We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney all stars music”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 9 June 2014

HOTEL
I have stayed before,clean rooms, self service restaurant, no problems, it's a little busy at times, family hotel and budget, kids loved it.. I would return.
TIPS
If you have a smart phone download disney world app, book your fast passes on this, very easy and helps, at hotel they give you a magic wrist band to scan at parks.. (Good idea)
We booked virgin log onto their web site manage your flights, allocate your flight prior to leaving, 24 hours prior to flying, check into your flight,also you can print your own boarding passes at home or have it sent to your smart phone, on checking out of all stars music the reception desk printed out our boarding passes,I checked into the flight via my app. (One boarding pass only per phone so for kids print them off & adults if you wish)
Tip
On arrival at Florida international remember this is NOT where you pick up the free Disney Magic Buss, you need to follow signs for transportation and busses, I think we went across the airport up an escalator into a small waiting area then caught a monorail to the busses and departures.
Tip
I took US dollars with me, left money in the safe, and took some out daily, if you can get onto the Disney plan might save some money. Just outside the hotel are all the bus stops that will take you to the theme parks.
The Disney bus system will not take you to Universal studios, I caught a cab ( mears) from outside the hotel they are metered and it cost me $44 one way, you can do it cheaper but it worked for me.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank rob765_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,629)
There are newer reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,596 - 1,602 of 5,629 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Standard room 4608 very nice and quiet. Top floor of building 4 that we requested. WDW takes great care of property. Don't be mislead by value resort. The room has what you need for having a great time. Parking pass for parks included or take shuttle bus to any park. Nice pools, places to eat on site and great gift shop. Great WDW staff to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Good job Mickey!! /You too Minnie!! Keep up the good work!! Will be back!!

Room Tip: we like top floor.....this makes sure nobody is walking over us. wdw did that for us. third floor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In looking for the most reasonable accommodations at DW, we decided to try this one, and I'm so glad we did. My son, his wife, and their two young children had a family suite. It had two bathrooms, a separate bedroom, and fold out couch and chair. The mini kitchen had a refrigerator/freezer and a microwave, and paper plates, cups, bowls and silverware. Not nearly enough equipment for doing any meal cooking, but great for cereal, fruit and juice in the morning.

Our room was a single, and it was very comfortable. Whoever said in an earlier review that it was similar to a motel 6 was wrong. Mush nicer than that. My only complaint is that it did not have a coffeemaker. Come on Disney, that is pretty lousy for a place that's over $100 a night. We did upgrade to the preferred room, which I think cost an extra $20 a night. That got us in the Calypso, which is the very closest to the restaurant, lobby, and busses. Well worth it. Our room also had a refrigerator/ freezer, but I'm not sure that may have been because of our upgrading.

We discovered that our granddaughter had lost her backpack with favorite books and an iPod in it. After several inquiries at the desk, we we're assured they'd call us if found. They did not call, but a couple of weeks after returning home, we called, and they had it. Thanks to whoever turned it in!!

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to a preferred room. It's so much closer!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebiandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The price was the best part of our stay. The check in process took well over a half hour. The guest services had a long line not enough help for the the number of guests. While in line after walking quite a distance from the room to the lobby I was told to come back at 730 am the next day. the room had peeling paint and you had to bring towels to the pool they are not supplied there The new chip in cup for drinks slowed things down too long lines in their food court and it;s not even prime time yet

Room Tip: ask to be either close to the parking lot or the pool area near the main pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola5167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The family and I went on a vacation to Walt Disney World and being a family of 13 (spouses and grandchildren included, mind you) we were sort of on a budget. So naturally we chose to stay on a Disney "value" property. This was not MY first time staying at Disney but it was the first time for other family members.

Don't let the "value" label confuse you, it is a wonderful property to stay at. The rooms are clean and comfortable and cleverly themed. There are two pools, one shaped as a guitar and the other, a piano. At night they usually show a Disney movie on a big projector screen outside. There is a gift shop and food court which has your usual fast food eats, but does have some other interesting choices like sushi.

The walk from our hotel room to the shuttle stop was pretty short and the resort itself is very easy to navigate.

I'd definitely suggest this resort to anyone wanting to take a trip to WDW who either is on a budget, is travelling with children or who would enjoy the Disney/music theme.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erie_PA_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Keeping in mind that this is a budget property, my expectations were set to the bare essentials. Disney magic (albeit at a "value" level) was evidently present all throughout our stay. Check in was smooth and organized. Rooms comfortably accommodated 2 adults and 2 children. Disney transport service was reliable and convenient. The food court had adequate choices for the kids. The best perk is that despite it being a value hotel, we still benefitted from the Extra Magic Hours of the Magic Kingdom!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thephantomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We live a bit over an hour from Disney and have stayed on property four times in the last two years, usually just overnight. We booked this resort because of the price and were pleasantly surprised. As Disney's first value resort the rooms are showing their age but for the price you can't beat it. We figure staying on property saves us $30-40 in parking and resort fees (vs lake buena vista properties). The Music property is impeccably maintained and we were able to get into our room at 9:30 am (where else can you do that?). We thought the food court had good food at reasonable prices. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
4.6 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £81 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing