We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,224)
Filter reviews
11,224 results
Traveller rating
6,034
3,261
1,141
486
302
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,034
3,261
1,141
486
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roombula barharry potterorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoroom keyearly accessclub levelboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
7,174 - 7,179 of 11,224 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel at first seems costly, but when you factor in the benefits it adds to the visit in Universal (early admission, fast past) it is really a good deal.
The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are attractive and comfortable.
We ate one meal at Emeril’s Tchoup Chop. The food was great and the price was the same as all other restaurants. (lunch for four 100).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristobal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Aloha Cristobal S!
Thank you for your 5 star review of our resort! We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the amenities offered at the resort, and had time to enjoy Emeril’s Tchoup Chop. We thank you again for your 5 star review and hope to welcome you back to Loews Royal Pacific Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in June 14, hotel is nice and the pool area is great, upgraded to a Jurrasic suite, looks good but tired round the edges, broken furniture not what you expect. My issue however is the shocking customer service, something that could be easily improved, I have been charged for parking twice, we paid when we checked in with cash, as we never gave them a cc this time we thought nothing of it, we also booked by 3rd party so at no point did we use a cc, we did however use a cc a year ago, on returning home our cc has been charged for parking.

I have emailed and explained the over charge, and asked why cc details are held - no response.

As we are out of the country we can't call in so looks like we are out of pocket.

I will update if I get any further, but based on how they treat you after you leave I can't recommend the hotel currently.

Room Tip: Don't pay over the odds for the suite. But good to get the passes for the parks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinky196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha!
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. We are concerned to read these comments, and would like to talk with you to gather more details. If you could please allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation we would greatly appreciate it. It seems your inquiry has not come directly to the Front Desk as of yet. Rest assured a member of our leadership team shall be awaiting your email. Please contact us at: royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Toilet blocked on arrival, sink broken......toilet unblocked but then had cistern that took half hour to fill. For this price point people can do a lot better! And they have the cheek to charge parking

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
4  Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The outstanding people who work here made it a wonderful experience.

From the moment we drove onto the beautifully landscaped property, check-in, luggage arriving in the room, going to the pool and check-out. The room is a little worn and very small - had to keep the bathroom door all the way closed to exit the room.

The self-service continental breakfast is very over-priced - I understand resort prices, but $5.00 for 2 pancakes you have to make yourself and then schlep to a table is a little over the top.

Very easy 15 minute walk to the Universal parks (or you can take a boat for a quicker trip), so we could leave when it began to rain and return after the summer rains were over. We walked, as the children enjoyed looking at all the plants and flowers on the path and it was a nice, quiet, relaxing walk.

Two park benefits to staying in the hotel: 1) 1- hour early admission to Harry Potter part of Islands of Adventure, and 2) Express pass access.

We would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha AGTrav!
As a Senior Contributor we truly value your review and thank you for your positive comments regarding our level of service. As we are thankful for your feedback about our prices, we will take note of these areas for future occasions. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities offered at Loews Royal Pacific. We hope to see welcome you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our room was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful. They made everything about our trip easy for us. Every person we came in contact with was cheerful and ready to help with any of our needs. The food at the breakfast buffet was all hot and fresh so we could eat quickly and begin our day in the Parks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanieKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha JeanieKins!
Thank you for your glowing five-star review! With great honor we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our team hopes to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews