We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the long haul or the large Family”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #191 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for the long haul or the large Family”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

All the units are two or three bedroom/2bath full Granite and stainless kitchen units.Most, if not all have baloney's that look over the pool or the small lake. We had a two bedroom and both rooms had flat screen TVs as did the living room The restaurant was better than expected.The pool is not heated, the hot tub surely was. It is very convenient to Disney, but a bit off for the hub-bub of I-Drive. There was a queen sofa bed in the living room also. A great place for family or multiple couples to hang.

Room Tip: The number "1" and number "13" units are the end ones on each floor that look ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mblam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for your wonderful comments!

We have now upgraded our pool to be heated around 82 degrees, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and location. The hotel truly is convenient to every major attraction while being out of the heavy traffic, and we hope you are able to return next year when we have a number of new features we will be adding, including a splash area at our pool, and expansion to our onsite fitness center, and an exciting renovation for our restaurant.

Thank you so much again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed at this location on 2 trips to Orlando. The property is beautiful. The rooms are clean, spacious and updated.
However, save your money and skip the restaurant!! The service is terrible and the food is pathetic. They could not keep the few dishes on the buffet stocked, then it took 20 minutes to fill. The waiter was rude. We pre-paid in cash the night before to save a couple dollars, then they charged our card anyway, which took forever to get back!!!!
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
We thank you for your stay and have taken your comments on our restaurant service very seriously.

One thing we are proud to say is that we have been recently working on upgrading our menu options, even offering a great Thanksgiving Buffet this year, and we are also excited to be looking forward to a renovation in 2013 that will bring you a much more exciting and improved dining experience.

We have also improved our pre-paid breakfast packages to make sure that we are getting you exactly what you need both at the Restaurant and the Front Desk.

There will be a lot of upcoming changes to Lake Eve this coming year, and our Restaurant features are definitely some of the most exciting. We hope to see you back to see everything that's new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked Lake Eve resort for our honeymoon. We wanted the benefits of having lots of space, the suite had 2 bedrooms, full kitchen and living area along with all that you would expect from a hotel - room service, bar, restaurant etc.

I can't say enough good about the hotel. The room was serviced everyday, with fresh linen, towels, replenished toiletries, kitchen towels etc. The suite was huge, bigger than an apartment we used to live in! Lots of space to make it feel like a home. Nice big car park, which was free to use, was handy for getting to and from the parks. The hotel is at the quiet end of I-Drive, but this is really not an issue, particularly if you have a car. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite too and the views from our 10th floor suite were stunning.

There are only a couple of things really that prevent this from a 'Excellent' review.

1. The Internet access is terrible. Coming from the UK, we did not want huge roaming charges, so we were hoping that the Internet would have been high speed. It's not. They really need to invest in this area badly. Just posting to Facebook would take 10 minutes.

2. No Kettle in the Kitchen. The Kitchen had just about everything, including an electric mixer of all things, but no kettle. We were told to use the coffee machine - but this does not 'boil' the water for making a cup of tea. We used a pan on the cooker hob, not ideal, but it worked.

3. Resort Fee. We booked through a travel agent, so expected that everything was paid for. The resort fee, while not hugely expensive, is a bit of a con. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have not been lumped with this before.

Overall though, we would go back and we would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliotK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown,pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our second time staying at Lake Eve.Came down on the Auto Train from Pa. arrived early and called and ask if we could check in early and we did.Stayed for 6 nites and had a great time .Was very quiet except for one nite are neighbors had a wild party but with a trip downstairs to th
e desk then a call to the police they came at 330am and took the underage kids away .Was a long nite.We were not compensated for that sleepless nite.Over all we had a great room ,great view.(on the 12th floor). Yes would recomend Lake Eve Resort to anyone and one day we will be back.You really need a car though to get around.Between Universal and Disney.Was a good central location.

Room Tip: Try to book a high floor the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msic972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Our stay at Lake Eve Resort for our honeymoon had some excellent points however a few issue let it down.

The hotel is situated towards the south end of International Drive which is the quieter end. This in itself is not a problem, a short ride on the I-Ride Trolley and you are in the area of International Drive which has all the types of restaurant you could require and plenty of bars. Lake Eve Resort is also conveniently located for access to Disney and Universal parks.

On arrival, the hotel porter was extremely helpful assisting getting our bags from the coach. On approaching reception the first problem was encountered when the hotel had us down for leaving one day before we were due to leave and had paid our tour operator for. This was resolved quickly, but came back to bite us later in out stay when we were unable to access our room due to the electronic keys expiring in line with the erroneous check out date. Once again this was resolved but was annoying.

We were impressed with our room which was a two bedroom suite. It states in the hotel information in the rooms that general servicing is carried out daily with a more thorough clean including vacuuming every third day. It was clear that our room was not being vacuumed to this schedule and it was only when this was mentioned to a member of staff during a casual conversation that our room was vacuumed and that was it during a 14 day stay. We were informed by one member of staff that the people employed to service the rooms are paid so much to service a set amount of rooms. Perhaps more checks need to be made on their work. Also, despite a 'do not disturb' sign being displayed on the door of the room one day, the house keeping staff still found it necessary to knock on the door to inform us they were there to service the room and presumably to check we were absolutely sure we did not want to be disturbed.

I would like to say that in general the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful, particularly Nelly. One instance where the staff were poor was on check out. The hotel charges a 'resort fee' which is clearly stated in reception but as we had booked and paid through our tour operator we were told this fee had already been paid. This did not stop Lake Eve attempting to charge us the resort fee and when I pointed this error out to the lady on reception she found it amusing. Clearly I was missing the joke. Despite the apparent amusement, and a debate, the erroneous fee was eventually removed.

Overall I think Lake Eve Resort is good but there are some issues which could do with addressing around the servicing of rooms and one member of the reception staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBump197806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

First time I've taken the trouble to write a review, but felt people should fully appreciate what lake eve has to offer. We stayed first time for us for two weeks in a two bedroomed suite which had all the amenities you could wish for.it was clean and the maid kept it so, would not have expected her to wash up after us, she left dish wash powder and washing up liquid .always ensured garbage was taken away clean towels and toiletries provided, yes it could be a bit hit and miss how much of each was left but put this down to her running out of items rather than poor service. Yes the lifts would benefit from a re-furb of carpets and also noted corridors were not vacuumed, regularly, but these are in my opinion issues which the hotel can easily put right and should not detract you from having a very enjoyable stay. Lake eve is not a 5 star luxury resort, they don't have expensive fixtures and fittings in the public areas or rooms, but what they do have is an establishment that is clean, with well-equipped large rooms and staff that we found to be extremely courteous, friendly and helpful and I'm sure if you did have any issues they would not hesitate in looking to address them.as a family we are looking to book our next Florida vacation and intend to stop at lake eve we've previously stopped at Disney hotels and the Sheraton Vistana resorts but for value for money ,location and enjoyment in our opinion you will not better lake eve.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DEBBIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It may have been a few years since I have stayed at the resort but I can tell you that the accomadations that are on the resortr are top of the class. If I was able to go back to them I would jump at the chance. The resort is not far from the disney land resorts and is also not far from Universal either and a lot of other places worth going to when you get the chance. There are also a lot of shopping places to go appart than just Disneyland and Universal which will give you a big range of things to look at.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 169scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
We hope you get the chance to come back Scott, and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time on vacation. If you haven't been here recently you may have missed the new outlets and restaurants that have and are opening nearby, and as you mentioned we're out of the way of the traffic spots, but only a few minutes from all of the attractions. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
0.2 mi away
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#130 of 337 in Orlando
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing