We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location just a few pitfalls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #47 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location just a few pitfalls”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The best news is the hotel is perfectly located and the music around the pool is good. Food is excellent and access to parks easy and effective.
3 small negatives. Pool too small and uninviting for families with older children, air conditioning extremely poor in the rooms and we had to have the filter changed as it was clogged up. Third point is the club lounge is the worst I have ever been to. Poor food selection and plastic chairs ( not chic).
Overall we enjoyed the hotel but don't book on club floor, waste of money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Budapest_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,137
    2,183
    761
    349
    204
See reviews for
5,684
1,280
62
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very close to both parks, about a 5 to 10 minute walk from your room. Beautiful grounds and wonderful pool. Best hotel bed I have ever slept in, very soft and comfy. Staff is very knowledgable and friendly. The kids loved the nightly movies by the pool. The only negative would be that the movie choices are not advertised well, we had to ask to see what would be playing during our stay.

Room Tip: Pool view is wonderful and worth the bit of extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked 1 night at the Hard Rock in Orlando so we could take our youngest son to Universal with Fast Passes the day before and day of his 10th Birthday. The hotel staff was awesome - giving him a couple of Birthday pins and sending a piece of birthday cake to our room - without being asked to! The location. water taxi service, and early admission all made his birthday special

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was almost excellent apart from small Club Lounge (Royal Pacific better IMO)and very noisy bathroom a/c which works 24/7. Unfortunately the ducting was right over our room and the noise reverberated right through the walls and ceiling (room 7121) Called front desk but no solution was offered, hence bad night sleep. Apart from that pool/ staff/ location were great.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare412013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Del Carmen, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you go to Universal Parks, Hard Rock Hotel is the best option even when they are more expensive than many hotels in the city, at the end you pay less and get much much more fun. You don't have to rent a car, you don't strugle with other people at Universal Parks Parking lot, you don't have to drive late after a tireing day, and best of all, you get your express pass for free and skip all atractions lines.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Gustavo - Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Hard Rock a Hotel for 3 nights during our stay in Florida and absolutely loved it! The service was amazing, the valet service, the reception, the pool bar staff and particularly all the staff at The Palm Restaurant. The rooms were large and well equipped and the beds were incredibly comfortable. We had lunch at the pool bar twice and found the service very friendly and the food was really good with very large portions and great cocktails. The pool are was loud but it is supposed to be the 'Hard Rock' hotel which does imply loud music. Perhaps people who don't enjoy it should go to one of the other Universal resort hotels!
The feel of the hotel was great and all of the music memorabilia on show added to the enjoyment of the experience. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was definitely the meal at The Palm restaurant, the food was amazing and there was so much of it, I couldn't even finish my steak which is very unusual for me. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic and I think at one point we had about 4 different people serving us which sounds over the top but it wasn't at all, they were all very polite and attentive.
We would definitely return to the Hard Rock and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Orlando.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room and had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4SmithsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We're thrilled to see you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you back with us again. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in a family suite with my wife and three young kids. The room was nice but it needed some cleaning. I believe the rooms deserve an uplift.
Service was very good and the pool was great, including the nice water slide.
The best of the hotel is that is walking distance to the parks and includes early entry and fast passes, that is really invaluable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Living the rock star life in one of our many suites is a great choice while in Orlando. We are having some "work" done off and on this year to amplify the rock star experience you have come to expect. I hope you will return to our property the next time you are in Orlando to see our updated look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing