We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,750)
Filter reviews
4,750 results
Traveller rating
2,820
1,080
452
198
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,820
1,080
452
198
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxibeach poolexpress passcity walkwest wingbay viewopera singersmama dellasitalian themethe club loungebeautiful hotelboat rideuniversal orlandoearly admissionharry potterfast passroyal pacific
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,162 - 4,167 of 4,750 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms are very nice, but I was expecting to get a higher level of service for the money we paid for this trip. I think we could have stayed somewhere else for much less money and received the same level or better service than we received here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a great hotel - you feel completely isolated from the parks once here which is really relaxing. The staff are really friendly especially housekeeping. The pools are great - plenty of beds, great staff, good atmosphere.
We stayed in a club room which was a good size and the lounge was really good for drinks, refreshments etc.
Very convenient for the parks and fast passes are worth their weight in gold. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stort T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Our club level is a wonderful way to enjoy added benefits and refreshments during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the offerings across our resort and hope that you can come back to experience them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very comfortable accommodations. Friendly, helpful staff. You will need to walk quite a distance if you self park. Recommend for conventions. Great wait staff and food/beverage services. Beautiful presentation of food for the convention.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jaime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our time here. I recommend this resort if you are planning a trip to universal orlando - the express pass and early admission into the park is worth the extra cost compared to other lodging options, and the atmosphere is very relaxing after a long day at the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The Universal CityWalk is a five minute boat ride from the hotel. You get free fast passes which cost almost $100 at the gate. The service is amazing and the three pools give one plenty to do. One bad thing is the fridge is a fully stocked snack/drink bar so if you want a fridge, you have to rent it. Overall this is an amazing value and I would highly suggest it to anyone staying in the Orlando area.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank slaterbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPBHManager, General Manager at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I will certainly share it with our team members, who work tirelessly to provide an exceptional experience to our valued guests.

Our goal is to delight our guests with a taste of ‘la dolce vita’ – the sweet life, and we are so happy your stay embodied this idea.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Portofino Bay Hotel on your next visit to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews