We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight of Luxury and GREEN”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delight of Luxury and GREEN”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Here for a conference with hubby, i luxuriated while he sat thru rather uninspired Hurricane info.
Pool is huge and wonderful temperature, clean and well appointed. nice big towels. I am a nature girl but loved walking barefoot on the shiny floors and beautiful carpets ( there is a sign but no one said anything). What a delight to see great participation by this hotel in the Florida Green Hotels program with recycling bins generously available and housekeeping info that tells guests how to participate in a responsible way. The room and bathroom were kept immaculately clean, and it was great fun one rainy day to splurge on room service and eat a whole pint of Haagen Das while watching movies. This hotel is in the heart of the convention area, which is HUGE with lovely winding sidewalks and landscaping weaving thru the "pods" of centers. The scale is Disneyesque, the architecture is fun and art and design are subtely presdented everywhere. We walked the 1 or so back and forth to get to more eating, drinking and looking and we had the trails to ourselves. There is a cute trolley for $2 if you get tired of walking, but late afternoon and evening walking is so pleasurable.

Room Tip: Views on both sides, we had the pool and enjoyed that .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseysacajewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Your review was more than enjoyable to read, caseysacajewa!

Thanks for the kind words. Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    986
    452
    182
    129
See reviews for
647
499
104
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chanute, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night went to adventure island and the shuttle bus picked us up at hotel and took us there.just wished they would have picked up later at the parks.times are at 5:30 so it doesn't give you much time when you don't get there till about noon.loved all the restaurant's in side and the boutique has reasonable prices.room was comfy.though they didn't have my king bed as reservation was made.so we slept in a double. But was comfy. Price was great i would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Loved your review, Jeanie2012! You rock!

Thanks for the awesome review and for staying with us.

See you soon!!!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in orlando. It's quite close to all the action. There are lots of restaurants just down the street and not to far away from disney and universal theme parks.

There are several different hotels with 'Rosen' in the name, so make sure you have it written down exactly. Lobby and rooms were very nice and clean. No major complaints about the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wherenow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
So excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Wherenow3.

I know where now… back to Orlando (hopefully)

Have a fantastic day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a nice hotel, but the service and hospitality is what sets it apart. The staff are all very friendly and eager to assist whenever possible. The rooms were clean and we had a very nice view. There are many food options and a great bar area. The only con is that it is actually too big; however, my 3 year old son appreciated the opportunity to practice his racing skills. Overall, a very pleasant stay at a location centrally located to food and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
You are far too kind, jnbell! I’m so happy to hear that your 3 year old was able to practice his racing skills…we have plenty of room for that.

Thanks for staying with us…we appreciate it very much.

Hope to see you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Took a red eye and they checked me early in the morning right away. Always a big giant plus. It is a dated hotel and totally unremarkable. There is a large pool. But who has time to go the pool when you're in and out for a meeting. I didn't drive. If I had, maybe it would have been better. It is within walking distance to a relatively empty shopping center that did however, have some decent restaurants (I ate Greek) and a movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your review, karen k. We appreciate your feedback.

Please let me know if you need anything in the future.

Safe travels,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Rosen Centre Hotel is right across the street from the Orlando Convention Center and convenient for walking back and forth. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. Food choices available in the hotel vary from convenience store fare to fine dining. I have stayed in this hotel on business for board meetings in the ballrooms and when traveling with a group of middle schoolers on a weekend choir trip. Everyone has always been 100% satisfied. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bskMiami_FLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
WOOHOO! We love hearing that you will return, bskMiami_FLUSA!

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to better your next stay with us.

See you soon!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, AB
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We only stayed for one night as we wanted a place near the airport. The GPS found the hotel just fine. It is a large complex, but the parking attendant had my name on his sheet and gave me a parking pass. I had dropped off the family at the lobby as the parking is way at the back and you have to walk passed the large ballroom area to get to the lobby and elevators. This hotel is primarily for conventions and perhaps huge weddings. The pool was great but late March is still chilly in the mornings. There are no washrooms by the pool, so you have to dry off and go through the lobby to use a washroom. Pool was heated, but in the morning the hotel shades the pool area. Didn't try the restaurants, but reception was friendly, wifi was good, and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilerfanSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, OilerfanSunseeker!

We appreciate your kind review and can’t wait to see you in the future.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing