We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11,642)
Filter reviews
11,644 results
Traveller rating
6,315
3,338
1,180
498
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,315
3,338
1,180
498
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxiislands of adventureislands dining roombula barorchid loungeharry pottertchoup chopearly admissionroom keyfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoclub levelboat rideearly access
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 11,644 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First the positives- excellent location, check in was super easy and friendly, rooms were nice, fast passes worth their weight in gold!!

Negatives- we paid quite a bit extra to be on a club floor, we personally found the food un appetising and for us not worth it. However what was incredibly disappointing was the service, not that staff were unfriendly, just completely lacking in any get up and go. You pay extra to be live it up as such, but staff just sat there..... we had Togo and ask for another drink refill etc, they may zero effort. I did find this was the poorest club floor we have experienced

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank KylieOberon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor. It sounds like you had an overall enjoyable time with us however, we did want to take the opportunity to apologize for the issues you have described. We would like to talk with you to gather more details. Please contact us at: royalpacificcustomerservice@loewshotels.com Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five of us stayed for a night for a quick trip to Universal. It was wonderful to be able to register early, pick up our fast passes and head straight to the park for the day. Although we did not expect it, our room was actually ready early (around 11:00 am). The property was clean and beautiful and worth the price tag alone just for the Universal Express Passes! Walk to the parks along the walking trail was quick and dropped you right out by entrance to IOA.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank KHoffman5199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely FIVE out of FIVE review! It sounds like you and your family truly enjoyed it! It is fabulous to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of the perks of staying with us. We thank you again for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Loews Royal Pacific again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent four nights (June 2018) here with my husband and our two small children. The ferry ride from the hotel to Universal Studios is super quick, convenient, and frequent. The pool was also incredible and I loved the sandy beach area and the large shallow pool area for our little ones to play in. Lifeguards are on hand too. Every staff member we interacted with was incredibly friendly. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Loews Royal Pacific for you family vacation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for you recommendations, for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Islands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here recently and found it to be a phenomenal resort. The room was nicely updated with an excellent shower, comfortable beds, and a lovely view of a little river with turtles swimming idly by. The staff were top-notch and the restaurants were fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and it’s just a nice walk along lush foliage along the lake or a ferry ride to the park. We loved this resort and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for the 5 star review. That is awesome that you were saw one of our local residents swimming in the river. The turtles are always nice to see enjoying the grounds of our lush property. Thank your kind words and we look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was very nice and within walking distance to the theme parks and City Walk. Perfect location for our twin 9 year old girls. We will return for sure.
Restaurants and the hotel grounds are very nice. Sushi restaurant was extremely good and very casual.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shinglman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your FIVE out of FIVE stars rating of the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! We’re so delighted to hear that your stay with us was perfect for your 9 year old twin girls. We cant wait to welcome you back to the Island's. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews