We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, beyond words.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #45 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel is fantastic in every way. The location is right next door to Universal Studios and the City walk. Walking to a major amusement park and back to the hotel cannot be described in higher terms than fantastic. The hotel is very clean, courteous staff and great atmosphere. I can not think of any negatives at all, except that the pool is not a deep lap pool, its really more of a relaxation pool where one can enjoy the beverage of your choice. Thats as negative as it gets. I cant wait to go back next summer, and we are definitely going back next summer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ironcandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,853)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,552 - 4,558 of 8,862 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were invited to go to see the lead singer of the rock group Foreigner on July 31 and the show started on time and lasted 1:15 total. The venue has huge post blocking your view and there is no seating, standing room only. Drink prices are 'resort prices'. The place was packed and it was shoulder to shoulder and people were on the outside deck too; than God it did not rain and drive them in as well.
Here is the problem.... like I stated the show was 1:15 long most cars were parked valet. It took 1:06 to get the car yes ONE HOUR and SIX minutes!!! People were furious, asking to speak to the general manager. I wondered why this venue was not move to the Café in Universal? I tipped the valet as it was not their fault. Management really screwed up the parking and if the fire marshal had visited they would have shut the show down for over crowding the venue.
Never again, even if the tickets were free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely Hotel, from the moment you step through the door, (it smells divine). We stayed for 2 nights to make the most of Universal theme parks unlimited ride access, (3 whole days). Good food and drinks at the poolside bar, rooms were of a good size, comfy beds, recently decorated. The 7th floor gives you access to Continental Breakfast, unlimited bottled water, soft drinks, tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day, I particularly enjoyed the early evening wines, cocktails and beers on offer. Will stay at this hotel again and again. See you next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great if you have younger kids because you can go to the park and come back for the afternoon(when it's blazing hot). Huge negative is the bike service between the hotel and parks. They hog the walking path.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Willem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have stayed at the Hard Rock 3 times now, and the Hotel does have a great atmosphere.

Particularly good if you are planning to visit Universal Studies or Islands of Adventure. Your room key becomes your fast pass for all rides, so you can save up to 20 minutes of queuing to get on a ride.

It also allows you into the park at 6.30am rather than 8.00am, which you will need to do if you are wanting to do the "new" Harry Potter ride.

We got into the park at around 6.30am and headed straight for Diagon Alley. We queued for an hour or so, and got on the ride at 8.00am.

When we came off the ride, the queue time had increased to 2 hours, and that was still before the main public had been let in.

Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays are good days at the Hard Rock, as "Scooter" does his fun time show from 2pm - 6pm

Bar food is good and "Hoover" at the beach bar is awesome..

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floors have recently been refurbished, try and get a room on on of these floors
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank davewill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very cool experience. Great advantages for theme park entrance and express pass. All staff super friendly. Great pool bar. Kids really enjoyed water slide. Rooms very nice and super comfy beds. Unique ice cream flavors at ice cream shop. Palm restaurant on-site for fine dining.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherMcD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

So very hard to even no where to start. Just ready to check out and thought while it's all fresh in my mind I'll write this. The grt thing is the Location top marks for that and the early admission and fast pass to the parks. The problem we've had is the inconsistencies, I drink tea and the market place (staff excellent) only can make enough profit to have ONE flask of hot tea at a time which as a caterer myself holds most likly no more than 6-7 large cups of tea, then if it runs out it's up to the customer to inform staff if they are busy at that time then it takes up to 15 mins to refill. Come on hard rock invest in another flask, then sometimes there is flasks of milk sometimes not. Lol. The pool, lovly and luved the music and the life guards are honestly the most attentive to the pool I've ever seen,well done on who ever trains them.So you go down to the pool and sometimes they check for ur room key sometimes they dont,sometimes the tables at the pool are cleaned over nite,mostly are not. We stayed around the same area and we Wer her two weeks and the beds Wer not straightend a lot of the time from the day before (remembering this hotel costs a mint) There's a sign that's says no drinks in the pool wel that's unless ur from the USA then it's ok. We Wer told no drinks aloud at the poolside but watched time after time other people doing it.So hard rock which is it????? Very impersonal hotel, luved the guys at the front of hotel tho that get you a taxi,very personnel.The biggest complaint was house keeping,and I'm blaming the managers here because there is no way the staff have been trained to the standard that is needed.Sheets are not changed everyday (no problem with that) but wen the sheets are dirty because we've accidentally spilled something then it blooming needs changed, I take tea there's a tea maker in the room,if I'm lucky they put in a tea if I've used the previous one but in two weeks I wasn't lucky too often as my daughter had her coffee pods replenished everyday. They don't bother hovering,they don't put anything back in its original pls ie glasses,iron boards, iron,soap plates. They wash and dust around things not under them. The corners of the bathroom just disgusting, under the beds Never hovered and dusty. Torn bed sheets,curtain off the rail at one side. No attention to detail, but again I DO NOT blame the cleaners it's the supervisors and housekeeping managers that our at fault here.Our overall experience was no way worth the money id rather wait two hours for a Harry Potter ride than to stay here again. Poor poor job Hard rock.

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Twoscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. At your earliest convenience we would like to invite you to contact us directly so we may discuss your stay in more detail. We can be reached at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice @ loewshotels.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,414 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £206 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing