We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but useless wifi”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #193 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 21 October 2012

OK hotel with good location on the quiet end of International drive.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, here there was plenty of room and all the facilities. Somewhat worn and old-fashioned. The wireless network was hopeless, and completely useless.

Breakfast was very simple. We had ordered breakfast, but had to discuss with the hotel which meant that breakfast was only included for 2 of the 8 people there was room in the suite. Foolishly, in other words!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

We appreciate your stay so much, and I have some great news on our internet service. We have taken your reviews and are investing in an updated service that will greatly improve our service for everybody throughout the property. We truly appreciate your feedback in this area, and hope to have you back to experience the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Lake Eve Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

The suite was very large, the kitchen completely equipped, the bathrooms excellent. My only complaint would be the decor, which is now very tired, and the sofa in the living area was so uncomfortable we didn't choose to sit on it. Also, there was rather a nasty stain on the carpet. However, we would definitely stay there again.

Warning to anyone thinking of purchasing electronics from Best Buy - there are "professional" bands of thieves who watch people putting their purchases in the car and then follow you to the Outlets and very stealthily steal from your car. We left our car for 7 minutes and were robbed. According to the police, it happens very frequently.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Well we certainly look forward to having you back, and I'm happy to hear that the room offered so much for you.

I have looked into your mention of the carpet, and it appears we had a plant there, which left the stain. Nothing dirty, as it has been cleaned, but we are looking into doing some additional treatments.

Thank you again, and we would love to hear from you during your next trip to Orlando!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

First of all, the rooms are great and the overall complex is very nice. It is a good value and our stay would have been extremely comfortable, if not for the Internet being terrible and also being made to feel as though we were deadbeats every morning when we attempted to get the "free" breakfast that was included as part of our rate.

The first morning, we were told that in order to get our breakfast we needed to provide a voucher that the front desk gives to guests at check-in. Of course, we were not given the vouchers at check-in. The person who works in the restaurant was nice enough to go take care of that for us, but when we were ready to leave, we were handed a bill for our child's breakfast. I explained that our rate included breakfast for children under 9, but they did not believe me. I was forced to go to the front desk and pull up my reservation on my phone and prove to them that this was the case. As they reluctantly said they would not charge for the child's meal, they admitted that other people were having the same issue.

Why on Earth was I required to prove it to them then? As we finally were able to leave the breakfast area, I asked the man in the restaurant if we were going to have to go through that hassle again the next morning and he assured me that everything would be fine since he would be working the next morning. Well, that was not the case, and I had to repeat the entire process!

Finally, I will add that I requested a high floor that is toward the end of the hall. What I received instead was the 2nd floor (out of 14) at the beginning of the hall. The property appeared to be nowhere near capacity, so I thought it was more of their "whatever" attitude toward customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JIP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you very much for your review.

We have just completed a full upgrade to our internet service that has made a tremendous difference in our service. We do regret your experience, but wanted to address it right away and are very proud to say that the improvements have made for a flawless experience for our guests ever since.

And likewise, we took your comments on our breakfast that we do offer with some packaged rates, and have been able to work with our various travel agents to make sure that we know exactly what was included for you. Your comments were very helpful, and we are happy to be providing a much better service in that regard.

Again, we really appreciate your stay, and do apologize for any shortcoming in service, but we hope that you do get the chance to come back and experience the new features in place and the many new amenities that we will be adding this coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Check in was easy staff was helpful had 2 free buffet breakfast included in stay but the food was bad and if I had to pay for my children it's $ 10.00 a pieces thank god they sleep in. I travel a lot and other places That include breakfast are way better. Order room service when we 1st arrived for loaded French fries, fries, cheese, & bacon were all fried together should have realized what breakfast would be like. Apart from restaurant the place is clean bed rooms & beds were comfortable. Pool was nice but in october it should be heated to a least 83 degrees and should remain open later for nite owls but over all for the price of my 4 nite stay very well worth it even with resort fee. Internet was on & off at different times of day I would stay here again if the price stayed the same.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor level above 4 views & Noise level better
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phlflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We find it very helpful and in fact have been able to address a number of your concerns.

First, we have just revamped our pool heating system and are happy to have it running over 80 degrees in time for the winter.

We are also very proud and excited to announce that we have completed a huge upgrade to our Free Wireless Internet service, and it is operating very quickly and efficiently for everybody throughout the property.

Lastly we have some great new improvements coming soon to not only our restaurant, but also our pool area, our fitness center, and throughout the hotel in 2013.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and received great service from the staff, and we hope to see you on your next visit so that you can experience all of the great new amenities we have this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our 2 bedroom suite was so very nice and clean. My 9 year old enjoyed the pool. Kitchen was stocked with the necessities. The breakfast was good and lady who oversaw the restaurant was very attentive. The wireless internet connection needs to improve. Other than that, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gljaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hello, and thank you so much for your review. We are working on enhancing our wireless access as we speak, but I am glad you mentioned, and we are very happy that the rest of your stay and your vacation went so well. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again during your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a two bedroom unit. Family of four with teenagers. Resort is fantastic and good location. Great value. Room serviced every day. Were in resort for 8 nights and it was perfect. Pool stays open late as ling as there is no major noise....which there wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

We appreciate your stay and comments.

I hope you got to enjoy the pool yourself, along with our great pool bar. It is open late, and offers a very relaxing atmosphere, so it is quiet, especially if you to take the opportunity to explore our boardwalk that extends out into beautiful Lake Eve.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and 2 kids just came back from a 1 week escape to Disney and stayed at Lake Eve and absolutely LOVED IT. On our 1st day to the parks my son left his wallet with money on top of the bedroom chest. When we returned in the evening, we rapidly noticed the room was cleaned and yes the wallet was intact where he left it. Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis (towels, beds & dishes taken care of). The 2 bedroom was spacious for all 4 of us, washer/dryer a +. Check in was done fast. On the 3rd day the toilet in the master bedroom was clogged. When leaving 4 the parks informed it + tv control needed batteries. When returning in the evening, both items were taken care of. Would definitely recommend this resort, and will definintely return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FAMVALEROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Thank you so much for your response and your recent stay with us.

We expect to give our guests great service as fast as possible and I am so happy to hear that not only were we able to clean your suite and respect your items, but able to take care of any maintenance issues right away for you. Occasionally those issues might arise, but we have a great engineering team on hand to help in every way possible.

And we are very glad to know you enjoyed your suite. They are the largest suites that I have had the opportunity to visit personally, and every single one of them have a great view of our pool and beautiful lake area, looking out over the attraction areas and Downtown Orlando.


Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#62 of 340 in Orlando
4,067 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort
#235 of 340 in Orlando
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £51 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing