We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #100 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I want to thank everyone at home wood, you made my stay at your hotel very warmly.
Rooms are nice and clean,sofa bed,tv,kitchenette and large fridge in my room I loved it.
Very good breakfast I ate there every morning.
I will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. I am now a repeat custiemr for this facility. Very nice, clean hotel with a nice pool. Request an inside room to avoid the interstate highway noise on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My 4 nights stay in this hotel was with mixed events & feelings. Nice, spacious rooms. Clean and well maintained. My housekeeper was very nice. The reception desk Carrie (or Connie – sorry forgot her name) was very, very helpful and changed my room from 717 which was noisy due to some machine next door and freeway traffic close by.
She was the only one nice person at the reception. All guys, incl. Renee Rowe (Manager) were rude, unprofessional and not forthcoming. As Gold HH member I asked to have a late check-out, at 4pm. Two guys at different time frames did not even ask me if I am HH eligible. They simply told me room is available but I will be charged the full night stay. This is unacceptable.
Breakfast was good, various and the older man (employee) helping around breakfast was very nice, superb helpful and cheerful.
Though on the information page on the refrigerator stated that dining was open until 10pm, not even one time I could catch food, when I came back from work after 8:45pm. Again, guys at the reception desk just shrugged and said “no food anymore”.
I will not stay in this specific property again.

Room Tip: Avoid room close to elevator and all nr x17 - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighMikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children and the hotel was a good price, especially with the daily breakfast and 4 times a week snack/dinner included. I have no complaints about the accommodations, 2 room suite had 2 queens and a sofabed in the other room, 2 TVs, kitchenette and large fridge. All ok in the room, ceiling fan was a welcome alternative to air conditioning (in November). Our room overlooked the pool, so there was no noise from the Interstate which is adjacent to the property.

Location was a good, a short drive to most of what you want for vacationing in Orlando, but I did miss being able to walk to a restaurant and have a few beers with my dinner, which is what I normally do at least one night of an Orlando vacation. From this hotel there is absolutely nothing at all within walking distance.

Breakfast was OK, but quite a limited selection, and there was never any bacon. Afternoon snack was nice. The pool is small, but in a nice setting, heated, with a nice spa. Seems to be a bit nicer than many comparable properties in this area. Gym was good too.

I will recommend this hotel, but personally I think I will stay next time somewhere that has at least a couple of restaurants/shops nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cygloev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed for 2 weeks for the second time nice staff who fix any little issue without fuss, front desk efficient and friendly. good breakfast but into the second week we did find it a bit repetetive. but plenty to choose from and really nice breakfast attendants. Good housekeeping service , even to the point of cleaning the carpets in the room at my request because of an allergy problem. pool is nice and gym is quite big, hotel is quiet, best rooms overlook the pool good location for shopping and parks not in the bustle of international drive. not so keen on the light dinners but a glass of wine in the evening next to the pool is a welcome treat!! shares some facilities with garden Inn next door which is nice (restaurant /bar) good ample parking, wifi , business centre, overall a great stay and we will go back there again Only con: mattress on sofabeds are too thin , so unless a small child uses it its quite uncomfortable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debby q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This facility is great for the price. Hotel is clean and comfortable. The Breakfast and Dinners were great. The pool was alittle cool, but the hot tub was wonderful. Great location to Disney! Just across the street! Lots of great restaurants within a 1 mile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After staying at a Homewood Suites in Seattle we decided this was the way to go. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast and a light dinner which surely helps when spending so much time on your feet at the parks. The hotel was clean, location was OK with the Garden Inn and a Marriott Residence Inn in the same complex. The staff was great and very accomodating, especially with a rowdy 1 year old baby. The hotel is close to SeaWorld and Downtown Disney. Overall, the value of the hotel is great and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MShekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £96 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing