We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, Convenience & Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Comfort, Convenience & Fun”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just love staying at the Hard Rock! Beds are so comfortable, wish I could take them home!! The staff is always asking if they could be of service. Pool is great, easy access on all sides if you have problems with your knees (I do). If you can reserve a cabana do so.....its really nice to be able to relax in comfort with cushy lounge chairs and a fan to cool you off, TV to keep you informed. Another plus and a big one is the convenience of access to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Just a short walk, pedicab ride or water taxi ride away!! We really enjoyed our trip this year!! Hope to return next year too!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Denise - Thank you for your review. We are thrilled your family enjoyed their time with us. I hope to see you back with us next year as well! Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,999
    2,138
    745
    338
    197
See reviews for
5,499
1,261
63
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms but pricey. Location to parks is excellent. Short, 5 minute walk to Universal studios. Early admission perk was a HUGE time saver for diagon alley/gringotts ride (but must be in line by 6-6:15 to avoid 4-5 hour wait time!!) Express pass also a nice perk and worth it but cannot be used on Harry potter attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Elias - Great to see you were able to take advantage of the early park access to The Wizzarding World of Harry Potter! The new attractions have been extremely popular and we're all thrilled your family was able to enjoy the experience. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights during a 2 week family holiday in Florida. Expected a lot of this place and it didn't fail to deliver. We chose it for convenience to Universal theme parks which are just a 5 minute walk away. That means you can just come and go as you please, wandering back to the sanctuary of the pool to refresh if you're exhausted from the parks. Some of us then wandered back for more rides in the evening whiles others sat round the pool for the open air cinema they set up. The free Express Passes for the parks make this hotel much better value for money than it first appears. Just wished we could have stayed longer.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
David - We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I hope to see your family return on your next trip to Orlando. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We would definitely stay again. We had a wonderful time and everyone was very nice and very friendly. The guy in the Hard Rock Store gave us good input on what rides to go on first and his info was spot on as we would have been stuck forever in line if he had not directed us. Wish I could remember his name but he was friendly and wonderful. The hotel comped us an upgrade to the Rock Royalty Club level which was a massive apartment sized room with 2 bathrooms. This was just something they did and we didn't request but was a wonderful surprise at check-in. Would love to stay there again in the future. Can't say enough nice stuff about The Hard Rock Hotel and staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are wonderful and well maintained.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have separate recycle and trash containers and notes reminding people to help out by recycling whenever possible.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Patsy - Thank you for the five-star review. We always love to hear when our guests are able to live like rock stars with upgraded accommodations and amazing service. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was unique, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 7th floor and found our rooms to be very quiet. Being able to walk to the parks was excellent and having the express pass included was a huge bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Patricia - We aim to make sure every guest who walks through our doors has a unique rock star experience while they are with us. I'm thrilled to see you loved your accommodations on the 7th floor and our proximity to the Universal Orlando Resort. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

As you walk in all you can say is wow! The staff are so helpful and friendly too. The pool area is great the only thing I would say is that the pool is a little shallow and should have a deeper section but otherwise everything is 10/10! The underwater music was really clever and the kids loved it! The room was very nice and the beds extremely comfy! The distance from the park is so good it's about a 5-10minute walk or you can ride the water taxi which is just as good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Joanne - We are all pleased to see that we scored a perfect "10 out of 10" in your review! It was a pleasure having your family with us and we hope to see you again soon. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great time. I was traveling alone for a conference in June and it was incredibly convenient to stay onsite at Universal Studios. I would say 95% of my stay was awesome. The other 5% weren't so bad, the price is spending and the regular rooms were about the same as a holiday inn express (but I really like HIE rooms). They had a fee for the business center and fitness center and didn't list they have a laundry in their list of amenities. But lots of great things to see and the staff was great!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 74Yakimatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing