We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Ranked #181 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hell no”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Sucked. No microwave and we had a baby. They told us we would have a microwave. It was worst than a motel. After we left and cancelled our stay after one night they charged us for parking. We didnt even have a car. The didn't have the playpin in the room we requested before we got there. Worst place ever. Smelled bad too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinicandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear trinicandy,

Thank you so much for your comments. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you faced. We do not offer microwaves at the property and I am so sorry you were informed differently. Playpens are available in our housekeeping department and are delivered upon request after check in. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    1,462
    896
    397
    278
See reviews for
1,686
1,056
122
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The South Tower is "the other side of the tracks" with soiled furniture; the desk-chair could only be used if a towel were placed in the sear, the sofa was the same, the hallways did not appear to be vacuumed regurlarly, and were not air-conditioned. The North Tower is more comfortable, better maintained, and cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sidney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sidney H,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you faced in your room. There is no reason for your room in one tower to be any less than the other. The towers were both renovated at the same time. If you have a moment, please contact me directly at the hotel so I may look into why your room did not meet your standards. I would like to make this right for you because I want all my guests to have a wonderful experience. Thank you for letting us know.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 night this week (August 2014).

I arrived late and the team got me checked in quickly, and the cookie was appreciated!

Room service is dealt with by a place round the corner, it was a little boring, a little cold and was really no better than m'eh.....

Room was clean, TV worked, it was a twin rather than a double but was cool with working air conditioning so i got some sleep.

I was surprised at the $15 parking charge when the car park barrier wasn't working half the time.

All in all it was OK- but is Ok good enough??

Room Tip: not reall sure....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishmaninAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear EnglishmaninAZ,

Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a good time staying at our hotel. I truly appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with the entire staff. We all hope to see you the next time you visit Orlando.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an Eagles concert. The hotel is easy to get to and in and out of. We walked to Universal City Walk for dinner, a short walk across the street from the hotel. The rooms are nice, and a friendly staff! We would like to stay here again, when in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wayne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear wayne1961,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear how convenient this was for you to stay with us while going to the concert. I am glad you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Orlando.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a great stay, my only complaint was that my room was not serviced, and I had to call down several times to receive extra coffee and cups, not to mention the vending machine took my nephews money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Jennifer J,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping management team to look into what happened with the extra items not being left in your room. Thank you for letting us know so we may correct these issues.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The bell staff was excellent, the desk staff was average, the concierge was borderline rude and not very helpful. The room was average, with paper thin walls. The elevator, particularly the center elevator, had a strange odor. The lobby restaurant was average quality and too expensive for the quality delivered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Edward L,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing these comments. I am truly sorry that we let you down. I want all of our guests to have a great time and it appears we failed on this occasion. Please let me know the next time you visit Orlando so I may ensure you have a fantastic stay.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Awesome location...15-20 minute walk from the Park. We took the shuttle in the mornings and walked back as we stayed later than the 8:10 shuttle pick-up. Our corner room was very roomy...even had a pull-out couch for a family of 5 to enjoy. Would definitely stay at this Double Tree again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing this review. I am so happy to hear you hasd such a great time!! Please hurry back and see us again soon. We will have your corner room waiting for you.

Best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Property: Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Address: 5780 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Doubletree Universal
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing