We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel great convention center location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #138 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great convention center location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for a recent Medtrade convention. Rooms are nice. Clean. Bathrooms are small but fine. Gym is a very nice facility with plenty of cardio and weights. Easy walk inside and covered to the convention center. The deli guys were the nicest I had met. Other restaurants were mediocre including breakfast. Sushi was awful. I'd choose this again for the location if attending a conference.

Room Tip: Higher up makes for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Ilovelamp27,

We were glad you could enjoy a mini-vacation while attending your conference. We apologize for the low quality of sushi you received. We assure you this is not the norm. Management will be notified, and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    979
    439
    181
    128
See reviews for
645
493
102
1,152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

pros:

I booked two rooms, one is for my parents, one is for my wife, me and a 2-year old, very inexpensive.

nice location, by International drive, at the corner of route 4 and expressway, facing SeaWorld which is the other side of the expressway. very convenient to drive to Universal Studio, Disney World.

Chase ATM, Walgreens, mini market, McDonald's, Denny's, all around the corner.
outdoor pool is good for relax when weather allowed.

nice room service, housekeeping service.

free high speed internet and wifi.

Cons: $12 on-site parking, but it's a garage, very accessible, safe.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Han W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Han,

We are so glad to offer an affordable hotel with all your desired amenities. We hope you greatly enjoyed the beauty of the hotel and its fun atmosphere during your stay. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

great views, great amenities including a spa and gym. Perfect pool. Good bar and restaurants. Room was clean and a nice size. The hotel is located in the best place as its minutes walk from the Pointe and Millers for a nice meal and a few drinks. You can also drive easily to Universal, Disney etc. The staff were great and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the 16th floor and up for excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswattsCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi mrswattsCardiff,

Short, sweet and to the point! Thanks for a great review. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, which is a rare thing! The bf and I like to stay at different places each time we do a weekend trip to the O. I got a deal from my workplace for cheap rates at the Rosen Center so we opted to go back. The first stay was pleasant, we had a basic room with 2 beds, and no complaints. It was clean the check in was a little difficult because the key-card system was down, but they had a security guy take us up to the room and it all worked out in the end.

This last weekend we stayed again. When we parked this time we weren't charged and I'm not sure why (maybe something to do with buying my nights stay through my company - I'm unsure), but it is usually $13 parking which I think is steep.

We checked in fine, the Asian girl helped us again and she is very professional and pleasant. She asked if we wanted a high floor or low floor; I said it didn't matter. Last time we asked for a high floor, told we would get a city view and ended up looking over the parking garage. She asked if we wanted 1 bed or 2, again I said it didn't really matter. She ended up upgrading us to a VIP suit with a king bed - I was pleasantly surprised!

The suite - it was fantastic. It had a kitchenette with granite counters, breakfast bar, living room area, two large windows overlooking the pool and a king sized Murphy bed. The bathroom had a walk-in shower instead of the tub/shower combo in the basic rooms. It wasn't a very big shower but enough for 1 person. The kitchen had a Kerig machine and coffee cups. The closet was large and had 1 robe in it (could have done with 2 - just saying).

So overall I love the Rosen because it has a business casual feel to it. I have stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek which is more family vacation. I think because this hotel is across from the Convention Center and has the skywalk it attracts a lot more people who are there for business which makes it feel less touristy and like a vacation circus. There are several restaurants downstairs, an open bar, late nigh snack store and a sushi bar with sushi chef. We haven't eaten at any of them purely because Orlando boasts of so many great eateries it would be a shame to just eat in the hotel, although I appreciate the convenience of the variety the hotel offers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crzy_tig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Crzy_tig,

We are glad we could exceed your expectations this time. We hope you will try the variety of dining options in Rosen Centre. We are proud of our chefs and strive to be as impressive as the other great restaurants in Orlando.

We hope to see you again soon. For a different reason to come back to the same hotel, check out these great holiday events. www.rosencentre.com/holidays/

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickapr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Booked from hotwire for $55 a night! Our stay was absolutely lovely. Parking was supposed to cost $15/day but we never got charged. Overall a beautiful hotel with many amenities, restaurants on the first floor, a pool with 3 Jacuzzi's and a tiki bar, attentive associates, just loved staying here! Totally recommended!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Jeremi,

What a great deal! We are glad you could experience all that Rosen Centre has to offer. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently visited this hotel 21/09/13-05/10/13 and my overall view of the place is that it is well run, pristine and a joy to stay at.

I'm not sure where to start with describing this hotel! The rooms are perfect, I stayed in a twin with a friend and we had a double bed each which was ridiculously comfortable. There was ample wardrobe/ drawer space and a nice large TV. The bathroom was clean and lovely. The maids visited every day without fail and provided us with fresh towels made our beds.

The lifts were amazing. They had 4 that went to floors 1-15 and 4 that went to floors 16-24. As we were on the 21st floor this was fantastic, we never ever waited for a lift.

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, eager to please and very helpful. There is a selection of restaurants/ bars with different food so you didn't need to leave the hotel for a meal if you didn't want to. They also have "Reds Deli" which was an absolute godsend. They serve hot food fresh till late and for a reasonable price to! We ate there nearly every morning for breakfast and it was delicious!

As this is a convention hotel the pool was very quiet in the day which was amazing for when we took a day off from the theme parks. There is a pool bar and jacuzzi to- perfect!

The location of this hotel is pretty spot on, the I-Ride stops right outside allowing easy access to I-Drive's restaurants and other entertainment. You're about 3 or 4 stops on the I-Ride from Pointe Orlando where there are a load of bars/ restaurants/ shops! Sea World is only a couple of stops in the other direction. Its so handy. The hotel does have a rank of taxi's outside however I personally wouldn't recommend using them. They operate a flat rate of $45 dollars to the parks but it is way easier to call a cab (from a guest phone in the lobby) and get in a local metered cab. If you're lucky you'll find a cheap one and they'll give you their card. Don't pay any more than $30 for a trip to Disney and $20 for Universal. It was $6 for a cab from Sea World to give you an idea. Also, we got in a Hotel car to go up the road to the local Chili's as it was pouring with rain and the driver took us to a totally different place only a small distance from the hotel, he then stopped somewhere illegally and screamed at us to get out before he got a ticket, this was probably the only sour point of the holiday! It turns out there are certain zones in I-Drive that only city cabs can go which is why they are by far the best option if you decide against shuttles/ I-ride.

Also, if you want to go out for dinner away from the hotel there is a Red Lobster, McDonalds, Ihop and a Dennys literally next door as well as a Walgreens.

I would 100% visit here again on my next holiday, top hotel! Perfect in everyway!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over I-Drive out the front of the building! You can do this when you arrive! You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cally90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi Cally90,

Thank you for the detailed review that will be helpful to prospective guests. We are so glad that you could experience so much during your holiday! That is the great thing about Rosen Centre's amenities and location. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very well cared for hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. We stayed in a handicapped access room on the 21st floor. It was clean, well stocked with toiletries and appeared to have been recently remodeled. While not a particularly large room, it did have the standard desk/closet/mini fridge/safe/ironing board/iron/hair dryer. The hotel itself has a large bar, 2 restaurants, a bakery and a Starbucks. Parking is in a separate garage behind the hotel that makes for a long walk down the hallway of the many, many meeting/ballrooms to the elevators. A fitness room is available...a la carte, meaning you'll have to shell out $15 to use the usual assortment of treadmills, ellipticals and nautilus machines, not the best fitness room I've used, but okay. Located on the southern end of International Drive, walking to the area restaurants and places of interest such as the Pointe Orlando is not an option, you'll need to drive or take a taxi. Overall we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi robh693,

We are glad you could enjoy so many of our amenities. We are thankful to be such a short drive to the attractions on I Drive. Because you are close, we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing