We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ehhhh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ehhhh”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

First Impressions, dirty out dated especially for the price. I have stayed in cleaner hostels. However, the pool seems nice and the location is what everything is about. To be honest I just expected more and nicer. Also the kitchen is just like the hotel too much $$ for too little.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Felix - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Great to see you enjoyed the location and our one of a kind pool. Like any rock star, we're obsessd with our image and need a makeover from time to time. We are having some "work" done off and on this year that will amplify the rock star experience you've come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,999
    2,138
    745
    338
    197
See reviews for
5,499
1,261
63
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed last year and returned. Really enjoyed the entertainment at the pool. One day live music the next more traditional pool entertainment which was really well done. Convenient for the parks and city walk. We had a kids suite which whilst needs a bit of a refresh was a great room with separate room for kids and really good size bathroom. It's a bit different from the standard type of hotel ! Food and drink in hotel v expensive better to eat out.

Room Tip: Kids suite recommended - club level if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Sara - It was great to see your family with us again. We would'nt be the Hard Rock without great pool side tunes and great entertainment. Great to see you enjoyed the space our Kids Suites offer - looking forward to hosting your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent 2 nights at this fabulous hotel, all the amenities, staff really friendly and helpful hotel and rooms very clean. Was given an 'upgrade' from two queen size beds to a King and a rollaway. Rollaway wasn't the best Idea, think my daughter would have preferred a proper bed. One of the best things was early entry to universal and free fast pass. If we hadn't had those we could never have done half of what we did in our short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for the rocking five-star review! Always great to see our guests upgraded, it's disheartening to hear that you didn't enjoy the upgraded king room configuration. Great to see you were able to breeze through the lines at Universal Orlando with your included Express Passes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The service was pretty adequate but the room decoration and bathroom needs upgrading. Location was very convenient and hotel amenities were alright. Unfortunately, the wait time for the room may be very long if you arrive early. **The bathroom in the main lobby was spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank C. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
C.T - Thank you for your comments regarding our main lobby and guest facilities. Like any rock star, we're obsessed with our image and need a makeover from time to time. We are having some "work" done off and on this year that will amplify the rock star experience you've come to expect. We hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed our past two visits to Hard Rock Hotel.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly & accommodating.
We like that you can walk to the parks from the hotel. We are looking forward to our upcoming trip.

Room Tip: Room by the pool is nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love all the gardens! The Hard Rock recycles as there are specific pails in the rooms and grounds.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnal162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Donna - Thank you for your loyalty to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando Resort. We can't wait to have your family back with us again soon! Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

if I didn't need to get my child baby food before we went to park next day, I would not have waited.

asked to see my ticket 7times. I asked to just give me the keys and i'll get it myself. they didn't know where my car was!!

finished my task at 130am. too tired next day to enjoy it.

was very upset and wanted to change my parking to self-park. spoke w/ front desk to see what can be done about it, she said valet service is a 3rd party and hardrock couldn't do anything for me (common theme).

spoke w/ valet service, Stanley and dane said they can keep my car in valet for selfpay rates. didn't happen of course. upon checkout, I was still charged valet prices. of course, there was nothing they could do

Room Tip: get room close to elevators
See more room tips
Green Features: there were no recycle bins. there were no recycle bins.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Alex - Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding valet parking to our attention. I understand the management team from Towne Park, the operatorr of the valet service you used, has reached out to ensure your absolute satisfaction. Should there be anything the hotel can assist with, we can be reached at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice @ loewshotels.com 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This stay at the Hard Rock (1st was in 2011) was terrible.
Staff did not seem motivated and definitely didn't have a can do attitude
Staff didn't act accountable and didn't seem to care what we were telling them.
On day 1, the desk staff didn't adequately appraise us of checking in and we had to wait an hour in line at the park to deal with Guest Services - a big hassle especially when we had 5 teenagers with us and ready to go from New York City!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Angelo - Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. At your earliest convenience we would like to invite you to contact us directly so we may discuss your stay in more detail. We can be reached at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice @ loewshotels.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing