We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #198 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Horrible experience. We walked up to our room and there was trash waiting outside our room. When we walked in, the couch was lopsided. A leg fell off and someone stuck the leg between the cushions and the maids did not catch that. The hallways also smell really bad. A combination of gasoline and cleaning fluid

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

we booked through expedia and great staff, great location, and great stay! It had two bedrooms a king and two queens. Full kitchen and washer and dryer in room! Balcony over looking the pool and lake, loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicatidrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile


The room was huge, the kitchen os fully equiped and the hotel is close to the parks, outlets, Walmart, Publix...
The room service is poor. The maid hardly sets the bed and changes the towels! My kid got sick and threw up on the carpet and on the bed spread, we cleaned the dirty and left her a note asking to finish the work and change the bed spread. She just ignored ir for days, even after complaining to the manager! I had to beg for a clean bed spread because it was too cold.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Rafaelabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayes here 2 years ago with my boyfriend and his family. First arrival the outside of the hotel was nice with big car park for guests. Once inside was amazing. Reception nice and big and helpful staff telling us about things to do as it was our first time in orlando. Had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. Bathroom has a Jacuzzi and the rooms where big. Pool view and the pool was nice and quiet. 2 downsides the pool area didnt get much sun and its right at the end of international drive with not much restaurants around that area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrenabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Let me preface this review with the fact that we contacted Lake Eve Resort Management five times, and as of this writing, have not received a response from them. We were guests at your resort the week Dec. 21 -27th, and paid for two suites for 8 immediate family members. We found the rooms to be spacious and the beds were mostly comfortable. The resort is in a good location, near all the major parks, but away from heavier traffic like other International Drive properties. Although understaffed, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The kitchens were sufficiently stocked with utensils and cookware to prepare light meals and breakfast. The washer and dryer was a great convenience.

We did experience issues however that are of substantial concern. Upon our arrival and check in, we immediately notified the front desk staff that the condition of the carpeting in the living room of both suites was badly stained and extremely dirty. We again notified the front desk staff on the second day, and were told that housekeeping would be in contact with us, which never occurred. The living room couch and loveseat were very worn out and are in need of replacement.

Both suites had numerous non-working lights; three of the four remote controls didn’t work (batteries). Maintenance brought up several light bulbs and batteries for the remote controls, which we changed. Even after changing light bulbs, three of the lamps didn’t work. The kitchen cabinets were grimy and sticky to the touch. Apparently, they have not been cleaned in a very long time. Kitchen lighting is insufficient, additional lights to the track are a must.

Housekeeping was spotty at best. They delivered fresh towels but the bathrooms were never extensively cleaned during our six day stay. Toilets were dirty and sinks should have been better cleaned as well.

Our entire family are very frequent travelers, and we were all disappointed that your staff did not check the cleanliness, condition and working order of our rooms after the previous guest’s departure and prior to our arrival. Your resort was recommended to us by my sister-in-law, who stayed there about 18 months ago with a group that frequents Orlando. She too is very disheartened to hear that the property is not of the standard it was. At checkout, we discussed the issues with the front desk clerk, who credited us two days of resort fees per room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chehemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were 3 adults and 3 children and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, very well equipped and facing the pool. Great breakfast and easy drive to Disney and Universal parks.
You do need a car to move around. It is not in the center of the city…..

Room Tip: High floor and facing the pool / lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabbaticalBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A well maintained property along one of the main road (International Drive) in Orlando. Just minutes from Sea World and Vineyard Premium Outlets. 10-15 minutes down the road brings you an array of restaurants & shops. We took a 2 bedroom apartment (platinum - stayed a week) for a family of 5 (3 teenagers) and it was comfortably spacious with well appointed amenities. Great beds, good quality fitting all around + washing machine/dryer easily made us felt at home. Good spread for breakfast - compliment to the Chefs and waitresses. Friendly team at the reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £162 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing