We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Atmosphere; Nice Park Perks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #62 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere; Nice Park Perks”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice, relaxing escape from theme park madness. Quick walk to and from the parks. Early access and front of line perks great. Wish they would streamline ticket/check-in process. Had to check into hotel, then go to kiosks to get park tickets and separate early access tickets and separate free CityWalk passes. No one available to handle when we arrived at night and kiosks not working, so had to get up early next day to handle. One "ticket" like at Disney would be much more convenient. A little pricey since we spend so little time in the room, but nice change of pace.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Aloha Mamafez!
Thank you for the FOUR out of FIVE review on TripAdvisor! It’s always nice to retreat back to paradise after an exciting day at the parks. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the perks for Universal Orlando and we look forward to your next adventure. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,660
    2,770
    961
    424
    261
See reviews for
5,791
1,464
56
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yaphank, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my Husband and two boys ages 11 and 13. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was beautiful. The pool area was nice and the staff seemed friendly. The reason we picked this hotel was for the Early Admission to Harry Potter and the Express Passes for rides that was included in the price and they were well worth the expense of the Hotel. Also the hotel is very close to City Walk, Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure so we did not need to rent a car. We will definitely stay at this Hotel again next time we go to Islands of Adventures and Universal Studios.

Room Tip: The 3 tower is closest to Islands of Adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Aloha Kelly D!
We greatly appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor! You’re right, the perks of early park admission to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter with the Express Pass is certainly invaluable and makes for a great time for the whole family. We look forward to your next vacation to the Islands and creating a paradise tradition. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Rooms were an ok size, very comfortable beds. Great pool with very efficient staff. Prices for food and drinks were expensive but to be expected. Free unlimited express passes were included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Aloha David H!
Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool area and that our staff provided top-notch service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Islands. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and 9 year old son stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the two parks and the resort at Royal Pacific and the an afternoon at the Hard Rock pool as well.

GREAT TRIP. Only one or two things but very nice stay...

The arrival was great through check in and staff was fantastic. But as we were trying to get to the park on time for the early entry, which is part of the value of staying here, we ran into a problem. Even at the price you pay here, there is NO refrigerator in the room. We knew this and came with a cooler and had stuff that needed to be iced immediately. Well , THREE floors had broken ice machines and took about 30 minutes to navigate slow elevators and walk the entire length of the building multiple times until finally finding ice. As I passed staff, they all said they knew the machines were broken. WELL, why is there nothing done about it. I understand it may take time to fix but for the level of service this is to be I would expect them to supply some either ice bags or move ice from somewhere else OR put a sign up telling us where to go STRAIGHT to for ice. I do not expect this from the Holiday Inn or even the Hilton. But here it should be different if your not going to give us a fridge. I know this sounds petty BUT we were now late to the park. My wife was ticked cause I was gone for ever and it took a great moment and turned it.

Bad/good thou is that room service left our room door open all day. We lost nothing as we were at the end of the hall which probly helped. The manager offered us free drinks that night which was very appreciated and I feel that they handled that really well.

Aside from that the property is very nice and creates an amazing atmosphere. ALso, the timing of the boat taxi's are AWESOME. We were on our way to where we were going quickly the entire stay. Nice job on those boats. If you convenience to parks then this is it.
Scott

Room Tip: Building 2 was great local
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Aloha Scott K!
Thank you for providing an insight into your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies and inconveniences noted in your feedback. Please know that we have reviewed the specifics on these issues with the appropriate teams so that corrective actions are immediately pursued. However, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience in the Islands and at Universal Orlando; we look forward to your next vacation soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel had everything and more. We stayed in tower 2 on the 7th floor and our room was very clean and very comfortable. There were five of us in the room and we were very comforable. The pool was excellent and so was the Bula Grill. We enjoyed city walk but there really was no need to go there for meals. The restaraunts in this hotel are amazing, they offered something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank melissah1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha melissah1964!
Thank you very much for your FIVE out of FIVE rating on TripAdvisor! You’re right; our Bula Bar & Grill and pool area is excellent with endless amounts of entertainment. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants and that our hotel is “The Best Universal Orlando Hotel”. We look forward to your next vacation in the Islands. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been staying at Royal Pacific Hotel for years and have never been disappointed in our choice. The staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly and the Hotel itself truly creates an Island paradise! We highly recommend this as a first choice Hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha Charles H!
Your FIVE out of FIVE rating is superb, thank you! Our staff thoroughly enjoys hearing comments such as yours. Your loyalty to the Loews Royal Pacific is greatly appreciated, as well as your high recommendation. We look forward to continuing your Island tradition. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall a very pretty hotel in great condition. The landscaping is beautiful with orchids everywhere. Never felt too crowded. Did not use the pool, but looked very nice with a kids area to play in also.

The proximity to the parks was great. May be a 5-10 min walk or quick boat ride (departing every 15 mins). The walks are safe and nice looking at the well manicured landscape.

Part of the package was getting the universal express tickets. This was great and would highly recomend.

Did not get to see the other hotels on Universal property, but would have no problems staying here again.

There were many restaurants at this hotel. We ate at the Emeril's on site and very pleased.

Only complaint would be the hotel room doors do not seem to keep out much noise from the hallways. We were awakened a few times by yelling, people running, and room cleaning carts.

Room Tip: The rooms were very nice, but for some reason the doors allow a lot of noise in from the hallways. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Aloha Rollin 2014!
Thank you for taking the time to reflect your experience on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you found the convenience of our location to Universal Orlando and the complimentary Express Pass. We look forward to your next visit here in the Islands. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Property: Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing