We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hard Rock "ROCKS"!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #47 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Hard Rock "ROCKS"!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great Location! Great Service! Fabulous Room! Incredible Staff!
You will want for nothing when you stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Studios Orlando! The proximity to the Universal Studios, City Walk and the Express Ride Pass Included makes this The Place to Stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the Rock Star review about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. Our team loves hearing when we've delivered authentic experiences that rock, which is what our guests have come to know us for. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,991
    2,138
    744
    338
    197
See reviews for
5,492
1,260
63
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Club Level is where you want to be! The entire 7th floor has been remodeled! Plus the little extra you pay to stay on Club Level pays for itself tenfold. They feed you good and the drinks are unlimited during the serving hours. The pool is awesome and they play music all day and have games for the kids to keep them busy. The Palm is also a must for dining! They are pricey but very much worth it. We will be back to visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Thrilled to hear you enjoyed the V.I.P service on our Rock Royalty Level. The Concierge Staff takes great pride in ensuring that everyone feels like part of band. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We chose to stay at Hard Rock due to the vacation packages available with Universal Studios.

When we arrived at the hotel it was like we had arrived at a club (in a good way). Check in staff were great and arranged for our bags to be stowed while we went to the theme parks. When we came back our room was ready (a free upgrade). The room was large and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable. There was also a lounge and a bar fridge. The pool looked fabulous but due to thunderstorms we were unable to use it.

In regards to the vacation packages - great value. The parks are less than five minutes walk from the hotel. This includes Universal City Walk where there are many restaurants and shops. If you are staying at Hard Rock you receive a Fast Pass for the theme parks as well as early entry to Islands of Adventure (in particular Harry Potter World). The early entry is fantastic - it was great walking around Harry Potter World while the park was near empty and get on the rides with usually huge queues before the hoards arrive. The location of the hotel was fantastic as when storms threatened while we were at the parks it didn't take long to scoot back to our room. There is also a water taxi though it seemed like it was quicker to walk.

The one thing I would warn against is getting money put on your room card to use in the resort or parks. Ours didn't work for the majority of the time we were there. Many staff commented that they often don't work. If they did work it would be very convenient but it isn't worth getting money loaded on to the card if it doesn't work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cblee_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had the misfortune to arrive the evening of a Velvet Sessions concert right in the lobby, which apparently they do the last Thursday of every month. The music was so ear-splittingly loud that I could hardly even hear the hotel clerk checking me in, nor could I communicate with the concierge, leading to some confusion and unhappiness over reservations. It was actually painful to stand there, and the bass could still be felt on the fifth floor.

Later in our stay we enjoyed the Kitchen restaurant, and the boat to the theme parks was convenient, so the hotel was not a complete disaster. Still, for a relaxing vacation I would never choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nugentis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mka19
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a standard room. The furniture was torn and looked dirty and the beds were worn as well. You'll pay 20$ for movies in your hotel room and easily over 100$ on room service. It wasn't the motel 8 but I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank mka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great experience, great hotel.
Getting the express pass with the hotel was great!
Hotel staff was great. Pool area is excellent.
Kids had a great time, and really felt special. Great experience, would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night as part of honeymoon. Excellent service throughout our stay but you certainly pay for it. Room was big and clean, bed comfy, lots of handy toiletries. Pool and entertainment were great, dj playing music all afternoon and drinks served at your lounger. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice. Would definitely go again. It is worth the price for the quality of service throughout.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
3 Thank RaeCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Delighted to hear you experienced our world class rock star service. Make sure to check out Emack and Bolio's to experience some amazing ice cream. See you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,801 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing