We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Magic of Disney!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Magic of Disney!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We (myself, wife & 11 year old daughter) stayed 14 nights in October 13. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in WDW All Star Music.
It is the perfect location with great bus services to all WDW Parks and Downtown Disney.
We hired a car and also made the trip to Universal (a must visit!!!), Busch Gardens and Seaworld.

Staff were great and full of the Disnesy happiness.

The only issue we had was that the restaraunt can get extremely busy and a little hectic. It doesnt help when some people ignore queues and keep pushing in - THESE IS A LINE, SO JOIN IT!!!!

Apart from this gripe - it was Magical as usual!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,742
    2,180
    973
    259
    146
See reviews for
3,257
859
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Araxa, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was our first visit to Disney World and we chose to stay in a hotel inside the complex of Disney World. It was worth stayng at Disney's All-Star Music Resort.
The bedroom isn't that big, but very comfortable. Next time we travel to Orlando, we'll certainly stay there again.
The king size bed is very good, the bedroom is clean and it has a beautiful green area sorrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a a family and out a priority of early check in over room choice.

The room was small, obviously you are not staying there long, but it was a very small room.

The bathroom was dirty. There was a ton of "dust" on the shower head and the floor. There was a line to hang wet clothing in the shower, which was a plus, but the end that it connects to was upside down, so it did not work.

The resort was nice overall and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The food was good, but the food plan was annoying. The differences between the full service and quick meals was a pain.

The transportation was good, especially to the major parks. The other parks you will wait the stated 20 minute wait times.

Overall, not bad for our family. If we did it again we would go to a higher end resort

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was excetional!!!
Food was good!
Our family suite was clean
Big enough to accommodate!
The sleeper sofa was very
Uncomfortable if you have
Back problems.Need better
Mattress Padding for all
The bedding!So happy i came
Family Vacay great.But would
Not want to stay again spend
A little more get a better bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Room was updated and clean. Pool was nice and they show movies outside in the evenings. We were in the park all day, so we really only slept there. No coffee maker, but they have a food court on site. It's nice that they shuttles take you back and forth to the parks. For the price, it's definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed at several of the Disney resorts. Music is the only one we have repeated. It's a simple resort with few amenities but what they do have is very good and is sufficient. The rooms are basic but very clean and have enough space for a family. There are two things that could be improved though...1. there should be an in room coffee maker and 2. more drawer space. The food court has an excellent selection and generally you can get through fairly quickly. The food quality and portions are very good. I love the refillable beverage mugs. The pool area is fun with lots of space and plenty of chairs. The resort staff, for the most part, are polite and helpful. We refuse housekeeping so they leave a large bag at the door daily with towels etc.

Just a little shout out to the lifeguards.....my daughter hit her face on the bottom of the pool(totally her fault) and ended up with a big scrap and nose bleed. The guards got us towels and ice packs. They offered to call an ambulance and also sent a manager to check on us. The manager stayed in touch with us for the entire day. All were very nice people that made us feel they truly cared about how my daughter was feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Careylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms were very clean. They were themed just right for everyone in the family.(kids 14 to 18) It was great esp. if you are on a budget. It was a very magical experience. I would recommend it for any family and any age children who love music and want a magical experience from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and stay in a preferred room and you will have a short walk to the parking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Kate98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing