We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for tourists; a bit lacking for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
New York, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice for tourists; a bit lacking for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Rosen Centre Hotel is a very large facility which is well maintained and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and mostly helpful (I only came across one clueless telephone operator who could not fathom that I was calling from within my hotel room.) The room amenities are very nice; having a fridge and in-room safe are perks which are important to me, and I appreciated this hotel having those already in place. The cable TV is severely lacking with a very limited channel selection (I missed my MSNBC, and find it amazing that it is not included in their lineup. (It might be a philosophical statement on the part of the super-rich Mr. Rosen that the "liberal" channel is excluded.) The main reason I say that the rooms are not very good for business travelers is that there are no convenient outlets at the desk for computers, chargers, etc. There is only one standard double-outlet under the desk (which you have to crawl to) and both sockets are taken up with the mostly-useless "super phone" power and the desk lamp. If you want to use your computer power supply, you need to give up the desk lamp or the telephone. It is a poorly thought out system, in my opinion. The rooms, though, are very clean and the beds comfortable, though the lighting is very poor. If you unplug the desk lamp so you can use your computer, the ONLY light in the room, then, is that on the nightstand.

Room Tip: If you plan on using a computer, bring a multi-port electrical outlet, or give up the desk lamp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi CaptGTK,

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the feedback, and we will pass on your suggestions to management.

We hope to see you again whether it is for business or for leisure.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    965
    429
    180
    126
See reviews for
642
491
101
1,124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Arrived to a speedy check in, very spacious hotel with few restaurants and a convenience store in the lobby. Extremely well kept and beautiful. Rooms were pretty standard, two double beds, bathroom, big tv and a mini fridge. Nice and new looking. Comfy beds. All in all very enjoyable stay. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful at all times. Received free self parking (if you book for 7 days or more it is complimentary, otherwise 15$ a day). Great location on International drive with lots of restaurants close by. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Floors 16-21 have their own elevators so it skips the lower floors and goes faster, we were floor 19...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessa_Hogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Jessa,

Great rooms and great staff mean we did our job well. We are spoiled with the beauty of the hotel and the entertaining surrounds along International Drive.

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your positive review!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are updated, older rooms like most of the hotels near the convention center but the staff and the amenities make up for it. The gym is fantastic and the room service great. Tv is not that big but nice, rooms aren't very sound proof. Elevators are very fast. Room service great. Beautiful lobby and business space. Easy parking.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Corinne,

We are glad you had a great experience at Rosen Centre. We are happy you could take advantage of some of the many convenient amenities.

We hope you will let us host you again for both business and leisure. Happy traveling!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Arrived after Disney adventure for the day 2/17/2014 and was pleasantly surprised on the condition of the hotel and grounds. Very large sprawling lobby with many restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to Convention Center. Was upgraded to Mini suite with separate sitting area with work desk, small couch and chairs and tv. Many storage opportunities . Bathroom standard with jacuzzi tub. There also was a separate sink in near the entrance of the room, large closet . Free WFII. Double beds. CLEAN CLEAN !! Not any issues with cleanliness and my wife even said so which is very rare. Some minor wear from use near doors and carpet but no problems. CONs: Very noisy corridor consistent with other reviews, there is a gap under door which lets sound in and you can hear doors opening and closing via the hallway with people talking. To solve place a towel near gap and muffles sound. There is a motion sensor on the heating and AC unit that needs motion to operate the units, a pain at night when everything goes off because your in bed. The pool which we didn't use since it was 60 degrees out had some major construction nearby .
Overall we will stay here again since its very convenient to the Beachline Expressway to the MCO airport (20 mins away). The cafe in morning had decent coffee and was about $1.39 for large. Parking is a distance away in a garage with $15 bux per day but complementary if you stay at hotel. Concierge desk has a kiosk to print out your boarding passes, did it under 5 mins great convenience! TIP: IF YOU NEED ESSENTIALS SUCH AS TOOTHPASTE, SOAP etc, THERE IS A WALGREENS RIGHT NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: Have a large family? Get the mini suite its well worth the size since your not on top each other in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Dumm,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time in the Mini Suite. We want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible, and those upgrades are our pleasure.

We will pass along your compliments to our housekeeping associates. They do a fantastic job, and we are very proud of them.

We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENICE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

had a great stay at the Rosen Centre. Normally we stay at Rosen Shingle Creek but they were full. Opted to stay at the other Rosen property Rosen Centre. We had a great 3 days there. Staff was very nice and well trained. This property is on International dr. so we walked to clubs and restaurants. Played golf and had dinner at Rosen Shingle Creek. Nice golf coarse and great steak (NY strip) at land Remembered...unbelievable!!!
Rosen Centre might be first pick next time (instead of Shingle Creek) Both properties are 5-star in my book.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Michael,

Choosing between two great hotels doesn’t seem like too bad a problem to have! We are thrilled that you have had the chance to stay at both.

We hope this means you will become one of our regulars. Venice isn’t too far, so come see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at the Rosen Centre Hotel to attend a show at the Orlando Convention Center, and picked it because it was close - walking distance. It was a great choice. I was unaware of the Rosen brand, but read the story of the founder in the hotel magazine and was very impressed.
The hotel is probably the closest to the OCC, very large, and quite nice. Lit up in beautiful blue LED's at night!

Elevators - fast
Housekeeping Staff - thorough
Check-in/Check-out - easy
Concierge - helpful

I did not use any restaurants, because the stay was brief, with most of the time spent across the street.
A bonus was the weather...we were having storms back home, up north, and here it was in the mid 70's to 80 degrees. The pool looked beautiful. I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: With 2 sets of elevators for different levels of rooms, waiting was not an issue. But I would chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tshell223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi tshell223,

We are sad you had to leave too! We love to host business travelers, but we hope you will join us for a relaxing vacation as well. That beautiful weather you experienced is what we are blessed to live with all year long!

See you soon. The pool is waiting!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great check in very quick and well staffed. Pool area is fantastic, very clean and organized, the food is superb at the Everglades (We ordered room service after a long day at the parks) This is a huge Vegas style Hotel with gorgeous decor. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to family/friends etc. We came across the Rosen Centre on Hotwire.com. The only issue we had was poor (maybe old building technology) sound transfer from room to room, otherwise they stay was fantastic.... thanks for the friendly welcoming, Cheers from Canada.

Room Tip: We received a room with only 2 double beds, we would request a king or minimum queen size next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianstanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Canadianstranger,

What a rave review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you took full advantage of the amenities at Rosen Centre.

We are excited for you to stay with us again. Come visit Orlando again soon!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Centre
(407) 996-9840
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#91 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing