We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #45 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great place to stay.the kids really enjoyed the vibe and atmosphere.the staff were very friendly and wanted to make our stay as fun as possible.always a very clean hotel.you guys rock!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,185
    2,204
    773
    349
    204
See reviews for
5,748
1,287
63
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlinville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

We were originally booked in a deluxe double queen room but asked at check in if anything bigger was available. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and suggested a hospitality suite with an attached room. Our party of 5 had so much room to spread out. We put a roll away bed in the office area of the suite and used the pull out couch for the kids. Then we had the hotel room attached for adults. It was perfect! This was great after long days at the parks. The suite was really cool. The express pass was awesome too. Disney could learn something from this!! We ate breakfast twice at the "kitchen" restaurant. It was very good. It was a great time!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The Hotel is part of the universal studios "complex" which includes three hotels, universal studios, universal islands of adventure and a shopping/ dining area.
The hotel itself is clean, well decorated and has a great pool area. There is one resturant, a cafe/ coffee shop, pool bar and formal bar. All of them provided reasonable food at a reasonable price (not cheap but what you would expect for the location) and service is good.
The pool area is fun, the music is omnipresent, so if you like peace and quiet to read it's not for you. If you do like a bit of a tune as you sunbathe then it's perfect. The wait staff will keep you topped up with drinks, there is a nice pool, jacuzzi, free towels and lots of loungers.

If you want to get to universal theme parks it's either a short stroll or you can hop on a free water taxi.
If you want to get out of the hotel, to downtown Orlando or the other parks you will need to have a car or use a taxi.
If you do use a taxi ask for a metered cab and not a town car, much cheaper way to travel.

This would be a good place for families, was fine for business but for me personally I felt a little hemmed in by this resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garkless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Absolutely perfect!!! We had rain every day we were there and the staff had tables of towels waiting at the entrances for their rain soaked guests!!( Hilton Sandestin, you could learn something from this hotel ).We were pretty self sufficient, but when we had a need or request, the staff responded quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Its a great place to stay if you are a music fan! It's very loud and entertaining. Stayed here with family (2 girls aged 10 and 12) and the girls loved the early entrance access and express pass to Harry Potter although that didn't apply to the best ride which was the forbidden journey! Had a delay in checking in, room wasn't ready until well after 4 pm but management were apologetic and gave us some free breakfast vouchers. Great breakfast,lots to choose from, a few restaurants for dinner and you can take a free water taxi to city walk where there are more dining options. Rooms are comfortable and the laundry facilities were a real bonus!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mp1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wilts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Fantastic three night stay at this highly individual, funky and cool hotel combined with a two-day early access pass to the two Universal theme parks. Convenient, clean, comfortable and a real pleasure to stay at :)
Of particular note is the Velvet Bar and its dedicated staff; Brian, Matt, and Frank are champions of the Hard Rock cause and a credit to the name.
We arrived at the hotel at 12-40 AM due to a late flight, and Brian wangled a late night pizza, beer, and chicken wings for us despite the late hour, then kept us company until we'd finished. Rock on dude!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel_WestWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for your amazing feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are glad to hear that we provided you with excellent service! We hope to see you soon! Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed in a villa for twelve nights but booked this hotel for a one night stay in the middle of our time in Orlando. We arrived at 10 am on the first morning and left our overnight luggage at reception and although we couldnt have access to our rooms until 4:00 pm we were given our room keys which doubled as our fast passes for rides in both Universal studios and the Islands of Adventure. N.B. you have to buy the park tickets separately. We went to Universal studios and you can use the hotel ferry for a short trip, walk or get a pedal rickshaw for the cost of a tip, we gave $2 per trip. The rooms were excellent; a good size with 2 quenn beds per room. Complementary shower and shampoos were provided and tea/coffee facilities also. The hotel was plush and well looked after. Unforunately we didnt get to use the pool area due to the weather but it looked excellent. We went to City walks in the evening and got preferred dining in the Hard Rock Cafe. We got up at 7 the next morning and got to Islands of Adventure for 8 as hotel guests got access to Harry Potter land an hour earlier. This was great as this is the busiest part of the park and no wonder as it was amazing even though I'm not a fan! We could use the fastpasses again on day 2 and they came in handy during the day but the queues wernt as bad as previous times I've been. We che3cked out on line and left the luggage at reception again. We had left the car overnight and could have took advantage in the evenin g of parking free but for the weather! Overall it was great value for a one night stay and if I ever go back to Orlando I would look at staying there again but for longer!

Room Tip: Our rooms had a view over the gardens which were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellemmeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,321 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing