at all... I don't think it was ever vacuumed or bathroom wiped down for two weeks. We did fix a few things in the room for future guests.... the vent had loose paper stuff making noise all night so removed the vent with a butter knife and tore it out! We left a list of things to fix.... and told them to review housekeeping duties with the staff! This was our second stay here, but next time will move down the road as this experience was uncalled for and we were not given anything for our inconvenience.... Lake Eve needs to shape up!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Good Afternoon Diane,


Thank you for your review, and your recent stay with us. I wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we have addressed your concerns with the entire management team, and going forward will be doing absolutely everything in our power to ensure that we do not have an overbooking situation like you encountered.

Additionally we have reviewed our houskeeping procedures to be sure that every guest is getting everything they need including supplies and a clean room throughout their stay.

We are certainly sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet the level of service of your previous stay, but please know that your comments are very important to us, and we look forward to making sure that every future stay exceeds expecations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my family stayed at Lake Eve Resort for the second time for a week and like the first time we were very impressed. We got a 3 bedroom suite for a great price and the room was clean and provided us with plenty of space. There is not much in the way of restaurants right next to the hotel but there is plenty to choose from just minutes away. It is a short drive to all International Drive Activities and about 15 minutes to Disney Parks and Universal and less than 5 to Sea World.

There is plenty of parking and the staff is friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. Be sure to enjoy all the amenities including the pool and jacuzzi.


This is a great place to stay for a great price.

Room Tip: - Most rooms have a washer/dryer meaning you do not have to bring so many clothes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay and got the chance to take advantage of the pool and other ammenities on property.

I hope you didn't miss out on our own Siddhi Bar & Grill that is open for breakfast and dinner on property, and also we just extended the hours of our pool bar for your enjoyment during your next visit.

We look forward to having you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Convenient location. Lots of parking space,. Large and very clean rooms. friendly, helpful staff. excellent food at restaurant. relaxing. Quiet. Awesome trip. I had one small issue which the General Manager resolved immediately to my satisfaction upon being made aware of the matter. Very pleasant to deal with. Definitely will stay again

Room Tip: all the rooms are awesome.... i've stayed 8 or 9 times. I had minor issue which the general mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us, and we look forward to having you back again soon.

As you discovered this past stay, please always feel free to call us for anything you might need and we'll be more than happy to help.

THANK YOU AGAIN!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

i was skeptical at first been looking almost 3weeks online for a resort with full kitchen couldnt find one that i really like and best for my family esp i have two babies. # 1 on my list cleanliness they exceeded my expectation. #2 rooms yes enough room for a family of 6 plenty of space. kicthen upgraded and functional. and bathrooms way too big and clean. with free breakfast when i booked mine at bookit.com we had a wonderful time. will surely come back and stay here again. keep up a good job lake eve.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lub2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We are never happier than when we can exceed a guest's expectations, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Personally I have worked in a variety of full suite hotels, and Lake Eve Resort honestly has the largest and most fully equipped rooms of any brand I have ever seen. If you are a family, looking for plenty of space in an amazingly furnished apartment style suite, you won't find more anywhere else.

Thank you again for your stay with us, and we hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was our second time staying at Lake Eve Resort. The staff was friendly and the kitchen and bathroom are up dated. Unfortunately management is not keeping up with the maintenance, or keeping on top of house keeping. The hall outside of our room had not been vacumed in a very long time. The one bedroom closet smelled like a locker room. One of the extra blankets had some nasty staines on it. The carpet was filthy, stained and worn.
We were so disappointed. It has so much going for it, like the spacious rooms, Washer, dryer and dishwasher. But I will go somewhere else with less amenities as long as it is clean if things do not improve.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room that has recently been recarpeted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Hi Michelle,

I am sorry to hear that some of the cleanliness issues were not up to par during your most recent visit, but I can promiss you that we have addressed your concerns with the entire management team and look forward to making sure each area of the hotel has the same high standards at all times.

It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the other great ammenities, and I do thank you for your comments. We always look to improve, and I would assure you that these concerns are not typical and we hope we can have you back for your next stay to provide you with the great standards we always expect for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was extremely pleased and the next time that we are in the Orlando area, we will definitely stay at Lake Eve Resort. This is by far one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in during vacation. Location was great. Our new home away from home !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Lyne,

We are so pleased to have had you stay with us!!! The location really is ideal and I'm so glad you found us; just 5 to 15 minutes away from every attraction in Orlando and far enough from the beaten path to keep you out of traffic. We look forward to having you back next time you're in town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#21 of 342 in Orlando
8,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#65 of 342 in Orlando
4,132 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing