We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #183 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

place was perfect. had a 3 bedroom which had full kitchen with all amenities. even had a full waher/dryer. hotel was very clean, decor up-to date. balcony overlooked pool. every staff member we met was helpful and greeted with smiles. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
It is great to hear about your stay, and I am esspecially happy to know that you were greeted with smiles :-)

We are very proud to have a great staff that is always willing to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our first trip to orlando was improved by our stay at lake eve resort. A brilliant large 2 bedroom suite with plenty of amenities and fantastic service. Large pool, nice restaurant and friendly people.Lake eve is on the quieter side of International drive but within easy reach of shops entertainment and the parks. I-drive stops right outside and supermarket and shops 2 stops down (within walking distance). Premium outlets 3 stops down. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every moment. If we were ever to return to Orlando this would definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela_Foulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. The location really is ideal and I'm glad that you found us. We look forward to seeing you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Lake Eve in August 2011 and were so impressed we decided to return this year for a six night stay in a three bedroom apartment. We had no issues checking in, the apartment was clean, spacious and the view from the 11th floor balcony was lovely. Every staff member we came into contact with was helpful, we were happy with location, breakfast and the pool area however we had a number of issues with maintenance and housekeeping. The apartment sleeps 8 but only 4 sets of crockery and cutlery, the toilet in the master bedroom broke 5 days out of 6, the dishwasher fell out of its housing unit and after it was fitted back in securly by maintenance staff, who I have to say were very helpful, it didnt work and had to be fixed again. The apartment was cleaned to our satisfaction every day however the 11th floor hall was not vacuumed during our entire stay. It seems that no-one is overseeing housekeeping, apartments are not being checked adequately between guests and the hotel is being managed with a minimum number of staff. I spoke to one of the managers about our concerns; he was very apologetic, gave us vouchers for a free breakfast and assured us that he would look into the issues raised however I am not sure if we will return for a third time. Its such a shame as the hotel was excellent only twelve months ago.

Room Tip: A high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
It is very important to us to hear from our guests, and we very much want to know about your concerns. Certainly the types of issues you did experience are quite rare for us, but nonetheless, rest assured the entire management team has reviewed them together so that we can eliminate them everywhere possible.

We are so glad to have had you back for a second stay, and very pleased to hear how helpful and friendly the entire staff was for you. Our biggest focus is in having a great team of friendly and outgoing individuals who are always always available to help with anything you might need.

We do hope to see you back, and look forward to providing you a more perfect stay during your next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I found the resort online and booked it a couple of hours before our flight to Orlando. We had planned to stay in a privately owned condo, but the resort was much closer to the theme parks. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our suite was large and our son was happy that he was getting his own room. The internet was SLOW......not even worth trying to use. It would take 15-30 min to load one page. The hot tub and pool area was wonderful, I would recommend that the staff make the hot tub for adults only. The first night we were there the room next to us were obviously young partiers. After numerous calls to the front desk the police arrived and the underage drinkers were arrested and all escorted off the property. The management comped our first night for our troubles. The remainder of our stay was amazing. We were able to cook meals, do our laundry in our room, and enjoy family night on the couch in the living room. We even extended our stay 3 nights. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the park package, you will recieve 10% off the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaykay3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you so much for your stay and your comments, and I am very happy to hear how convenient that you found us. We truly are right in the middle, in a quiet area, and just 10-15 minutes from Disney, Universal, and Downtown Orlando, and just blocks from the Outlets, Seaworld, and the Convention Center.

And thank you also for your patience with your neighbors. We took care of them, and are very happy that we were able to accomodate you so that you could enjoy the rest of your stay. We also have plans to enhance our internet service shortly, so be on the lookout for that during your next Orlando visit.

Tank you so much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

First time we've stayed down this end of International drive after 6 previous visits, and at first we were bit underwhelmed with the area and how quiet it was, but that didnt last long. Our 2 bed suite was excellent, large and spacious, with lovely view over the pool and lake. The staff were friendly and helpful. Soon got our bearings and werent very far from anywhere. Premium outlet was practically round the corner as were mcdonalds and numerous restaurants. The pool was clean and there was a sun deck out on the lake. This is due, I assume, as the sun didnt hit the pool area until 11am each day. The elevators needed and bit of an update, but thats me being overly picky. Overall an enjoyable experience at Lake Eve and we would definately stay again :-)

Room Tip: If you wanted sun on your balcony in the mornings, I'd suggest staying on the left block of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
I am so glad that you found us!!! So often I tell guests who have never stayed with us how great it is to stay so close to all of the major attractions, without being in all the major traffic.

The next time you stay with us, be sure to ask us about some of our favorite hidden restaurants and other fun local areas, and in the meantime we will take a look at those elevators for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We recently stayed at Lake Eve and were blown away when we checked in for a dream family vacation which included a two week stay. We booked this six months prior directly with Lake Eve, only to walk in and find our room was not available??? We were told a party extended their stay in our room, and we were out! We booked a three bedroom, and were offered a two bedroom plus another room on a different floor..... not exactly what a family of six wants to deal with over two weeks! (Most hotels, would ask the party extending their stay to move to an available room....not kick out the reservation???) We talked to the manager, did find a room side-by-side, but was for handicap guests. Not exactly what teenagers want to shower in....! The inconvenience of moving half way through our stay was not what we wanted either.... to say the least unfair and extremely disappointed! We survived, but running back and forth to both rooms was not the plan! Beyond this... location is convenient, pool fine but loud and busy, towels are random.... some okay, some very thin, plus housekeeping leaves bare minumum. (Calling the front desk daily for towels was our answer...but really? I actually left a note for them to leave towels...that didn't work either.) Housekeeping was minimum....maybe a couple towels and making the bed. Some days we came back late to dirty dishes still sitting and no towels at all... I don't think it was ever vacuumed or bathroom wiped down for two weeks. We did fix a few things in the room for future guests.... the vent had loose paper stuff making noise all night so removed the vent with a butter knife and tore it out! We left a list of things to fix.... and told them to review housekeeping duties with the staff! This was our second stay here, but next time will move down the road as this experience was uncalled for and we were not given anything for our inconvenience.... Lake Eve needs to shape up!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Good Afternoon Diane,


Thank you for your review, and your recent stay with us. I wanted to take the opportunity to let you know that we have addressed your concerns with the entire management team, and going forward will be doing absolutely everything in our power to ensure that we do not have an overbooking situation like you encountered.

Additionally we have reviewed our houskeeping procedures to be sure that every guest is getting everything they need including supplies and a clean room throughout their stay.

We are certainly sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet the level of service of your previous stay, but please know that your comments are very important to us, and we look forward to making sure that every future stay exceeds expecations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my family stayed at Lake Eve Resort for the second time for a week and like the first time we were very impressed. We got a 3 bedroom suite for a great price and the room was clean and provided us with plenty of space. There is not much in the way of restaurants right next to the hotel but there is plenty to choose from just minutes away. It is a short drive to all International Drive Activities and about 15 minutes to Disney Parks and Universal and less than 5 to Sea World.

There is plenty of parking and the staff is friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. Be sure to enjoy all the amenities including the pool and jacuzzi.


This is a great place to stay for a great price.

Room Tip: - Most rooms have a washer/dryer meaning you do not have to bring so many clothes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCatena, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
We are so happy that your enjoyed your stay and got the chance to take advantage of the pool and other ammenities on property.

I hope you didn't miss out on our own Siddhi Bar & Grill that is open for breakfast and dinner on property, and also we just extended the hours of our pool bar for your enjoyment during your next visit.

We look forward to having you back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing