We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,445)
Filter reviews
9,445 results
Traveller rating
5,686
2,332
833
375
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,686
2,332
833
375
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areaearly access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,082 - 5,087 of 9,445 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I loved the Hard Rock for my two teen sons but was surprised at how quiet the music was poolside... For a rock n roll hotel I really expected a bit more volume! Overall great stay though. Eddie at the Beach Club was awesome and DJ Scooter had is laughing and tested our music knowledge. We will be back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were surprised to seated seated almost immediately and were pleased with the service. The food was great as was the atmosphere as staff are excellent and really get the tables singing along. The whole restaurant did YMCA which was just brilliant. We ordered nachos for one which easily fed a 3 of us they are massive. There is an interactive wall which tells you where each memorabilia is located.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Wokinghamtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Virgin took care of everything. They were brilliant. Hotel superb. A few minutes walk into the heart of Universal with it's parks and City walk.
Virgin sorted out passes for all resort parks. Staying in a Universal hotel ensures early morning entry to the Universal Parks, with each one having a Harry Potter ride and themed set. V room in Manchester was amazing and a great way to start the holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank Metroman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the perfect five star review! Great to see you enjoyed your holiday here with us at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We hope to have you back with us during your next visit to Orlando. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights - great location for the universal parks and the fast pass is a real bonus and makes the hotel good value. Parks are less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel which makes easy access at any time.
On the downside our check-in was a nightmare. Room not ready and they didn't seem to know how long we'd need to wait, which after a long haul flight and arriving at the hotel at 5PM was not what we expected. Found the check-in staff surly and abrupt. Once in our room the extra bed we had ordered was not there, this took another trip to reception to get sorted and 3 calls to housekeeping to get made up. We were given vouchers for a free breakfast as compensation which was appreciated.
We chose a Universal hotel as are children now older, wanted to visit Universal Parks rather than Disney and experience something different that their previous trip. Although we had a good visit and enjoyed the parks our children all said the would choose a Disney hotel for any future trips.

Room Tip: We chose a club level room for the snacks and drinks included. Breakfast here was more than enough for our needs. Kids liked being able to grab a soda during the evening from the club lounge
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Karen - Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is very disheartening to hear that there was a delay with your arrival experience. At the Hard Rock we aim to make all of our guests feel like rock stars. I hope that you will choose to return to the Hard Rock Orlando on your next trip so that we can ensure a flawless experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is not anywhere near a 5 star hotel as it claims. Everything about it is average to poor besides the location to the Universal parks. The pool is horrible, the entertainment is horrible, the rooms are average. I would definitely try another Universal hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. At your earliest convenience we would like to invite you to contact us directly so we may discuss your stay in more detail. We can be reached at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice @loewshotels.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews