We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #142 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Melbourne Vic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Resort was well looked after and maintained........the room was clean and comfortable. If your room was down the very end of the complex, it's a long walk to the Food Court, and the buses. I found the staff friendly. The pool was great, especially the Piano pool, loved seeing the squirrel's that were around. I found the food to be very expensive, and the food hall was always crowded as the Sports had no food hall, being refurbished, so they came over to Movies to eat, but if you managed to get there early in the morning, you could beat the congestion. I loved the shampoo bottles with the Mickey ears, and the soap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,809
    2,267
    1,032
    271
    155
See reviews for
3,401
907
102
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tucson, az
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Rock Inn Building 3 and without a car it's a long walk there and back. I can see if you have a family that the room would be small but I thought for two people it was fine, and the beds were comfortable.

Check in was quick and easy, though I had to chase down our bags- they were still at the airport and didn't arrive until the next day even though we'd landed at Orlando Airport at 4:30 PM and had taken the Magical Express.

The food court is fine for being a food court- the chocolate croissants are excellent and I was happy to find skim milk- but avoid it in the mornings when everyone is getting ready to head out unless you hit a lull. We always hit it after the Parks for a late night snack to take back to the rooms.

Check-out was a bit more of a challenge- we had two credit cards from two people who were sharing a room and they put all of the charges from both folios onto one credit card (in fact they put all of the charges onto the card of the person who had charged the least), so that had to get straightened out.

For those that will use the Magical Express the mysterious "side entrance" that the return instructions talk about is the one that you use to get to the resort busses- just turn left instead of right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This resort gives you a fantastic feel of the american disney theme!
Amazing things for children to do, including watching evening disney films on a big screen which they could watch from the pool.
The restaurant part was very good, and we bought the disney mugs which were then refillable with any type of drink, (coffee, coke).
We stayed on the Broadway section of the resort which had a bit of a walk from the reception/canteen area but had a pool right next to the hotel block.

Obviously not a luxury for couples, but great for families.
We had a party of about 25 with us, and the hotel kept us all together and allocated rooms with doors in-between for the bigger families.

Really simple bus stops to catch the buses to the disney parks too, right outside the reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is not a 5 star property, not that you will need one traveling to Disney, as the least amount of time is spent at your hotel. Everything works at All-Star, your basic needs are catered for, which is all you need really. Its a fun place with a great atmosphere..The pools are great and there's entertainment throughout the day..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a family suite in Calypso building which is very close to the pool, food court, busses and parking. nothing was far away. there's even a little playground
The room could use some updating but was clean. The queen bed was creaking and the double sleeper was not fit for sleeping. the two fold out twin beds were very comfy.
If you need anything, they bring it quickly: "have a magical day!"
The food was always tasty and fresh even late at night. beware, they may be refurbishing the food court soon. they were doing the Sports resort while we were there so ours was a bit crowded, I think.
they have a nice selection of snacks and drinks.
The staff does a great job of keeping everything in order among the masses of people.
The prices for non gift items was all over the place. Diapers (high), medicine (not so bad).
Transportation was efficient and we had an ECV and double stroller.
And if you have a medical issue anywhere on property, be assured that Disney takes care of everything. We had a small accident, but everything turned out okay.
We had a great time overall!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were originally supposed to stay at Art of Animation but we got a free dining pen and they didn't have any more rooms left so we switched to all Star Music and we loved it. We stayed in calypso Building 1 our room was close enough to the main entrance and food court but we were not disturbed by kids swimming in the pool perfect location. We stayed in the family suites but they were more than enough for our family. I liked that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. My parents and brother traveled with us so we gave them the real bed and we bunked on the sleeper sofa.I don't know if the sleeper sofa was comfortable or if we were just so tired after being in the park but we slept sound every night. The staff at the resort were amazing but you wouldn't expect anything but coming from Disney. The rooms were inexpensive,pools were nice, dining was good, and the staff was awesome. We loved the theme of the All Star resorts (I'm a huge 3 Caballeros fan) I think we will either stay here again or another of the All Stars.

Room Tip: try staying in the Calypso Buildings they are near the food court and main building and the main poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

All-Star Musci Resort is a fun hotel in the heart of Disney's complex.
It is not luxury, but offers good room condition and nice employees.
It also provides transportation to all Disney parks and has a Disney store inside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing