We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! Spacious, great pool, great location”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #190 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Spacious, great pool, great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2009

After reading a couple of negative reviews, we were a little wary, but our experience was excellent. We were delighted with this hotel. The condo was quiet, spacious and very clean. Comfortable living room with sofa and chair/ottoman. Nice kitchen with granite counters, equipped with basic cooking needs including dishes, pots & pans, and full size appliances. Master bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed, master bath with whirlpool tub and large walk in shower. Second bedroom had two queen beds. The second bath was perfect for our kids. Lots of closet space. Large balcony overlooking the pool and Lake Eve was very nice. In-room washer and dryer was a lifesaver-- we didn't have to pack so many clothes (take some laundry soap powder), and simply washed clothes as needed during our week long stay.

We have no complaints, but a couple of suggestions. There was no dishrag or liquid dish soap in the kitchen (one packet of dishwasher soap was provided per day). We had to use a washcloth to clean the kitchen and had nothing to scrub pots. If you are planning to do any cooking, as we did, you may want to pack a scrubber and some dish soap. Hopefully the hotel will consider adding these supplies in the future. Otherwise the kitchen was well supplied. We cooked a full breakfast each day and some simple suppers, saving us a ton of money compared to eating out.

The pool was fabulous. Plenty of lounge chairs, large pool plus kiddie pool and hot tub. We didn't use the restaurant. It did not seem to be open all the time but this was not a concern for us. Check in and check out were fast and completely trouble-free. There was plently of parking on weekdays, but it filled up on the weekend (this was during the last 2 games of the NBA finals, with Orlando Magic playing at home -- possibly this contributed to the crowded parking on the weekend). Location was great, easy to get to, very close to Disneyworld. We drove ourselves, did not try to use the hotel shuttle. Grocery store and drug store just around the corner.

Absolutely perfect vacation spot for us. Very, very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckybeckyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at the Lake Eve Resort. It is a great location. There is a grocery store just down the street and it is only a few miles from Sea World and the Disney Parks. The room was gorgeous, and the service was excellent. The beds were so comfortable that we had a hard time waking up in the mornings. The kids thought that we were staying in a castle. The pool was beautiful and always full of kids and adults having a great time. We are looking into opportunities to return to Florida and we would stay at Lake Eve again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Only built last year, superb accomodation in excellent condition. Very clean, very helpful friendly staff. Big pool you can actually swin in, all rooms overlook pool and lake Eve. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and well equiped. High speed wireless internet available free of charge in room (4mb). All so good we could actually live there! On International Drive South, 3 miles to Disney, 3 miles to Seaworld, 5 miles to Universal. Great place - look no further!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAndJuneFromLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Our room was spaceous and comfortable. The location was very convenient to all of the theme parks. Although there weren't many staff, they were all very friendly. 1 of our 3 flat screens didn't work but otherwise our room was problem free. Yes, the housekeepers do arrive early, but we told them to come back later and we reminded the front desk and when got back our room was tidy. The housekeepers even came in and washed our dirty dishes on our last day! We were able to get wi-fi throughout our two bedroom and it wasn't the fastest out there, but it got the job done. Anyone that complains about the small service related issues is just nit-picking. Our stay was great!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom units April 15-19. It wasn't crowded at all, and check-in was really easy. The place is new, and our unit was clean and spacious. It had a full kitchen with beautiful granite counters and new appliances. Everything worked well. We had no problems with slow internet or poor service. It seemed appropriately staffed based on the occupancy, and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. It's located on the quieter end of International Blvd, and close to Sea World, Disney and Universal.

This place is essentially a condo complex with low, promotional hotel rates. I suspect that most of the people who are crabbing about it were expecting condominium amenities, luxury hotel service, with Motel 6 prices.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Booked this hotel with a package from Expedia. When we arrived they put us in a one bedroom instead of the three bedroom we had reserved. No problems getting that changed though; we simply showed the desk clerk our confirmation and she moved us. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous and very spacious. The pool area is equally appealing.

The housekeeping leaves much to be desired. If you stay for any length of time they only clean every three days. They are supposed to come in daily to do light housekeeping. Most days the housekeeper showed up at 8 am and we weren't even out of bed. We asked her to return later and she never did. That happened three out of the six days we were there. They provide tiny, worthless trash bags in the kitchen area and we kept running out. With five people and cooking every day in the room it was hard not to generate trash. We started stacking it up next to the door hoping someone would come eventually and dispose of it.

Two days after our arrival we were moved to a different floor due to electrical problems in our area. We received the call around 8:30 - 9:00 am and had fifteen minutes to pack our things and move four floors up. They did send a gentleman to help but he basically just put things on a cart as we handed them to him. It was so frustrating to delay our departure for Magic Kingdom to pack, move and unpack. Especially since we were finally settled, had gone grocery shopping and had a lot of food to move as well. I know they were thinking about the safety of their guests and it was beyond their control but they didn't seem apologetic about it. They should have offered something for all the trouble but they just said we were lucky because one guest had already left that morning and wouldn't be able to get into the room when they returned. We're lucky to have to pack up five people and a week's worth of groceries and move in the middle of our vacation?? Their customer service is lacking.

The pool area was never crowded. Matter of fact, we were usually the only people there in the mornings. Don't expect to get any sun until about 11 am though. The way the building wraps around the pool keeps the sun out until then. That was good for my kids but not for me as I was interested in getting a tan. We had to clean bugs out of the pool daily. I'm not sure any staff member ever did so while we were there. That really surprised me.

In conclusion...the location is wonderful, the amount we paid for the room was absolutely awesome and for that reason we didn't complain too much about the staff and inconveniences. If I had paid more it would have been a different story. All the staff we encountered were friendly but I just think they need much more.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amybrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I booked this hotel during their Grand Opening Special and got this room for a great Value. We had a two bedroom suite...The size of the room in general was huge...the layout was great. The size of the bedrooms were large. The master bedroom was large with a hugh bathroom. The second bedroom was large also. I was so surprised that every TV was flat screens. THe kitchen was beautiful.
The cons: the beds in each room were a little uncomfortable, the hotel is new so there were a little things missing in the rooms ex: clock/radios, brooms and blowdryers. But the plus side when you called downstairs they would send them right up. Also HUGE Beautiful pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
3.3 mi away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,031 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
#132 of 339 in Orlando
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando
Lake Eve Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing