We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disney great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
panama city beach,fl
1 review
“disney great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

we have been going to disney every years since 1992 this past stay was our 51 time at disney since 92 we have stay at many of there hotels and find the music resort is a great palce to stay for many reasons cost , cleanness and a great staff of friendly people i think we have stay at least 15 times here. we will be back in august 2009 thanks disney we will also be coming back in nov 2009 for our 25 wedding anniversay

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chy4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    2,185
    975
    260
    146
See reviews for
3,263
861
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
No.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

I stayed here 3 nights with friends on a High School Marching band Trip. The hotel room was regular and basic.

The things I liked about the hotel was that there was 2 pools while 1 was nearby.
Their was a gift shop in the lobby with Disney Merchandise and toiletries as well as food.
The restaurant and gift shop was open until about 11.
If you needed anything, all you would need to do is call room service from your room and they would bring it to you instead of needing to walk all the way to the lobby.
Always nice and quiet outside when your sleeping.
Vending machines nearby.
Shuttle buses were nearby.
It was fun!

What I didn't like about this hotel was that you had to walk a LONG time to and from the Lobby from your room depending on where it is which, in this case, was a while away.
They could of had golf cart lifts to the lobby because walking a long time as soon as you wake up is not so fun.
Next, the breakfast is not complimentary.
Walking into the restaurant you find that the lines are confusing on how you get your food and pay for it but eventually you get used to it.
Also, bring your own shampoo because theirs smells.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

despite the unfriendly comments that I had read before going to this hotel, i found that this hotel very convenient, good service, clean room, and the same food that you find in any park in Disney World.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEFINA051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

This is a good way for families with multiple kids to enjoy disney without going broke. The resort was clean and the employees were there to help in any way. They were all friendly and spoke to you when you walked by. The food was better then the table services we received at the sit down restaurants you had to make reservations for. The Bacon double cheesebuger was the best meal I had all week. There were 2 pools. the walk from the broadway building to the lobby is a long hike. The bus system to and from parks and the resort were great. There were plenty of activiities for the young and the young at heart to keep busy if you want to stay at the resort and hang out one day.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krisencalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at All Star Music Resort. The room we stayed in was very quiet despite several high school bands and sports teams being there. We didn't use the main pool as it was quite crowded but there was a cute piano shaped pool by our building (We stayed in The Broadway section) It was clean, quiet and our little boy who turned 2 years old on our trip loved it. Since this trip was a gift from my parents we didn't get the dining plan but spent exactly $580 during our week long stay on dining. That included a birthday dinner and Mickey Mouse cake for our son at Cinderella's Royal Table, a Table service meal each day, 2 Quick Service meals each day, plus a refillable mug at the resort for $12. If you make wise choices it is possible to go to Disney World without breaking the bank. The theme at this resort was really cute (see attached pictures in my review). One of the things we liked about this resort was that they had fun games and showed movies by the pool. Another neat thing is that they offer pizza delivery to your room. It is about the same price as a pizza would be back at home and was super yummy. As soon as we arrived we immediately headed over to Magic Kingdom for dinner at The Crystal Palace and fireworks. Upon our arrival to our room we found our luggage waiting for us from The Magical Express, a spotlessly clean room, and a cute line of towel animals in the window (which our son loved of course). Mousekeeping did a great job making sure our room was clean with fresh towels each day. The only drawback we experienced was that there were no refrigerators in the rooms like at the moderate resorts and those come in handy for leftovers and an infants bottle. The bus transportation here also seemed a little bit more crowded than at the moderate resorts but it wasn't anything intolerable. We had such a wonderful experience here and would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay on-site at Disney.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enchantedeverafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

My daughter loved every minute she was there. Everything was great for her first trip and she cannot wait to go again!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagg-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york,new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

i went to disney in april 4/19-04/27 and stayed at AS music family suite with my wife and 3 children age 4,6,and12.the room was in callypso bldg 10 which i recommend.the room was spacious and close to pool and food court.the pool was amazing and very kid oriented,lots of activities at pool and fun scenic property.If you are thinking about going i say go and have a blast.WE rented a car and it is the best way to get around quickly and check out disney property.I wish i was there right now.BTW april is great time to go weatherwise.The food was good for breakfast and lunch.i highly recommend the dining plan.alot of food and snacks great for kids.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famoffive66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl
Disney's All-Star Music Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing