We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilynjm...
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed renters”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for nine days. The description of this house in the advertisement sure doesn't match what we saw when we arrived.
It was advertised as a place to accommodate at least 8 people. However, that being the case we would have to take turns eating and sitting down...., not enough plates etc. for more than 4 people. Seating in the living room for 4 people. Pool chairs for 2 people. Games room... a real joke. A pool table.... not level with one cue broken and no chalk. Games?? Ping pong table.... no balls. Oh yes, the games room was in the garage but property was advertised with a garage..... just couldn't use it. The bathroom on the street front had only half a blind so we had to use one of the 2 towels available to cover the windows., as well, the sliding shower door was off leaning against the wall. NO hand towels and only one towel per person to use for showering and the pool. Toilets constantly running, no bath mats or bath bars. Several light bulbs not working and only one working lamp for 6 people to read with.
After several calls to management.... they delivered more dishes and 3 light bulbs.
We were not impressed with this property.... as you might have guessed and I would never, ever recommend it. Falsely advertised, and we were told that if we didn't like it that we could leave within one hour. This was emailed to us at 11:00 pm. Imagine, 6 seniors packing up and leaving at midnight with no where to go!!
The beds...., no words to describe them...mattresses were old, sagging with springs popping up in one of them.
Whatever licensing rules for rental companies is required..... They must not have inspected this property.., actually the license was expired months ago.
On a positive note.... It was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Please refer to my reply to the other guests who stayed with you, Larry and Karl, who also reviewed this home similarly.

This is advertised as an older home with no updates or upgrades. The photos show a small, older, worn down home.

I offered you to leave and refund the unused nights. I emailed at 11PM because I was trying to be prompt and responsive.

I strongly encourage all guests to not go off price alone - read the descriptions carefully and view all the photos. Cheap homes are cheap for a reason.

Sandy Ridge - Davenport, Florida is located 7 miles from Walt Disney World. This older neighborhood is an economical option for the budget traveler. This home is equipped with only the most basic necessities. This home has NOT been updated or upgraded. This 4 bedroom home has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests.

Home Features-

4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Kitchen
Private Screened Pool
Spa-this is not a hot tub, the spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added
Internet
Patio
Game Room
Washer/Dryer
Dishwasher
Central Air
Towels and Bed Linens
2 Suites
Southeast Facing Pool
1659 Square Feet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmlafford
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Melodie...your email to Carl on December 30th was at 10:42 PM advising us that if we vacated that night we would recieve a refund for the unused nights of our stay. This was Saturday of the New Year weekend. Now where could we go? You really gave us no option so we had to settle for your paltry $100.00. I still have the emails as evidence. Again, very few of the problems were resolved.You could have easily resolved all of them. If you are advertising accommadations for 8 then you should furnish the house for 8 people.You need to be more honest. Oh and we looked around for the garden you advertised and found 1 flowering bush!I finish by saying that this house was not even furnished with basics which we expected and that we definitely did not have requests for luxuries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
I too have the emails. The house is advertised with photos of the property and an accurate description. I am sorry if it was not what you expected. My offer to let you leave with full refund of unused was me trying to help you, if you were truly that unhappy. The furniture that is in the home is what is featured in our photos. Management did come out to help with the other issues. I am very sorry you are so unhappy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S
Charlottetown
2 reviews
“The pictures and description of this property are a blatant misrepresentation of the actual quality of the property.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The only positive about this property was that it was clean. The beds were poor quality, sunken with springs poking up in one bed so that the occupants were forced to move to the single beds. Pillows were very thin and very few hangers in the closets.
The property is advertised as adequate for 8 people but only enough dishes and towels for 4. (This was corrected the next day after several complaints.)
Five bulbs were burnt out in the kitchen and dining area, only 3 were replaced.
The sliding shower door in one ensuite bathroom was off the track and in the tub leaning against the wall.
The vertical blind in the same bathroom was missing half the slats rendering it useless to provide privacy from the street. We had to hang one of our scarce towels over the window for privacy. No effort was made to correct these problems.
The "games room" was actually the single car garage, unheated and too small for the pool table. One of the two cues had no tip and there was no chalk available. The room was too narrow to allow shots from the side of the table and the table wasn't level. There were two ping pong paddles but no balls or net, a chess set but no chess board. Some games room!!!
The doors to the laundry closet were poorly hung and one fell off during our stay.
The pool was okay but heat had not been turned on prior to our arrival and we were charged over $300 for heat. The "spa" was merely an elevated section of the pool with water jets, temperature was the same as the pool. There were only 2 poolside chairs, no lounges etc. for an advertised 8 people?

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
As in my response to Carl, who rented this house with you and posted the previous review as well...
This home is as described in the ad - older, economical, budget, equipped with only the basic necessities, and small (1659 sq ft as listed). The photos show that it is an older, smaller home with a one car garage, limited seating, dated furniture, and worn bedding in an older neighborhood. It is not advertised as having many of the items you mentioned - this home simply does not provide more than the most basic necessities. The problems brought to our attention during your stay were resolved during your stay; the owner does not want to update or upgrade the home.
Also, in regards to the spa, it is not a hot tub and it does state this in our ad . It clearly states "Spa-this is not a hot tub, the spa is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added". You were charged exactly $232.96 for pool heat, not the over $300 you claim.
We offered $100 refund for any inconvenience or you could to leave and we would refund the cost of the unused nights. You decided to stay for the duration of the trip and took the $100 refund. In an email from your group it was stated that we have personally been very nice and respectful you. So far, I keep seeing claims against us that aren't exactly right...like saying we charged you over $300 for pool heat when it was not. While there were some items that needed attention (and management did go out to help) most of the complaints regarding the items in the house seem to be a result of someone not reading or paying attention to the details we provided, instead of simply looking at the ad,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing