We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #135 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stay one night in this resort I went last year during busy season in December let me tell you it was really noise the room are good services perfect but the neighbor where so loud you could here everything I went crazy we had a cruise next day and it wasn't fun I went around the resort didn't like as much as the other resort it not cute it ok but love the people the work there there where great

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,750 - 1,756 of 5,823 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at the resort in May,2014. We appreciated the services from the beginning to the end. Check in to the resort at the airport,and check in to the airline at the resort. Staffs were very helpful,smily and service-minded. Very striking transportations around the Disney's World,from resorts to resorts and to every parks,due to excellent management of the systems. It's very convenient and comfortable for all customers staying in the resorts. Resorts are painted colorful and different to the buildings. Room is small but clean and well-decorated. Food court is large and has many choices of food varieties. The environment was another good thing,we could see rabbits and squirrels in front of our room. There are lots of trees and pines around. It's our wonderful experiences staying here.

Room Tip: Building close to lobby for short walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Disney does everything right. Even though the All-Star Resorts are considered budget, you still feel that Disney magic! You're there for the parks so I don't mind saving money for lodging as we are at the parks all day and we just need a nice place to stay and sleep at night.

That being said, I think I would recommend renting 2 adjoining rooms rather than a Family Suite. We are a family of five so we are not able to rent just one room. The cost of 2 rooms at the All-Star resorts were not that much more than renting 1 family suite at All-Star Music. During our most recent Disney trip, we spent the first half at All-Star Sports in 2 adjoining rooms and the second half in a family suite at Music. The 2 rooms were much more comfortable as we had 4 queen beds. The family suite is just a 2 room conversion where you get a living room and a wet bar in one half of the suite and a bedroom in the other. You still get 2 bathrooms but the price of having the living room cost you comfortable sleeping arrangements.
The living room's sleeping arrangements consisted of a pull out sofa, a chair that converted into a bed and an ottoman that converted into a bed.

When my girls were younger (they are now teens), the living room sleeping arrangements would probably have sufficed. Now that they are teens, the chair and ottoman converted beds were very uncomfortable. The ottoman had a bar that went across the middle of your bed. The chair was slightly more comfortable as there was no bar sticking in the middle of your back; however, the mattress was rock hard. Only the sofa bed was moderately comfortable! So, beware! If you have young kids or maybe even tweens, then maybe get the family suite. If your kids are teens, then I would highly recommend renting 2 adjoining rooms. When making reservations through Disney, they will guarantee that your family has connecting rooms. The marginally higher price is well worth the price for a good night's sleep, especially after a long day at the parks with all the walking that you typically do at Disney.

Room Tip: I like staying in the Calypso area (Buildings 1&10). It is conveniently located to parking if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was pleasant, accommodating and cheerful. The grounds are simple, but well kept and the room was clean and comfortable.If you're looking to stay on the Disney Property without the Disney price, stay here.

Room Tip: Stay at the All Star Sports or Music Resort. The All Star Movie Resort is the last pickup stop for D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We previously stayed at Pop Century which I believe is the newest value resort and we could tell that the Music Resort was older by the beds, couch, ottoman etc. It is still Disney thru and thru. Fun everywhere. Nice pools, great decorations, fun video arcade, fun games all day long at the pool, food in food court was average. Pizza was good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It was my husband's 1st time ever visiting disney and he and I were very disappointed. We waited 5 hours for our luggage to be delivered and not only that our luggage came to room and was damaged with a slice in the top of one our pieces. The attitude of some of the staff was disgusting. Whatever happened to customer service? I guess it doesn't exist here. We will never stay here again nor will we recommend it to anyone. The beds were too small and we had to sleep separately because they were basically an oversized twin. We complained about our luggage being damaged and nothing got resolved nor did we get a phone call from hotel manager saying she looked into it. The food was just like eating at a fast food restaurant, and we had to walk a distance to our room not only that upon checking in the kid at desk gave us wrong room number which didnt even exist. As far as we are concerned this resort is a disgrace to Disney. When my husband and I visit again we will stay at a much more friendlier resort with better attitudes.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is not a luxury hotel. If your plan is to stay all day long in your room, this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are simple and a bit small. However, if you want a clean (nay, a spotless) hotel room and don't want the hassle of having to drive to the parks, this is what you're looking for. My parents and I stayed at the All-Star Music Resort for four nights and we were delighted. We just had to walk a couple of minutes from our room to reception, and a shuttle would take us everywhere. The Intermission Food Court had several restaurants/options for breakfast, lunch and dinner, though we only had breakfast there because we'd spend the day at the Parks. I highly recommend this hotel. It may not be as good/well-reviewed as other hotels outside of WDW, but the convenience and value of this hotel is something to take into account. Staying at this hotel is cheaper and more "vacation-y" than staying at another hotel, renting a car, paying for gas, having to drive and looking for somewhere to park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annyris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £81 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Star
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing