We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Conference Stay”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #146 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual Conference Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A very lovely and comfortable hotel. Easy to navigate to the conference center and plenty of amenities for the business traveler. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel also offers a bag check service for your departing flights which was extremely convenient and well worth the minimal charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate your continued business, Natalie A!

If you choose Orlando for your next destination, we hope you choose Rosen!

Thank you

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    986
    452
    182
    129
See reviews for
647
499
104
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful hotel,in a great position close to everything, staff brilliant,rooms cozy with fridge,safe,great bed, really so comfortable, vast pool ,really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel,booked at a great rate through bookit.com and made exceptional by a really lovely receptionist,Nadia,who did everything within her power to make us two old-timers feel so wanted in her hotel,Nadia thank you for succeding

Room Tip: 22nd floor,overlooking pool,lovely view and nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank referee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Isn’t Nadia the greatest, referee!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed here for our daughter's volleyball tournament. The Convention Center is literally right across the street making it very convenient. The hotel itself is very pretty and clean. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Food and bar areas are awesome. Pool area is great with plenty of lounges/chairs. Taxi and shuttle services readily available. We were very, very happy with this hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Our heart is beating, KellySW! We can’t wait to have you back.

AAU is the best…we love working with you all.

Thanks for staying with us. Come back soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the Rosen Center Hotel last November and the service and the bed were horrible. I must say the service on this trip has improved tremendously. I have no complaints about the service. Everyone I met was courteous.

The one drawback was the bed. The mattress was lumpy, the pillows were lumpy and the sheets felt like paper. I don't think the bedding was updated since they build the place. Luckily we lived a little over an hour away. We got in from a party at approximately 4:30am and checked out by 6:30am and drove home. We just couldn't take the bed. It put a damper our weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Location great, beds horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvNegril2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I’m so sorry to hear that the bed wasn’t up to par, LuvNegril2.

If you choose Orlando in the future, please let me know. I will ensure that the bed is better.

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to hear from you in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned home today after a brilliant two week stay at the Rosen Centre Hotel for our honeymoon. We informed the staff at check in that we were on our honeymoon and so they upgraded us to a lovely large room on the top floor (24!) of the hotel with a breathtaking view of Orlando. We could see for miles across the city, when it was lit up at night it looked magical- we could even see the fireworks from the theme parks at night from our bed!

Despite being on the top floor we were never waiting long for the lift, and once inside it took no time at all to reach the top floor. The air con in the room was good- we only had a slight problem with it on our last night when it briefly stopped working but we rang down to reception who sent someone up almost immediately to fix it, which was great. The wide selection of TV channels and movies available on the modern flat screen tv was also a plus!

The pool area is very large and excellent for sunbathing as there are so many sun loungers! However, The pool bar is very expensive so unfortunately we did not have many drinks around the pool. We also found the restaurants to be rather expensive at the hotel and so we only ate there once (for breakfast) which was very tasty. We also ordered room service on the first night which was really good!

The location was fantastic, within walking distance of lots of restaurants on international drive and really close to the wallgreens supermarket which was convenient. Taxis were easily available which we took to universal studios.

One drawback was that the free shuttle the hotel provided for universal did not pick up until 11:30am! By this time the park has been open for 2 and a half hours and is really really busy! It also brings you back at around 4. Therefore we ended up having to pay for taxis there and back every day we went in order to get there for opening and beat some of the lines. I would suggest that the shuttle bus runs earlier so that guests can get there around opening time.

Overall we had a great time at Rosen Centre and would definitely recommend it. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was great and the hotel itself was beautiful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Happy Honeymoon, Purdy1990!

I am so happy that you had the opportunity to experience our property during your stay.

Hope to see you for your anniversaries in the future!

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

While volunteering at a conference I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It is a very nice hotel and the staff are wonderful. Beds are comfortable and shower is not bad. I had a coffee machine and refrigerator in my room...only thing missing was a microwave - but one was provided in the Executive Suite where conference volunteers and staff could relax before and after our day. Had a wonderful meal at the Everglades, hotel restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwenviro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Lovely pictures, dwenviro…thanks for sharing!

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Hurry back!

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Being the parent of 2 teenage athletes, we are frequently in Orlando for volleyball and cheerleading events, many of which are held at the massive Orlando Convention Center. I have stayed at most of the upscale convention center properties surrounding the convention center and I find this particular property to be the best and most convenient of the bunch. Unlike the very large Hyatt Regency next door which is terribly overcrowded whenever we stay there (and lacks enough dining options for the number of guests) , the Rosen Centre is a much smaller property with acutally more food and dining options, a much more inviting layout, a nice fitness center and a nice staff . The pros - comfortable beds and cozy updated rooms, the lobby areas and food choices. The cons - some of the restaurants do not stay open late enough like the sushi and tapas areas, or do not open early enough (not before noon). While the coffe shop and the little market stays open late, many tournaments run very late which makes the food options at the hotel a little more limited.

Room Tip: The new restauant poolside was actually very good, although a tad expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
You have us blushing, David L!

Thanks for staying with us…we appreciate you!

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing