We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #47 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kildare - Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We really loved this hotel. The location was fabulous and we had no complaints about anything. The staff were very helpful and when called for problem with the safe responded very quickly. We stayed on the 3rd level (reception level) and loved this. We didn't need to use elevators at all. As other reviewers have said, the express pass can not be over emphasised. I thought this would be like the disney fastpass system, but it is so much better. We sailed up to the top of each queue. If we return to Orlando, which I hope we do, we will definitely stay at the Hard Rock Hotel. My only downside would be the fitness room, which is very small, and had some equipment not working.l

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romoKildare_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,991
    2,138
    744
    338
    197
See reviews for
5,492
1,260
63
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waregem
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

What others discribed about the location and the hotel itself is mostly right. The only extra remark that I would give is that breakfast as forseen (if you take it) is nothing special. No cheese, no ham. Only sweet American stuff which I didn't like as an European. I can not call this a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famlef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the food mediocre, and the pool not nearly as big as pictured on the website.

$525.00 for one night . That included the room, lunch by the pool, and coffee in the room the next morning. Did not include dinner, parking fees, and various other costs.

We wont stay there again. It was very noisy in the hallways late at night with kids running up and down, and the pool water had very bad smell.

Thanks,

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

The location was fantastic. Express passes let you get through the park quick. Our problems dealt with the hotel itself. We had a All Access Pass which entitled us to an upgrade in room - which we didn't get because the upgraded rooms were sold out. Okay, but then we were also supposed to get a welcome gift which they said they were out of. Our room wasn't cleaned after the first night. We had to call security around midnight because the room next to us was having a teenage party. The music was blaring and every other word was F---. I never complain, though it sounds like I'm whinning. Just trying to be honest.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V_O_Reason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stayed on the 7th Floor Club Level during Christmas/New Year Holiday. With teenage sons this is the only hotel in Orlando to stay - great pool, close to parks, STAFF amazing and instantly sons made some cool friends. They and the parents just love thje HRH - especially the Front of Line Passes for both parks.

The only downside about our 4 day stay was the on-going construction work on the refurbished Club Room. This was appauling project management not to have completed before the festive season. Having to cram into a ground floor meeting room with people spilling out into the corridor. NO PRIOR NOTIFICATION WAS GIVEN ABOUT THIS WORK and NO REAL APOLOGY. The new Club Room looked cool (brief look as construction workers recovered the entire room with plastic after it failed an inspection - further delaying opening), however, cant wait to return and use it.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhenAreWeThere!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Stayed here in March with my friend. Both of us really enjoyed the property and especially the pool. We had a full week of 85 degrees and just loved laying around such a beautiful pool. The staff were always most helpful - from front desk, concierge, and restaurant staff. The room was adaquate. Not amazing, but I knew that when I booked it. I was really here for the convenience of location and the use of the front of the line pass. However, I can say that in March this pass was not even necessary. I just came back from another trip to Universal over July 4th weekend and I really wish I had stayed on site then and got that priviledge! Breakfast in the Kitchen was probably the best that I have ever had! We ate there twice and didn't mind paying the $20. My biggest gripe was that we rented a car for one day and because I had parked it in their lot for two hours, I was charged the daily lot fee of $22. My rental on the car for the day was only $45! And one note regarding the rental - on site property will only rent hybred cars and that was a real trip to learn how to drive! Thankfully they go out and give you a lesson before you leave with the vehicle! Next year I am returning to Orlando with my family and instead of paying a lower rate to stay off property like I just did, I would absolutely return to one of the Universal hotels like I had in March. The location and the express pass is certainly well worth the extra dollars. Hope that this review helps!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed here for 10 days in June. We had a room on the 6th Floor.
Staff are very friendly, we had a problem with the in room safe and someone came and fixed it within 10 minutes of calling them. Rooms are comfortable and quite spacious. We had no trouble with noise from other guests as has been reported. Food and drink quite expensive but there is a Golden Corall 5 minutes away which we used quite a bit.
Pool is a bit shallow, but i am over 6 feet and could swim around in most areas.
Car park is a rip off, $15 a day so budget for this. The parks are within a 10 minute stroll through some lovely gardens, although it was 95 degrees each day which made walking difficult! They were late cleaning the rooms some days, it was 7.30pm one day, which was a pain as after a day in the parks you just want to relax and get your feet up.
However the cleaning staff were all friendly and did a very good job.
There is a laundry room where my wife spent a happy afternoon and reported it was good value. Probably the highlight of her stay! There is free WIFI in the lobby area, but a charge if you want to use it in your room.
I would definately stay here again if I was to return to Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouse10Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,801 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel At Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing