We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #47 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Met Expectations”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I picked this property for its quick connection to the Universal Amusement Park. I am familiar with the Orlando area hotels and the Hard Rock filled the bill. I stayed four nights with my son and nine year old grandson and we all had a great time. The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the internet connection was satisfactory. The TV connection was spurious.

My son and I enjoyed looking at all of the rock and roll memorabilia. Its all over the place.

The swimming pool was a great kids pool and life guards were always present. There were plenty of beach lounge chairs. No charge for the beach towels. This is about the only item at the hotel which concurs no extra charge.

The food was satisfactory all the way around although pricey. I do appreciate only having to pay $5.00 for my grandson's breakfast buffet. Mine was $20.00.

Valet parking is a real gouge at $37.00 per day. At this price I do not tip the valets. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
DoctorCopper - Thank you for the postive review of your recent experience here at Hard Rock. We aim to exeed our guests expectations, and hope that your family will return on your next trip to Orlando so that we can create a memorible experience for you. Also, to clearify for our TripAdvisor readers, valet parking is a $27 daily charge for unlimmited in-and-out privledges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,142
    2,184
    761
    349
    204
See reviews for
5,690
1,280
62
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The maid took $2 that was placed under a childs tooth that our son lost the night before. She took the $2 and threw the tooth away. Ironically, she left the loose change that was on the counter right next to the $2 in question. The worst part about this is that the Hard Rock Staff & Management did nothing to try and resolve the matter. They handled this very poorly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
John - We are disheartened to hear that your childs tooth and $1 dollar bills had gone missing from your room during your stay. Absolute guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us here at Hard Rock. A member of our management team will be reaching out to you directly to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. I hope that you will return to the Hard Rock Hotel on your next visit to Orlando so that we can ensure a flawless experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our fifth visit to the Hard Rock Hotel and don't want to go any where else. Service is excellent, rooms are great, pool is fab, and complimentary fast pass at parks is a life saver. Cleaning staff in rooms are amazing, nothing is a bother.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
5 Thank JWood50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the perfect five star review and your loyalty to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando Resort! We hope that we will continue to have your family stay with us for years to come. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Hard Rock last week of June. What a great week we had. The stay is not cheap but we were treated like royalty wherever we went. The food and drinks are great everywhere, fantastic service and any problems we had, like a lost item, the staff went above and beyond the solve the problem. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
4 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
David - We can't wait to have you back! Great to see you had an amazing time and were treated like royalty. It is our goal to make sure every guest who walks through our doors has a rock star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after being on a Disney Cruise. No doubt, this is a 'cool' hotel with all the memorabilia, guitar fountain in the front, saxophone chandelier, etc. The room was very spacious and had plenty of room even for a roll-away bed. We liked the room very much.

The walls were a little thin - this was surprising being a Lowes property. We could hear plumbing in the morning - showers, etc. And the housekeeping staff was a little unfriendly... we had asked for some help in our room and when the person from housekeeping showed up, we explained the situation, and all she said was, 'well, I'm here'. We had to ask her if she wanted to come in and get started... a little strange... but the job was done to our satisfaction, so no biggie. it just after that uber friendly Disney experience, it comes as a bit of a surprise...

Room Tip: As for a room that is close to the elevators. This hotel goes on and on. Our room was the last in...
See more room tips
Green Features: The A/C is activated by movement in the room, so it's nice that it's not being wasted while no one is there. We thought that was a nice environmentally-friendly touch!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnnaua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Rashmi - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We're thrilled that you loved the hotel. Our team loves interacting with and getting to know our guests, it is disheartening that you felt one of of housekeepers didn't make you feel like a rock star. Please be assured we will take the proper corrective action to ensure the same impression is not left again. We hope to see your family back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We arrives early in the morning to take advantage of the express pass
When we checked in I asked if there was a room upgrade available I was offered different room choices or an upgrade to rock royalty club level which I took at an extra $150 for the 2 nights we were staying as I felt this to be fairly reasonable rate
After checking in we headed straight to Islands of adventure getting out express pass before
Leaving the hotel. We opted to walk to the park only taking around
10 minutes through lovely gardens and the river we saw lots if lizards on our walk. We came back around 5pm went to check in to get our room keys then collected our cases from luggage store.
Our room was a lovely size with 2 king size beds separate bathroom and vanity area. The room was very clean and fresh.
The club level included beer wine and snacks between 5-7pm which was worth the extra the staff in here were amazing and so friendly
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if you can afford club level is great

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank crazygirlEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Awesome 5-star review! Our Rock Royalty guests have excluvice access to the 7th floor club lounge, turndown service, and in-room souvenir amenities. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying at Hard Rock was great. Room, pool, food, drinks and all staff were awesome. The grounds were beautiful and walking trails throughout. We could walk to all of the Universal parks or take the water taxi. I recommend this hotel for your next visit to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing