We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #138 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this hotel for the purpose of showering and sleeping, it did just that. Pool looked nice but since it was chilly we never went in. Friendly staff, movies at night was nice. Food court was clean, and the transportation to all the attractions was simple and quick

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 5,764 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

at the all star resort you get all the benefits which comes with a disney resort such as free magic bands to pay all over disney world. You don`t need any keys or credit cards. Its a very easy way to get along. The pools are ok. Rooms are standard but clean. Even the soap is disneystyle. Sometimes a bit laut.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome place, nothing was able to damage our vacation, not the lines at the food court, or like in the last night the lights went off. I will stay here again. But not on the same week, because of the major holiday Presidents weeks. Also get the meal plan you wont regreated.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have to agree with another comment here, the rooms were small but mine was not dirty. House keeping staff were excellent. The food selection was very limited, and wasn't impressed with it. It was my first stay at any resort in Orlando, so can't compare it others.

Room Tip: It's a large Resort, so try and get as close as you can at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel and got the Quick Service Dining Plan. What a deal! I have stayed at all of the All-Star Properties. Though they are not the nicest if you compare with the more expensive resorts, they give you everything you need. In fact, I think you get more Disney thrown at you at these value resorts than you do at the more expensive ones. I guess I prefer the gawdy Disney side vs. the elegant sophisticated side!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TNDisneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed for 6 days with my father. I have to say it was for the most part enjoyable. I want to be objective, there were a lot of things I liked and a few dislikes.
First of all, I have stayed previously at various Value resorts, as well as moderate and once in a Vacation Club Villa. Its unfair to compare. My personal experience is that the room is a few square feet smaller than a moderate resort room, and the layout is similar. So between moderate and value, you might as well just save a few dollars and stay on value. the room was basic and clean, comfortable for my dad and me. We used Garden Grocer for a few breakfast items, snacks and water, I recommend that service as is very practical, items may be slightly overpriced, but not prohibitively so. Standard Dining plan is a JEWEL if you know where to get best value for Quick service and Table service and Snacks, don't just stick to Mickey bars, there are some amazing snacks options all over property. Previously Ive stayed at Pop Century and All Star movies, there is a fountain courtyard with roses that made All Star music feel slightly more upscale, feel free to stop by and take it in. They updated the bedding to make it look a bit more "resort-ish" on the rooms, that was just about ok. My experience with staff , they were extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was ready before check in time, that score points for me. This is not a luxury resort, don't expect one and you wont be dissapointed. It does however have a few amenities I found charming, like the scheduled games for children, the movies under the stars. It was spotlessly clean everywhere. All Stars hotels are slightly smaller than pop Century, but as far as I feel, they are all configured similarly. the store was well stocked. You could finde most things you would find at the Emporium at Magic Kingdom or at World of Disney.We are not pool people, but we were near the Piano pool, which looked clean and not too crowded, I was tempted to take a dip on the pool , but didn't have the time. The hotel didn't feel to crowded, maybe because school time was approaching. The most crowded park was the Magic Kingdom. We were able to ride everything, Fastpass+ helped us to keep a brisk pace and don't miss anything. No complaints about noise at all, there were families with small children around, but they all behaved well and respectfully. Free WIFI all over disney, I took advantage of it. No issue with no coffee maker, as I never use it, I think the rational is that if you have your rapid fill mugs, what you need a coffee maker for, but then again, I am aware that not everyone has them. Mugs are included in the dining plan, took as much advantage of them as we could. Complementary fridge extremely helpful to keep our water and other groceries I ordered cool.

Now for the dislikes:
The room was on the farther end of the property, I personally didn't mind, but it took a bit of a toll for my aging father after a day of heat and walking. The area of the ice and vending machines on my floor smelled like urine, that was a letdown.
Overall, if you plan well and know what to expect, you'll be sure to have a great time. Do let some spontaneity flow between your scheduled plans. Have fun, relax, take it all in.

Room Tip: If distance from the resort lobby is an issue, pay a little more for preferred rooms, you'll be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank CharliePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were dingy and dirty. Food at the food court was very bland and little selection. Have to say the housekeeping staff was excellent though. Would not reccomend a stay at this resort. Caribbean beach beats it by a mile.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mototraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
4.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £62 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing