We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock simply rocks!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hard Rock simply rocks!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent experience! I have visited Florida 21 times and have stayed at the Hard Rock the last twice and just wish I had tried it earlier!! It simply has everything going for it and caters for all ages. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and will definitely return next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,203
    2,206
    774
    349
    206
See reviews for
5,767
1,287
63
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had an overall good experience but be prepared to pay for it! Our server at the pool restaurant kept bringing us "refills" only to find out she was charging us $3.50 each and then added her 18% tip. The lower levels are still being remodeled and are a little dingy. Don't bother becoming a "rewards" member either - we stayed on the club level but we paid plenty for it. With that being said, the staff in the club were really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Ron L. - Thank you for your feedback. It is through comments such as yours we're able to improve upon the exemplary guest service we have become known for. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced at the Beachclub, and will be sure to pass on to our team there so other guests do not experience the same thing. We are very glad to hear, though, you enjoyed both the amenities and decidated services provided on our Rock Royalty level, and will certainly look forward to having you visit again for a rock star experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

WOW WOW WOW !!! We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 10 nights ( never enough ) we took with us 2 children aged 13 and 15 , they loved it too. Many hours spent relaxing at the beach bar while the kids played in the SUPERVISED pool area , great slide too. Cant say enough about the staff , food great , rooms good and very clean.....

Easy 7 min walk to parks or get the water taxi .... loved it NOTHING bad to say.

Came a long way ( Australia ) and we are returning September 2015 !!! cant wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auspom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make your first ever TripAdvisor review about the rockstar experience you had with us! Our pool is always the place to be - live DJ's, a waterslide, an underwater sound system and great refreshments at the Beach Club. Thanks for letting everyone know our staff rocks, we're looking forward to exceeding your expectations again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed here for three nights, but wish it could have been longer! Our stay started on a high note with the extremely pleasant and informative staff that made it seem their only goal was to make our stay the best it could be! We checked in at the front desk early, made the quick and lovely walk to CityWalk, then received a text a full two hours before actual check-in time stating our room was ready! The bell stand was only too happy to have held our luggage during this time, then promptly brought it to our room. The room was lovely and clean, I loved having a Keurig machine for my coffee each morning! The pool is fabulous, my boys loved it and wished they'd had more time there, but we spent most of our time at the parks. The location of this property in the resort is fabulous, the walk to CityWalk and the parks is so easy and quick! We loved having early park entry to Hogsmeade and especially loved the express passes!! We didn't enjoy any restaurants in the hotel, but did get ice cream from Emack & Bolio's a couple of times. Yum! Wifi was perfect, tv channels to choose from were great too. Overall amazing experience!

Additional note: make sure you tell them if you are celebrating a birthday while there. We were celebrating my youngest's birthday. I let the front desk know before arriving, and room service delivered a birthday cake shortly after we arrived! So sweet! He also received a coupon for a free ice cream from Emack & Bolio's or other treat. Apparently they have birthday pins, as well, but were out of those when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Amy - Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are a short walk or water taxi ride to CityWalk and Universal Orlando Resort parks. I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed our rockstar expereince with early entry to Hogsmeade and unlimmited Universal Express Passes! Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location. Pool had a lot to do for kids. Staff and meals were very good. We would stay her again. LOcation to parks made it easy with kids You walk 5 minutes.. Best part of stay is the free Fast Pass to Universal and Adventure Island. City Walk was also fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is my 3rd time at this Hotel. Last visit was back in 2011. We were on the 7th Floor (Club Level). This time our room was a bit smaller. The beds are always so comfy!! We had 2 rooms, a King and Double Queen Rooms. The downfall was that these rooms could not be connected so the kids had to be across the hall. Other then that it was a good stay, for the most part.
Like before, we left a Credit Card on file to the rooms for any charges... and the Hotel accidently messed up and our cards were over changed on their end. Glad we caught their misstate in time!!! So we had to cancel that and for our inconvenience we received a snack trey...
We only went to the pool 1 night and it was SOOOO COOOOL !!!

Room Tip: Take advantage of Club Level snacks and drinks. You can take drinks into your room and stock up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
PeggWindham - As a Top Contributor, thank you for leaving your review of the Hard Rock Hotel. It is great to see your family return to the Hard Rock and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the future. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your credit card, but are glad to know the issue was quickly resolved to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to having you back so we can provide you and your family with another stellar rock star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucasville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Before we even walked in the door the guys at parking were very helpful and making us laugh. When we walked in we were amazed at how friendly the staff were and the cleanliness of the hotel. We also loved all the rock memorabilia that are displayed throughout the hotel. We will never stay anywhere else while visiting Universal. HARD ROCK ROCKS! Where else can you stay where you can pick up a guitar to play in your room..download your own music tracks in your room and lounge by a great pool with underwater music not to mention the way that the pool is designed it's so easy to see your kids no matter where they are in the pool. The life guards were great as well. My kids loved the water slide and the underground music. Will definitely be back again in the future...thanks to all the staff for making this our best vacation yet:):):):)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,336 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing