We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #56 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent 5 wonderful days at this lovely hotel. The staff were helpful and always attentive to your needs.

As we traveled on to DW we discovered on arrival that my daughter had left her phone in the room. I sent an email and asked if they had found it. A few hours later I got an email back, and they confirmed that they have found it, and it was now shipped and would arrive at our new hotel the next morning. And so it did. :)

Next time we travel from Denmark to visit the U.S. again, this will definitely be the hotel we choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Aloha Quebeck!
Thank you for your FIVE out of FIVE star review on Tripadvisor! Our security team strives to exceed guest expectations and we are glad to hear they accomplished that with your daughter’s cell phone. We are so thrilled to be considered as your first choice of accommodations in Orlando. Thank you again for your five star review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort! We look forward to serving you and your family for your next adventure to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,131 - 6,137 of 10,118 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has much to offer to the universal park guest. The surroundings are just beautiful and are a great escape from the park madness. Be sure to get the bed-and-breakfast package as the breakfast buffet is superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahi817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Aloha mahi817!
WOW, what a great five star review of our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to showcase our resort on Tripadvisor.We are glad to hear you enjoyed the surroundings as well as the breakfast buffet at Islands Dining Room—its definitely a must try! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Royal Pacific Resort very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the 5/30 for my son's birthday weekend and had a terrific time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The pool was great and they had a lot of activities for the guests including: bingo,hula hoop competition, water balloon toss and 'dive in" evening movies for the kids. Additionally staff came around with complimentary frozen grapes and smoothie samples in the afternoon at the pool. The rooms were clean. Ours was a bit small but who cares? We were only in the room to sleep. Room services was good and not overly expensive. A special shout out to Andy for wrangling birthday baulloons, making a birthday card that the staff signed and sending it up to our room for our last minute request at we 930 p.m. A second shout out to our captain who had the water taxi passengers sing Happy birthday to my son and then sang a special Polish birthday song for us on our rude back from the park on 6/1. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherox1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha sherox1968!
Thank you for your five star review of our resort and also the special mention about Andy and your water taxi captain! We are so happy they were able to create a lasting memory for your son’s birthday. We’re thrilled to hear you and your family truly enjoyed what our pool/recreation services have to offer. We are honored you chose our resort to spend your special celebration and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Royal Pacific is a great place to stay in the heat of summer. It is a short walk from RPR to the "Islands of Adventure" side of the park, and even faster if you catch the boat.

You can go to the park early, and retreat to the pool when the theme parks starts to feel too hot. On the day we went, we had a surprisingly hot day in May (about 99, give or take), and there were plenty of other guests who were back in the hotel pool by noon.

The pool is easily the top attraction of the resort. I am sure there were some nice restaurants and great landscaping, but we spent all our time in the pool. The pool has a nice splash pad that includes about six or seven water canons to let kids spray each other. The pool is large, with a zero-entry section, and two hot tubs. The size allows the kids to spread out without bumping into each other or stepping on toes.

The restaurant by the pool is pretty good. The quality and prices were exactly what you would expect in a nice resort near a theme park. We also took the opportunity to pool-hop and went to visit the pool at the Portofino. Their restaurant was nearly identical, and the Portofino pool included a waterside. Not sure if pool-hopping is encouraged, but nobody tried to stop us.

The rooms at RPR are clean, big enough to spread out a little, and surprisingly quiet given how close the resort is to the "Hulk" roller coaster. The service was excellent, and everyone we met was friendly and efficient.

The only potential problem that I could tell is that some of the rooms are a long way from the pool. The way the resort is laid out, the guests in one of the towers have to walk around the restaurant to get to the pool. It never bothered us that much, but I can see how it might for some people.

I would stay there again. I would recommend it to a friend. I can't tell you if it is worth the money, because the prices seem to change from day to day. If the location is worth it for you, then go ahead and spend the money and enjoy.

Room Tip: If you want to be next to the pool, go ahead and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave2Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha Dave2Kim!
Thank you so much for your FIVE out of FIVE star review on Tripadvisor! Your detailed review provides great insight for the hotel to get the guests point of view of their experience. We genuinely appreciate your compliments of our pool and recreation area, as well as our friendly and efficient staff. For future reference, as long as you have your room keys you are more than welcome to pool hop with our sister properties. Thank you again for your shining review! We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Islands on your next trip to Universal Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice hotel, comfortable clean room, excellent staff and front of line universal passes included.
Marvellous stay nothing negative to say, purely an observation that $20 plus tax to park your car is a bit steep.
Thank you for a nice experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha Robert G!
Thank you for the glowing five-star review of your stay! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities. Our express passes are definitely a perk not to be overlooked. Thank you again for your five star review! Our hope is to welcome you back to the Loews Royal Pacific Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at Loews Royal Pacific several times now. I can't say how much I love this property. The staff are amazing, the rooms are really big, and the beds are so comfortable that you don't want to get up in the morning.

This past trip I fell ill and asked not to have my room cleaned and to ask for more tea pods sent up, they have Keurig machines in the room. No more than 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door with the pods and creamers and someone asking me if I needed anything else. I was astounded that they were so quick and nice.

I also ordered room service this trip since I was in no place to leave the room. I highly recommend the strawberry cheesecake!

I can't say enough about this Resort. I love the theme, the staff is great and I always look forward to my next trip.

I've stayed at Portofino Bay and I have to say Royal Pacific is much better.

Room Tip: Rooms not near the elevator are a little more of a walk but quieter when people are coming in from C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelKitty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Aloha TravelKitty11!
As a senior reviewer on Trip Advisor, we can’t thank you enough for your glowing five star review of our resort! We regret you fell ill during your stay, but are glad to hear you received excellent service from our team member. Our star service team strives to impact each and every guest, and your comments will definitely be passed along to recognize them! We thank you again for your 5 star review and can’t wait to welcome you back to the Islands very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only stayed 1 night this trip...but 1 night equals 2 days of unlimited express passes to the parks. Check in early...get your Express Passes...go to the parks...come back to sleep...off to the parks the next morning for another full day of Express Pass use. Also, upgrade to the club level as you get continental breakfasts and dinner meal (including beer and wine). If you have kids and lots of mouths to fill...you can't beat it. The water taxi to the parks are always a plus. The staff was attentive and upbeat and the rooms were very adequate. The only complaint is that self parking is $20...way to high!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Volleyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Aloha Volleyvic!
Thank you so much for your FIVE out of FIVE star review on Tripadvisor! Your detailed review provides great insight for the hotel to get the guests point of view of their experience. We genuinely appreciate your compliments of our attentive and upbeat staff as we work hard to develop what we call an “Aloha Spirit”. Thank you again for your shining review! Our hope is to welcome you back to the Royal Pacific Resort on your next trip to Universal Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,520 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £190 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing