We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Ranked #169 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Valuable”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great place to stay... Clean and quiet. You will find an excellent bar near the hotel and a hough Walgreens. I saw many people walking to Universal complex during the day. I calculate less than 5 minutes by car from boardwalk.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlavioAmbrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    1,201
    699
    294
    204
See reviews for
1,287
846
92
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Doubletree was excellent value for the price of only $99 a night. A group of friends and I wanted to visit Universal and we were looking for something inexpensive and we didn't want to have to rely on shuttles. The walk from the hotel to Universal was not only quick and easy, it was a beautiful sidewalk along water and gardens. The pool and jacuzzi at the hotel were large and heated. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. The view out our window was really nice, and we couldn't hear noise from outside the room. It was excellent value and we really enjoyed our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamHermioneGranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkeley Hts, nj
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were large and clean but decor is old and in need of refurbishment. Staff had an issue bringing towels to our room and pool had consistent lack of available towels. The location is perfect if you are interested in going to Universal Studios. Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was visiting from out of town on vacation. i stayed at this hotel for one night so that i would be close to the airport and be able to visit Universal Studios before i left. My best friend and I stayed here. The staff was friendly. However our room smelled like mildew and wet. I thought that it was the cleaning supplies that were used. As we walked through the room the smell was unbearable. You could see the spots on the carpet. We asked to be moved to a different room. which they gave us a bigger room and this room was good. I really dont care about the hotel being old but i expect to have a clean room. Im glad we didnt stay in that room as that would of gave us a headache. the smell was so strong. I definately would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: make sure you inspect your room before you unpack your things. luckily for us the smell hit us as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nodiva10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 days and this is a shocking hotel, the rooms are so dirty the A/C cover is caked in dust such a simple task to complete yet they just cant do it. Have stayed in a few hotel in Orlando and by far the best is the Caribe Royal so much cleaner and free parking for the same price its a no brainer. I am booked to come back next year and I'm awaiting a call back from Virgin Atlantic to cancel my reservation here next year, I would rather pay a cancelation fee than endure another stay here. Hotel manager is useless so I have also had to forward my complaint onto area director and Hilton CEO. Save your money go else where.

P.S Dear hotel manager,

Don't just say sorry please contact me to discuss your stay, I don't want a refund, I don't want discounts. I want you to do the simple cleaning task for other guest who have booked with you so they can at least enjoy their stay. Is that a difficult request????? Oh an $15 Dollars for parking, are you serious? Stealth income for the lining of your pocket.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Rob L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right.

Thank you,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Out of all the hotel in Orlando why did I pick this one? Stay the hell away from this place, this hotel is a Hilton by name but it has all the quality of a cheap Motel. There are so many budget hotel in Orlando much better than this motel and for better price. I wasn't asking for too much just a clean room, nice shower head with one king size bed. This Motel couldn't deliver any of that. Yes the Motel (I'm sorry I can't call this a hotel) is near universal but guest what they charge you $15 for parking (there's your cab ride to universal) take that money and stay far from this Motel. I stayed at other doubletree (Miami) and had great experiences but this Motel needs to be close for renovation. Rooms are old, dirty, smelly even the hallways were dirty. I stayed for 3 nights (August 5-8), spent about 20 hours total and this Motel was still not good enough.
PS: Bed were not comfortable I sunk in (I'm 190 lbs in case you are wondering)

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any good rooms in this place, I tried 3 different room and they were all bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioandManuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear AntonioandManuela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared this information with the proper departments so they may make the necessary changes. Thank you again and I hope we can one day welcome you back to stay with us.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly, cozy, wonderful hotel right on the edges of Universal Studios and City Walk. There is a complimentary shuttle in the morning that takes you right to the entrance. Everyone in the hotel is cheerful, helpful and efficient and the rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. The bathrooms are a little dingy but still clean and have delicious smelling products. It's not just nice for the price (which it is-- I can't believe I only paid $122 a night after taxes/fees), it's a nice hotel, period.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis E, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Alyssa G,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a good time and enjoyed our location and our staff. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

best regards,

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Clarion Inn & Suites
#117 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Property: Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Address: 5780 Major Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Doubletree Universal
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing