We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Split Stay June 1-6th at 3 Onsites: Royal Pacific, Portifino, Hard Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #63 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Split Stay June 1-6th at 3 Onsites: Royal Pacific, Portifino, Hard Rock”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights June 1-4th at the BEAUTIFUL Royal Pacific with our non-Florida resident Annual Pass "room only" discount (tip: at least one person in your party should buy an annual pass if staying more than 2 nights to get majorly reduced "room only" rates). Tip #2: Room rates constantly fluctuate so check daily to look for deals at any of the onsite hotels. Arrived midday after grocery stop via reasonably priced and professional Orlando Airport Towncar Service. Our driver was an uber friendly and informative retired Illinois farmer named Brent who felt like family by the time we arrived at RP!! Also, the Orlando Airport Towncar Service owner, George was wonderfully accommodating to my many reservation changes. Be prepared to tip driver who gets your luggage out of the car and next also the bellman who then welcomes you and moves luggage to holing area until room is ready, then once AGAIN when another bellman delivers luggage to room. You have to be in room to get luggage delivered to you. Our first room was ready at check in, but faced Cabana Beach Resort and some building's ugly rooftop which was disappointing but our desk clerk was quick to upgrade us when we marched back down to politely complain (tip #4 you pay a lot for these rooms so be sure to like your view! Insist on it because they are very accommodating and want you to be satisfied). Our next view was FANTASTIC! Tower three 5th floor next to ice machine room (never heard it), overlooking pool and great view of IOA park including the Harry Potter castle (couldn't hear roller coasters at all from our room). TIP #5--Get the Bula's Shipwrecked Nachos (we split between three of us) either poolside or at the bar--my foody husband said they were THE BEST he'd EVER eaten and our only regret was that we didn't have time once we changed hotels to go back to get another round of these plentiful nachos!! Room, beds, hotel were perfect--clean, comfy and the tropical theming was a beautiful respite from the real world! Grounds were truly beaufitul and abounding with orchids.... Staff at all levels were professionally attentive. The pool and hot tubs were heavenly (although the ducks swimming in the pool, while cute, queased me out). Lots of statues and sites to photograph at Royal Pacific. Arcade was on the small side. I only wish they'd place large tiki torches (like at Disney's Poly) around the grounds to add to the Polynesian atmosphere. Pool had nightly dive-in movies and the water volleyball was fun--pool is huge! Free ping pong but outdoor pool tables will cost you $2. Never had to wait long for a boat and enjoyed the gorgeous short walks to and from the parks. One night, a live Hawaiian Band played for a convention within earshot of the hot tubs-with the palm trees swaying, it was tropical--but paradise or 4 stars? Not really; still, it is one terrific hotel 3 stars! Would be a great treat if they had nightly band. Our next leg of our split stay was to go Club Level at the Portofino then we finished up at the Hard Rock (posting other reviews ASAP!). While Portofino by far is the best, any of these hotels would be a FABULOUS choice for your Universal Vacation, so if you are tyring to save money, you won't be disappointed by staying here! Note: Royal Pacific has no pool slide but does have that huge watergun area for the kiddos.

Room Tip: Tower 3 overlooking pool and IOA! We did Club level later during our stay at Portofino which was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Aloha pjgaltrips!
A FIVE out of FIVE rating is certainly fantastic, Mahalo! Your comments mean a lot to us particularly when it reflects the professionalism and attentiveness of our staff. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time here in the Islands and that you had a chance to indulge in our delicious “Shipwrecked Nachos”. Thank you for your loyalty to Loews and we look forward to inviting you back to the Islands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,662
    2,772
    961
    424
    261
See reviews for
5,795
1,464
56
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I did a lot of research, and this hotel is a great place for those visiting Universal. Just a short walk to Islands of Adventure, perfect for the early morning "mad dash" to get to WWHP. The Express Passes are well worth the cost of staying on property- we never waited more than 10 minutes for any rides. The resort is gorgeous, beds are super comfortable, rooms are spacious and attractive. The pool is great, kids enjoyed the poolside activities and ping pong tables. Our only disappointment was that the housekeeping service was very unreliable. During a 4 night stay, our room was cleaned on time only once, the other days we had to chase down staff in the hallways and ask numerous times to have it cleaned. For a resort of this caliber, that aspect was unacceptable. Other than that, we had a terrific stay. The front desk staff even sent up a complimentary fridge because the ice machine was out of order. The breakfast at Orchids was quick and easy- bagels, cereal, etc. Keurig coffee maker in the room was a nice bonus. The Wantilan Luau was great- lots of fun and terrific food. Tchoup Chop was overrated, we had much better meals during our trip. If you're doing Universal Studios, this is a fantastic place to stay- the closest to the parks and city walk- it's close enough that you can easily pop back into the theme parks after dinner to hit a few more rides. When you're done at the parks, the RPR provides a peaceful, beautiful place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Tower 3, facing the pool is wonderful. Convenient to the pool and lobby, but away from the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Aloha Carey04!
Thank you for the stellar FIVE out of FIVE rating on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you took advantage of the early park admission with the express pass to enjoy the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. After a full day of excitement it is always nice to come back to relax in paradise. We will see you back in the Islands soon, Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of May. Hotel check in was fast and easy, check in staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room on level 3 (same level as lobby). Room location and view was fine..we were not picky.

Room: Well organized and in decent shape. Bathroom looked dated. Everything was clean and comfy. Beds and linens were great. Keurig machine was awesome! Had to ask housekeeping for extra k-cups and coffee cups, which were delivered promptly. With 2 adults and 2 kids, it was a tight fit, but we hardly spent any time in the room, other than sleeping. Plenty of towels and pillows.

Pool: Awesome! Beautiful, fun with ample chairs and loungers. Towel and chair covers were plentiful. Staff seemed active and engaged. Kids loved the pool and played in it everyday. Poolside food looked yummy, but we never eat there. They had movies on a projector each night...nothing spectacular, projected on a bed sheet, but fun anyway.

Access to IoA and USF: Easy and beautiful walk to either park. Boat service was very nice, quick and relaxing. We walked most of the time.

Express pass: The best thing ever...and Free! Made our visit to the parks so much more enjoyable. Almost no wait with EP, when regular lines were 30-40 mins. Short lines when regular lines were very long! Loved it. This perk in itself justifies the cost of the room.

Food at hotel: the Orchid Lounge looked promising, but we never ate at the hotel. We bought some breakfast goodies at the Publix nearby, and ate those for b'fast each morning, with our awesome Keurig coffee! Lunch and dinner was at parks or Citywalk.

Service: Very, very good. Friendly, courteous, professional staff. Helpful and smiling.

Wifi was free. Parking was $20, which seemed pricey, BUT there is no 'resort fee' that most hotels of this level will charge you.

Conclusion:We'd like to return to Universal in a few years, to check out the new HP area, and would love to stay at the Royal Pacific again.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Aloha denver!
Thank you for taking the time to rate the Loews Royal Pacific Resort on Tripadvisor! We found your description of what our resort has to offer extremely accurate and we appreciate your candid feedback. Your detailed review provides great insight for the hotel to get the guests point of view of their experience. For any future trips to the Universal Orlando area we hope to see you again and are excited to welcome you back! Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I were in Florida on a house hunting excursion and on a whim decided to spend our last 3 nights back in Orlando to go to Universal/IOA. Called Universal Vacations up the day before and they got us a great package rate. Not cheap, but so worth it. We only had a couple days so knew we wanted express passes. The added value of Unlimited Express and the early entry to Harry Potter made it worthwhile. We even ended up getting annual passes while we were there!

Back to the resort..... Room was 1 King Bed, Tower 2, Garden View. Basic, but very functional with Keurig coffee machine and a small sofa in the room. Didn't eat onsite, but had a few drinks at Jake's during Happy Hour and enjoyed. Restaurants did look nice. I didn't use it, but my wife went down to the pool one evening and said it was nice. In addition to the express passes, the other nice thing was the proximity to IOA. Usually, we walked over in the morning (10 min.), and took the water taxi back. Nice options at CityWalk as well. All in all, since we're moving to the area, probably won't get back often, but will definitely look here first when staying in Orlando!

Room Tip: Unless you need something special, get the standard garden view rooms. Cheaper and plenty of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clhircock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Aloha clhircock!
Thank you for rating us FIVE out of FIVE on Trip Advisor! Your comments mean a lot to us especially since we place a high emphasis on our amenities and accommodations at our resort. We are so thrilled to be considered as your first choice of accommodations in Orlando. We look forward to serving you and your wife for your next adventure to Universal Orlando Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful property. The room was lovely. Love the boat service and early entrance/ express passes. Over all it provided everything we needed however if I had to pick at a couple things.
- if you are going with kids they will ave a great time however the pool area is not set up well if you need a little peace or relaxtion.
- the food wasn't really excellent for the price we were paying. As well, breakfast was quite pricey.
- also there are ducks all over the property who continuously beg for food while you are poolside and poop in the pool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Aloha Jenny W!
Thank you for you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had an overall enjoyable stay. Your comments in regards to our pool/recreation area and restaurants are duly noted and have already been passed on to their respective Directors. We take our guest comments very seriously and your candid feedback is much appreciated! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel for me is the best Universal have to offer, this is our third time staying and we are still not bored. Love the Orchid café where we had breakfast in the morning, it serves drinks pasties cereal and toast which is brilliant if you just want a light one, there is a place downstairs where you can have a full English and other things. The pool is lovely to sit around with a café from snacks and drinks which will be brought to you via waiter or you can go over and sit at tables. You are able to walk or take the boat to City Walk to gain access to both Parks. One of the best perks is if you stay on sight you can have access to Fast pass each and every day to everyone in your part,y worth $89 each day. We paid for a daily ticket and was able to fast pass every ride in Universal on that day which was brilliant, which is better then the system that Disney is using. Rooms are very well equipped with wifi , mini bar and coffee making, cleaned every day. grounds are well looked after. There is games going on for the kids round the pool but they don't happen in the pool and seem to start about noon every day. Also free towels down by the pool which can be changed as many times you want if they are wet etc. No wifi by the pool though.

Room Tip: Lovely views from higher levels and quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: They leave one bag from recyclable papers and bottle but once they take it away they don't replace it with another
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Aloha mary h!
A big THANK YOU for your FIVE star rating of the Loews Royal Pacific Resort. As a frequent traveler of Universal Orlando we are honored you choose to come to the Royal Pacific time and time again. Your concise and informative review is very much appreciated. Thank you again for your rave review and for being one of our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back to the islands soon! Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here last week and it was wonderful. Our room overlooked the pool area on the 6th floor, Tower 3.
The staff is very helpful, courteous and most of all nice! We were with our GD and she loved the pool area and especially Tchoup Chop restaurant! Like other reviewers, though, we had a problem using our amex card for purchases put on the hotel bill. It was cleared up after a day or so. We could easily walk (not far at all) to the boat that took us to the park(s). The beds are very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very good and our room was cleaned each day early. All in all we had a great experience. There are restaurants in the hotel and each one was pretty good.

Room Tip: Tower 3, 6th floor, pool side room was quiet, good location and not so bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviaroseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Aloha sylviaroseva!
As a Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor we want to thank you for you for taking the time to review our resort! It sounds like you had an overall enjoyable time with us, however, we did want to take the opportunity to apologize for the situation you described involving the credit card you used to make purchases. We truly appreciate you compliments on our staff as we pride ourselves on our warm yet professional team members. Thank you again for your review and we can’t wait for our next opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Property: Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing